Kopites Supersonic March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 i am not an expert but this is just my hunch. Not so easily as you need the proper wirings for the camera and radar sensors at different positions. The most challenging part i would think, is the ECU mapping as well as the alarm display in main console display and controls in Head unit. i could be wrong though. to me this kind of things should be best from factory install. you should have wait if you really want these technology. :) I booked in Jan with delivery in April. My curent ride due to scrap on 3Rd May. So probably mid April or late April which my PI promised. According to her mine will be 2015 manufacture. Probably will change to a new set of tyre. Install audio control, roofraft upon collection. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 I booked in Jan with delivery in April. My curent ride due to scrap on 3Rd May. So probably mid April or late April which my PI promised. According to her mine will be 2015 manufacture. Probably will change to a new set of tyre. Install audio control, roofraft upon collection. i see. do you have your chassis number? you can check the production date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
trajet2b 4th Gear March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Quite cool leh... Dunno if LTA will approve of all these features? very good question indeed. You never know, our scholars at LTA may deem this safety packages dangerous. hehehehe. we'll have to see when and if ever PI brings in this option. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alvin1118 Clutched March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Hi Alvin, can you please PM me your SE contact. Thank you Just collected my Vezel 1.5X Silver, c/w CIIS Ceramic Coating for body & glass. Very swee. V-Kool applied too. Smooth ride home! No need PM lah, his name is Dayvid Chan +65 8157 7111 from Vincar The Alexcier. Very nice guy, perhaps because he is nice and many sales, he could be busy at times 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanechan Neutral Newbie March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Just collected my Vezel 1.5X Silver, c/w CIIS Ceramic Coating for body & glass. Very swee. V-Kool applied too. Smooth ride home! No need PM lah, his name is Dayvid Chan +65 8157 7111 from Vincar The Alexcier. Very nice guy, perhaps because he is nice and many sales, he could be busy at times Congratulation.... you get so many freebie no need top up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Hi, my friend say he can hear this metal or belt sound from outside the car. Is this related to this air con sound or he say could be due to some timing belt issue? Thanks I have the same issue(refer below). Can check with him is same kind of noise? Did his workshop manage to solve it? http://vid1084.photo...0224_094227.mp4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Honda tech only recently introduce Turbo to their Type R.. so i guess they're still in the pipeline of testing out turbos for their other units.. Maybe will be Civic next before we can see other models getting turbo.. bro, no maybe, the civic 2016 comes with turbo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Po7vOebw0XA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 bro, no maybe, the civic 2016 comes with turbo Untitled.jpg https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Po7vOebw0XA Haha yea so i was right..after buying my Vezel, never really follow up with other cars.. LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K20VTEC 2nd Gear March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Honda tech only recently introduce Turbo to their Type R.. so i guess they're still in the pipeline of testing out turbos for their other units.. Maybe will be Civic next before we can see other models getting turbo..Bro, the Jade RS already comes with a 1.5 turbo! If only can drop that turbo into our vezels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Anyone can advise on the usefulness of front sensor? I can only think of it usefulness during parellel park and head in parking. Is it worthwhile to top up for that sensor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear March 25, 2016 Share March 25, 2016 Anyone can advise on the usefulness of front sensor? I can only think of it usefulness during parellel park and head in parking. Is it worthwhile to top up for that sensor? Good to have I guess. But you dont really need any sensors when you have a good feel of the size of your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Anyone can advise on the usefulness of front sensor? I can only think of it usefulness during parellel park and head in parking. Is it worthwhile to top up for that sensor? I got it free from SE due to late delivery. Used only negotiate tight parking space(seldom thou). But must install ON/OFF switch if not will be noisy during traffic jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patwong 3rd Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Hi, I am thinking of getting the G model. The G model don't have start-stop, Honda sensing and other electronic stuff right? Don't want those stuff to reduce parts failure in the future. Is it a good idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadhogger 2nd Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 I got it free from SE due to late delivery. Used only negotiate tight parking space(seldom thou). But must install ON/OFF switch if not will be noisy during traffic jam. Got any display on the front sensor? Any picture ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadDog70 2nd Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Given 1500cc, how's the performance carrying 5 adults? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K20VTEC 2nd Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Hi, I am thinking of getting the G model. The G model don't have start-stop, Honda sensing and other electronic stuff right? Don't want those stuff to reduce parts failure in the future. Is it a good idea? Hi Patwong, I don't think it would be easy to find a G model out in the market today.. The bigger players in the PI industry mostly bring in the X or RS. Nonetheless, you may wish to take a look at existing 2015 stock's X model which comes with startstop and CTBA if you are in a rush to get your car. If you do not want to use startstop, you can simply turn it off with a press of a button. However, if you want a 2016 model Vezel, it is still possible to get a X model without the Honda Sensing! Honda Sensing is an add option that you have to specify when making your purchase. Personally, I would feel that the minimum one should go for is the X model as the price difference between X and G is not too big but the difference in equipment is huge. Eg. Startstop, full LED headlamps, ctba, 8 airbags(1 for each side window, 1 infront of each front passenger and 1 beside each side passenger seat.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 Bro, the Jade RS already comes with a 1.5 turbo! If only can drop that turbo into our vezels Wah.. i so backdated.. paiseh hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 26, 2016 Share March 26, 2016 I got it free from SE due to late delivery. Used only negotiate tight parking space(seldom thou). But must install ON/OFF switch if not will be noisy during traffic jam. Okie. Mine need to top up 100. So probably forego it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...