[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

Yea! Now most PI quite ok la...

U see the amount of vezel on the road.. it's all from PI leh... cant be all bad...

Please let us know which one is bad, so we can siam in future!

Kumxia bro!

I also have this suspension knocking issue. It was coming from the front suspension. Highlighted it during my 10k servicing, and they claimed to change the armbushing. First 2 days was perfect. Then it started coming back, but now from the rear suspension. And it came back gradually, slowly getting louder and more frequent. Going to contact the same service guy again. Frustrating...

We should NOT have to accept it like this.

Mazda wanted a good handling car,but turned out,noisy suspension...those Boy Racer of Civic age should know,.

Hi Vezelian , noob question i just booked a black vezel .just realized there is 2 kind of black colour in the market just wondering normally pi have which black .you guys are getting which black .Ruse Black Metallic or Crystal Black Pearl. Tks

There is only 1 black.. i never knew of 2 blacks..

Guys, so far which brand of petrol work the best for your vezel?

I have been using Caltex 98 so far and it feel quite ok, much better than the default petrol which i dunno what they pump when i first got the car.

Today i decided  to pump Shell 98 and there was quite significant difference where the engine seems to be quieter and the ride is much smoother. But the discount was bad...coz i didn't have HSBC card, only 10%. 

Anyone try ESSO? 

Very troublesome applying credit card for all the different brands of petrol kiosk...

Edited by zeegi

Why wait so long? Now 104k with confirm bid and delivery by cny.

I actually booked in Apr. Was promised to have the dly by Jul. In the end its delayed... Long long story... Haha

Bro. I did mine with stp gold and 3m thinsulate but i diy. Anyway its rather effective.

Please tell us your PI then we can siam that PI...

Done-d. haha

Very difficult to spot light scratches on a white car at night. I always bring along a white light torch light even in daytime which will be able to expose all the surface imperfections. Sorry to hear that you waited 7 months for your car, my PI buddy's customers all get their cars in under 3 months. So many car dealers called themselves parallel importers but they merely take the cars from the handful of genuine parallel importers who will assign and allocate the JDM cars to all these car dealers based on certain earlier pre arrangements. My buddy once hijacked for me another PI car that was originally meant for another car dealer's customer because the other car dealer had some cash flow problems and hence I got my car in 6 weeks instead of the estimated 10 weeks.

Yes. Very very hard to spot. Esp when the car is dirty as well.

KM car is using older engine, less equipment, MIT and more ex. How to buy.

that is why every vezel will test drive the car at KM. Poor thing and no sale for KM

To add on. If i'm not wrong, its made in Indonesia  [sweatdrop]

Edited by LYC

Aiyah, dont worry lah.

Make you feel batter, i paid $110,800 waited 2+ months for delivery and all i got was full leather seats.

But i do enjoy the different soft easy drive of a Vezel with decent cabin space compared to my hard, loud, heavy powerful drive of my other car.

So whats there to be sad?

If you dont have a car even, maybe you will be sad

bro, you drive jipon car one meh?  [sly]

hi I'm changing my car soon and quite keen on getting the hybrid version of vezel, anyone currently driving this and knows how long is the warranty for the hybrid battery?

I have been using Caltex 98 so far and it feel quite ok, much better than the default petrol which i dunno what they pump when i first got the car.

Today i decided  to pump Shell 98 and there was quite significant difference where the engine seems to be quieter and the ride is much smoother. But the discount was bad...coz i didn't have HSBC card, only 10%. 

Anyone try ESSO? 

Very troublesome applying credit card for all the different brands of petrol kiosk...

Been switching between SPC and caltex, not much difference, i pump 98 also.

Only significant difference is when i pumped Vpower, alot of difference when pickup..

Anyone try ESSO? 

everyone should watch this

Been switching between SPC and caltex, not much difference, i pump 98 also.

Only significant difference is when i pumped Vpower, alot of difference when pickup..

Ok, my pocket not ready for Vpower yet.

With just the 10% discount from shell...i was already feeling the pinch even thought it's just $7-8.

everyone should watch this

That's a good study. 

I am one of them but i did honestly consider at one point during the test drive but they said stock will arrive 2-3 months later -_-

You can try spraying water to the front suspension parts,it does worked for my car... [thumbsup]

Thanks bro... good advice.

Another bro shared that after changing the front, his rear got problems. Jialat leh like that... so embarrassing to have squeaking sounds with passengers on board! It's like some lao ya car!

I have same prob as u. Do u still get the same prob after changing the SD card? I format the SD card but still receive same messages..

Hi Rovwei,

i also tried setting a lower sleep voltage, just one step down, u can try and monitor. is your battery fliud enough or drying up?