[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

If you look at the check list. It's more of checks than anything to do. If you look at a filled up one, you will notice the person normally tick off all at one go. The tech also not so free to really check one by one.

So no difference with outside workshop that does a proper job.

I will question them on this next time.

If you look at the check list. It's more of checks than anything to do. If you look at a filled up one, you will notice the person normally tick off all at one go. The tech also not so free to really check one by one.

I will question them on this next time.

definitely diff... not just price, but in term of ur service time, AD wld hog ur vehicle whole day (make u feel shiok tt u tink they check ur car so "thouroughly"  & end of the end, whenever checks or servicng they do, I believe it can be done within 30mins when u do it at outside ws...

My service experience with AD has been pleasant. 

My previous car (Odyssey), they allowed me to bring my own Engine Oil and for routine service, 1/2 day max.

Also washed and vacuumed too! Downside - not be the cheapest.

I didnt know xt is so cheap...

Heard hot seller... haha..not surprisingly... wrx is 150k++!

Sub XT OMV is around 17k nia.

totally agree... lol...

this is interesting.. I always thought that AD workshop are better and safer...hehe..

so this means some PI workshops are even better!

cheerS!

it's all in the mindset... a good example is urself liao... coz u "thought"... lol...

Quality of servicing by ad n outside workshops can be different?

I would say same or better, better as in the money spend and savings earn . 

Cause there's workshop outside will help you to save on parts , wouldn't change if unnecessary , AD - anyhow will change for you according to mileage or schedule, at times the preventive maintenance is abit exaggerated as well . 

During warranty definitely AD comes in handy , cause you can demand a change instead of repair , while workshop will attempt to repair first.  

There's lousy workshop , there's also lousy AD SC , why workshop exist because alot of old timer or experience person came from AD service center and starts to have their own business , some doesn't like the corporate top to bottom approach , while some learn from sifu and they usually specialized in a few brands. 

I am not sure any AD still practice subcontract to workshop outside, especially during weekends AD SC over flow they will engage their own sets of qualified workshop to do the servicing (usually these group of people are ex-personnel), and these work shop have in-house diagnostic tools for system checks, upgrades, tuning ... etc 

AD SC are very SOP driven , but there's are staff is either lazy, careless, irresponsible will just go around the SOP , even complaints will go to the ears of Customer Service first.

Workshop being own business , usually Bosses take cares of their customer more, typically will have more personal touch. 

Edited by titarium

Hello Guys!

I am new Mazda 3 08 Owner.

May i ask where can i buy the center roof ceiling light for passenger (51310H) in Singapore?

I have been googling till i am dried. I cannot seem to find any.

Someone Please help me.

Thanksattachicon.gifMazda 3 Interior light.JPG

If it's Festoon.. there's different lengths. Take out your stock and measure it.

Otherwise it's T10 type.. these.. just search for T10 and will fit. 

totally agree... lol...

it's all in the mindset... a good example is urself liao... coz u "thought"... lol...

End of the day, if you have warranty.. suck thumb and pay the premium for AD workshop.

No warranty or don't care, open your eyes big big on what ever workshop you use. Same thing as choosing PI ma. Got good got bad.

After download the toolbox, is it that simple to do the upgrade of the GPS? Thanks.

Yes, just follow the instructions, it was fairly easy for me. 

I experimented connecting my mobile phone to the car AV system using blue tooth. All my contacts were copied over.

Is there any way for me to delete the contacts all at one go? The only option I know now is to delete one by one. So many contacts I think my knobe will spoil sia. Anyone got solutions?

I don't think the contacts were copied over.

It is just "loaded" when our phone BT is on and connect with our car.

If you switch off your phone BT, you wont be able to use the "communication".

BUT, i did notice that if you add a contact as "Favorites" in car system, then later if you update that contact in your phone (e.g. add a home phone number), the updated new info doesnt show up automatically in the car system. You have to add again that contact to favorites, and you have both old and updated name in the car favorites. This suggests then that favorites do get saved in the system.

I experimented connecting my mobile phone to the car AV system using blue tooth. All my contacts were copied over.

Is there any way for me to delete the contacts all at one go? The only option I know now is to delete one by one. So many contacts I think my knobe will spoil sia. Anyone got solutions?

I don't think the contacts were copied over.

It is just "loaded" when our phone BT is on and connect with our car.

If you switch off your phone BT, you wont be able to use the "communication".

BUT, i did notice that if you add a contact as "Favorites" in car system, then later if you update that contact in your phone (e.g. add a home phone number), the updated new info doesnt show up automatically in the car system. You have to add again that contact to favorites, and you have both old and updated name in the car favorites. This suggests then that favorites do get saved in the system.

Hey bro stevelim1969, thanks for your help!

What I did was to remove my phone as a paired device and then add it again. This time round I did not allow the contacts and call history to be assessed. Problem solved! :)

If you didn't allow the contacts to be automatically imported then you will see no contacts in the Mazda connect's list.

Hey bro stevelim1969, thanks for your help!

What I did was to remove my phone as a paired device and then add it again. This time round I did not allow the contacts and call history to be assessed. Problem solved! :)

Hi bros, any major issues with Vezel cos I really see many Vezels on the road? I was thinking I should get Vezel or Mazda 3.... Please advise...

Hello.

Just want to know if anyone tried the best Tyre pressure? Manual States 210F/200R. Tried this but seems fc dropped.

Hi bros, any major issues with Vezel cos I really see many Vezels on the road? I was thinking I should get Vezel or Mazda 3.... Please advise...

Coming to 3months and did not face any issue except for the engine/exterior noise.. overall is gd!

Hello.

Just want to know if anyone tried the best Tyre pressure? Manual States 210F/200R. Tried this but seems fc dropped.

Coming to 3months and did not face any issue except for the engine/exterior noise.. overall is gd!

210/200 is too low.. my 15inch tyre gng at 220

u shld increase to 230/220

depending on tyre size..