JX83 3rd Gear April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 (edited) Just as it was mentioned that Autolink has taken action, just state those PIs that told you their "tales". Maybe they genuinely have their hands tied, and everyone reading can get the facts. I used to frequent watch forums where genuine service lapses were reported and they have CEOs of luxury brands or their reps reading the forums, leading to resolution of issues and general benefit to all. A forum is a powerful tool in this aspect. Of course MODs are there to control slanderous posters. Yup Autolink is one of the direct importer and reputable company which are trusted.. If not for the 50% downpayment that time I think I would have bought vezel few months back then.. Edited April 20, 2016 by JX83 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capirexx Neutral Newbie April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 Looks like this dealer trying to bulls**t you. If that's the case, why the other PI autolink already brought in the spare parts now? Where he got it from?Yar man getting worried now. I showed him the picturez and he very surprised and say he will check again and get back to me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 take note that PI has to bear the costs of the parts...its not free...so many smaller ones will taiji Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 take note that PI has to bear the costs of the parts...its not free...so many smaller ones will taiji Smaller one don't do direct import, so we need to go after LTA and LTA will go after the direct importer to ensure that the recall is being carry out. Now not so easy to play taiji. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tool Clutched April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 With the Singapore not on strengthening policy , we will weaken against the yen , will it make the 2.0 omv <20k ? Like that dp also lower and tax ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 With the Singapore not on strengthening policy , we will weaken against the yen , will it make the 2.0 omv <20k ? Like that dp also lower and tax ! If SGD weakens against JPY, it means OMV of Jap Made Cars will increase Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyg111 Neutral Newbie April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 Anybody knows why the speedometer ring on the dashboard sometimes show white and sometimes green while driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 You are wrong, very wrong in this line of thinking. Just proven wrong recently with 2 of my colleagues who went through many sleepless nights despite the PI being reputable. Some others also affected. And now they are worrying about the recall. Don't ask me which PI. If you are not aware, means you have not done enough homework. I have got 10 dislikes for the above post. What I was telling in that posting is that you are not safe even when buying from reputable PIs, as have been proving by personal encounters from my colleagues who have to brave many sleepless and anxious nights worrying if they were going to get their rides after all. And both swear off never to buy from any PI again, using such strong words, not I say one. Yet there are still people who like to bury their heads in the sand that if they buy from reputable PIs, or follow procedure A to Z, they are safe. Have I been wrong to preach this message of prudence? Especially when so many of them are first time car buyers who have relatively little experience in car ownership? That is why when things go south, like now when face with recalls, we can see some of these green horns come out to kpkb. They should have known that when they make the decision to buy from PI, handling recalls is quite a real possibility and some workshops might come out with patterns to give owners headache, besides not getting the rides in the first place. So why keep shifting the blame to other entities when they themselves should shoulder a significant portion of it? And about the name of PI that was giving the problem, my apologies I am not going to reveal it. If you do not know, and not yet buy but keen to buy, please do not buy until you dig out the saga and understand the sweat and tears that were shed. This should be part of research to know about the PI trade, and then decide whether you still want to be part of it. My parting words: not all PIs are bad, but please do not assume that reputable PIs must be ok. Nothing more, nothing less. And buy already, don't come out to kpkb if things turn south. Have some self-respect. Take it like a man. My sincerest apology for the side-track. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lzs80 Neutral Newbie April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 Thank you all for the prompt replies. Really appreciate all your help and advise. Have been asking my agent n she will check out my full chassis number. Cheers !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 Still on this topic of recall? Why worry, if that is the case than all resales car should be out of business. Resale car also can be recall. LTA won't permit car that can catch fire easily to be on the road lah. I said again. Off the stop/start and drive within the speed limites. Everything will be fine. Stress up over recall might well sell away your Vezel. Peace of mind. Hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 Anybody knows why the speedometer ring on the dashboard sometimes show white and sometimes green while driving? Green when you are light foot. Turns white when you ramp harder... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachdanom 2nd Gear April 20, 2016 Share April 20, 2016 I have got 10 dislikes for the above post. What I was telling in that posting is that you are not safe even when buying from reputable PIs, as have been proving by personal encounters from my colleagues who have to brave many sleepless and anxious nights worrying if they were going to get their rides after all. And both swear off never to buy from any PI again, using such strong words, not I say one. Yet there are still people who like to bury their heads in the sand that if they buy from reputable PIs, or follow procedure A to Z, they are safe. Have I been wrong to preach this message of prudence? Especially when so many of them are first time car buyers who have relatively little experience in car ownership? That is why when things go south, like now when face with recalls, we can see some of these green horns come out to kpkb. They should have known that when they make the decision to buy from PI, handling recalls is quite a real possibility and some workshops might come out with patterns to give owners headache, besides not getting the rides in the first place. So why keep shifting the blame to other entities when they themselves should shoulder a significant portion of it? And about the name of PI that was giving the problem, my apologies I am not going to reveal it. If you do not know, and not yet buy but keen to buy, please do not buy until you dig out the saga and understand the sweat and tears that were shed. This should be part of research to know about the PI trade, and then decide whether you still want to be part of it. My parting words: not all PIs are bad, but please do not assume that reputable PIs must be ok. Nothing more, nothing less. And buy already, don't come out to kpkb if things turn south. Have some self-respect. Take it like a man. My sincerest apology for the side-track. Other than the Volks Auto I did not read about other "reputable" PIs. Volks was not a reputable PI anyway. I did PM you to ask for the name of the PI but have not gotten your reply, no reason not to share in PM right? I am not going to publicize it. Only for personal info as I am a sincere 1st time car buyer who just joined for this purpose. To my standards I did do my homework and read whatever I could for the past few months. Even my colleague whose Vezel I rode in was impressed by my level of info on the recall etc through my research. I of course didnt read every post in mycarforum as I dont have that amount of time. What concerns me is your use of "reputable", and it being subjective. So long story short, if you could shed some more light, your post would be much much more helpful. By the way, I was not one of those that disliked your posts, maybe it was the PIs in this forum.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyg111 Neutral Newbie April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Green when you are light foot. Turns white when you ramp harder...Does that mean if I want to save petrol, i should try to maintain green ring when driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 AD also has issues. Gives your warranty but will think of every damn excuses related, non-related, reasonable, non-reasonable not to honour the warranty. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiiuwii 1st Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Does that mean if I want to save petrol, i should try to maintain green ring when driving? Yes. If you notice, when you roll down a slope with foot off pedal, it is green :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capirexx Neutral Newbie April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 AD also has issues. Gives your warranty but will think of every damn excuses related, non-related, reasonable, non-reasonable not to honour the warranty.Agree. I kena from kah motor before. Even had 3 recalls for my previous ride never inform me for years until i found out from lta website... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 Smaller one don't do direct import, so we need to go after LTA and LTA will go after the direct importer to ensure that the recall is being carry out. Now not so easy to play taiji.Go after LTA? You a joker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear April 21, 2016 Share April 21, 2016 I want to hear from those owners who already got any form of letter from their PI leh. All my friends bought from different PI. Till now other than ssm of assurance, no actual action yet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...