_h_r_ 2nd Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 I found a PI that offers the Vezel X only at $49888 without COE, thinking if getting it and bidding my own COE. Bros do you think it is worth going that route? No warranty or accessories though Not worth it $50K plus $46K COE is $96K. Can get Vezel Hybrid liao. 20km/L and 0-100km/h in 8s. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 I don't think the rego dates are fake, otherwise it misrepresentation. my guess is Open COE expiring so have to register first, and Vezel is logical choice since its very popular. I dun mind considering the Vezel Hybrid as a second car but PI no test drive rite? Liddat how to buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 Is the knocking noise common? i think i read in some other threads about this issue as well. Common. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuya 4th Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 Hi Guys, The Vezel Hybrid X is one of my consideration. Anyone driving this car now? Whats the fuel economy like? Warranty for car? Where did you all bought it from and was the salesman honest in his/her dealing? My only concern is the warranty especially for the battery and since only PI sell this car now..... Any recommendations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 I dun mind considering the Vezel Hybrid as a second car but PI no test drive rite? Liddat how to buy? yeah, I think its no test drive one. well, suppose its based on feedback from other owners. not bought a car from PI before myself though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boringchap Turbocharged February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 I am also considering the Vezel Hybrid. Does anybody know how much is the road tax of the Vezel Hybrid versus the Vezel non-hybrid? Second question is for the hybrid, does anybody know what type of battery it uses and whether it is reliable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 Is the knocking noise common? i think i read in some other threads about this issue as well. Depends on luck. Some mz6 was without any issues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sunlaw Clutched February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 I'm also curious about hybrid 1.5x. So far the cons seems to be only the low PARF rebate due to cevs rebate. One pro is the alleged better soundproofing compared to petrol version although I'm not sure whether that is for z or x hybrid version. How about the battery itself? How much would it cost to replace? Is it the same as the civic or insight battery? For servicing can any mechanic e.g in JB service? If someone rams into the back of your hybrid, will it explode? If you need to sell will the second hand car dealer offer you $2500+COE rebate? Sorry for the long list of concerns bros but Im also considering carefully about hybrid. Grateful if hybrid owners of vezel could help. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 Hi guys,Vezel Hybrid Z owner here since Jan 2015. It's a wonderful car,no regrets. Reaching 25000km v soon n totally no change in the performance of the car. Very tempted to reply one by one on what i have learnt but to cut things short,why not meet up if you r seriously keen. I have been organizing small 3-4pax sessions, i believe already over 50 hunks & babes a joyride and detailed sharing session coming from a hybrid owner perspective. I am pleased to offer my sharing here as well. I do not visit mcf often these days. Whoever wana contact me please join the community driven Sg vezel/hrv facebook group with over 5000 (nearing 6000) members. https://www.facebook.com/groups/SGVezelHRVClub/ Look for moderator. You can PM me from there and we'll arrange to meet. Happy Lunar New Year! & Happy Valentine's Day! cheers!!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rationalexuberance 4th Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 if u wanna advert for yourself without giving it away, use a more discrete name lah or declare that you are the boss/ emplpoyee so that customers can come here and feedback to u I have visited hev workshop a yr ago n i was not exactly impressed. Aim to visit them again soon. If anyone wants to know more abt hybrid battery reconditioning, subscribe and watch thoroughly the channel of these youtube links. Additionally,i dun like e fact that hev workshop partner with huayang. I hope is not exclusive partnership. Oops.. Enjoy these videos... http://youtu.be/GBLqsyNMOAA This franchise proprietory technology has reached sg shores. It's v impt for me as a hybrid owner to know that i have more options available. Hope to also see more partnerships between HEV workshop n other PIs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Anybody knows where i can get this part?? Mine cracked and i dunno how.. went to edwin they also dun have, he made a temporary one for me.. but not stable for the bonnet stand Can't find or taobao also.. I have visited hev workshop a yr ago n i was not exactly impressed. Aim to visit them again soon.If anyone wants to know more abt hybrid battery reconditioning, subscribe and watch thoroughly the channel of these youtube links.Additionally,i dun like e fact that hev workshop partner with huayang. I hope is not exclusive partnership. Oops..Enjoy these videos...http://youtu.be/GBLqsyNMOAAThis franchise proprietory technology has reached sg shores. It's v impt for me as a hybrid owner to know that i have more options available. Hope to also see more partnerships between HEV workshop n other PIs. Hybrid always my first choice, but Z was priced out last time.. i think my only regret now when COE drop so low.. haha Bro check with you.. using sport mode and just normal mode how big is the difference in terms of performance... PU wise compared to S model isit draggy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Latest mod... rubber seal for rear window to prevent fallen leaves from slipping in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twcherng Neutral Newbie February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Where you did it and how much? Latest mod... rubber seal for rear window to prevent fallen leaves from slipping in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Where you did it and how much? Have pm-ed u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLXi 1st Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Anybody knows where i can get this part?? Mine cracked and i dunno how.. went to edwin they also dun have, he made a temporary one for me.. but not stable for the bonnet stand Can't find or taobao also.. Hybrid always my first choice, but Z was priced out last time.. i think my only regret now when COE drop so low.. haha Bro check with you.. using sport mode and just normal mode how big is the difference in terms of performance... PU wise compared to S model isit draggy? Try this : http://www.ebay.com/itm/Useful-5-second-glue-fix-laser-repair-tool-with-glue-hot-sale-free-shipping-New-/331751935141?hash=item4d3df4cca5:g:pBoAAOSwX~dWk0ue Anybody knows where i can get this part?? Mine cracked and i dunno how.. went to edwin they also dun have, he made a temporary one for me.. but not stable for the bonnet stand Can't find or taobao also.. Hybrid always my first choice, but Z was priced out last time.. i think my only regret now when COE drop so low.. haha Bro check with you.. using sport mode and just normal mode how big is the difference in terms of performance... PU wise compared to S model isit draggy? This is even better : https://www.buylazerbond.com/?uid=C3E3FE900936F91D1670898FA151019D&uid=C3E3FE900936F91D1670898FA151019D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ziczach Clutched February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 I am also considering the Vezel Hybrid. Does anybody know how much is the road tax of the Vezel Hybrid versus the Vezel non-hybrid? Second question is for the hybrid, does anybody know what type of battery it uses and whether it is reliable? Hybrid Roax Tax is $1430 Petrol version is $637 I'm not sure about the insurance but I suspect the hybrid will be higher. Cat B COE is not going to stay at $38K for sure. Still worth it to get the Hybrid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sunlaw Clutched February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Hybrid Roax Tax is $1430 Petrol version is $637 I'm not sure about the insurance but I suspect the hybrid will be higher. Cat B COE is not going to stay at $38K for sure. Still worth it to get the Hybrid? Why is hybrid road tax more when both 1.5 engines? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 Hybrid Roax Tax is $1430 Petrol version is $637 I'm not sure about the insurance but I suspect the hybrid will be higher. Cat B COE is not going to stay at $38K for sure. Still worth it to get the Hybrid? Where did you get the tax amount for Hybrid? My full year is $682 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...