Kopites Supersonic May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 (edited) Is it a standard practice among PI to "force" you to take a 50% loan for 5 years? I wanted to take 40% loan for 3 years but they say got penalty of about $2K. If one decide to pay full in cash, there will be a $4k penalty. Listen already quite tu lan.. But on 2nd thought, is this unavoidable among PI or even AD?. hup long. No loan 3k penalty. I remember borneo add on 2k for no loan. That was back in mid 2006. In the 90s no such thing as penalty for no loan. Sigh. Edited May 7, 2016 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 govt urge people dont over stretch but commercial practice is to force you to take loan penalty for not taking loan should be banned full cash should be the NORM!!! hehe ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 for dual tone leather, only S version got? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 hup long. No loan 3k penalty. I remember borneo add on 2k for no loan. That was back in mid 2006. In the 90s no such thing as penalty for no loan. Sigh.Someone should report this to CASE or MAS. It's an unethical business practice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Is it a standard practice among PI to "force" you to take a 50% loan for 5 years? I wanted to take 40% loan for 3 years but they say got penalty of about $2K. If one decide to pay full in cash, there will be a $4k penalty. Listen already quite tu lan.. But on 2nd thought, is this unavoidable among PI or even AD?. Yeah. They earn a fee from selling the loan to you. So they can rebate you a bit. Everyone publish the after rebate amount, which is lower to lure buyers. So if you dont take, they have to "penalise" you. Take it as you did not get the rebate ba. The rebate would be much lesser than the interest from the loan anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K20VTEC 2nd Gear May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 for dual tone leather, only S version got?You can get your PI to do it for you regardless of model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
neroxxx Neutral Newbie May 7, 2016 Share May 7, 2016 Hi, I am in the market to look for a small SUV. I have narrowed down my choice to either this model or the Mitsubishi ASX. How is the ride quality for the Vezel? Is it under powered? Any comments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berlow 1st Gear May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 (edited) Can i chk with the experts here that the vezel engine transmission recall has been solved? So the ones PIs selling now shld be drive away ready Relative bought one in march and the pi said that car has to wait for lta to clear because of the recall issue. Now may still no pic no sound. Colleague is driving one but did not know abt recall until i told him, called the pi, pi told him they will check with lta but 1 week already still checking. So either recall not serious enough (yet) or the pis readlly sian to top up money to get it fixed? Edited May 8, 2016 by Berlow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LQY 1st Gear May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Hi, I am in the market to look for a small SUV. I have narrowed down my choice to either this model or the Mitsubishi ASX. How is the ride quality for the Vezel? Is it under powered? Any comments. Brand new Honda Vezel X model, white with full leather seats. Guaranteed COE without top up. Deposit paid $10k, transfer at hire purchase stage. Cost $99,800, willing to let go at $95k due to car high, not suitable for elderly with mobility problem. Include steering control, Iroad V7 front and back, Pioneer 2850BT, reverse sensor and camera, floor mat, tonneau cover. Market best price now is $97,800 but wait for 3 months with 6 bids NO guarantee. Do message me if keen. Thank you. Brand new Honda Vezel X model, white with full leather seats. Guaranteed COE without top up. Deposit paid $10k, transfer at hire purchase stage. Cost $99,800, willing to let go at $95k due to car high, not suitable for elderly with mobility problem. Include steering control, Iroad V7 front and back, Pioneer 2850BT, reverse sensor and camera, floor mat, tonneau cover. Market best price now is $97,800 but wait for 3 months with 6 bids NO guarantee, some also need top up. Feel free to call all different shops for their pricing. Sincere take over, pls message me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Brand new Honda Vezel X model, white with full leather seats. Guaranteed COE without top up. Deposit paid $10k, transfer at hire purchase stage. Cost $99,800, willing to let go at $95k due to car high, not suitable for elderly with mobility problem. Include steering control, Iroad V7 front and back, Pioneer 2850BT, reverse sensor and camera, floor mat, tonneau cover. Market best price now is $97,800 but wait for 3 months with 6 bids NO guarantee. Do message me if keen. Thank you. Brand new Honda Vezel X model, white with full leather seats. Guaranteed COE without top up. Deposit paid $10k, transfer at hire purchase stage. Cost $99,800, willing to let go at $95k due to car high, not suitable for elderly with mobility problem. Include steering control, Iroad V7 front and back, Pioneer 2850BT, reverse sensor and camera, floor mat, tonneau cover. Market best price now is $97,800 but wait for 3 months with 6 bids NO guarantee, some also need top up. Feel free to call all different shops for their pricing. Sincere take over, pls message me. I reckon elderly should be a problem getting in/out. The height just suit them compare with sedan. My mum at 156plus cm don't face any problem. If really a problem can consider side step. She also like that the door can be open wide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 yeah ... actually vezel is not very high compare to many other suv like QQ, Tuscon, etc I reckon elderly should be a problem getting in/out. The height just suit them compare with sedan. My mum at 156plus cm don't face any problem. If really a problem can consider side step. She also like that the door can be open wide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 (edited) Hi, I am in the market to look for a small SUV. I have narrowed down my choice to either this model or the Mitsubishi ASX. How is the ride quality for the Vezel? Is it under powered? Any comments. Share with you my experiences and my comparisons which led me to buying th Vezel for my wife as a family car. The most spacious in its class. (Asx and qash are smaller) The perfect ride height for normal adult. Rear seats can be inclined for comfort (asx and qash cannot) Efficient engine (100% startstop city driving gets me 10km per liter, if highway 14km/l) For wussy drivers, it can be easily 15km/l and probably even better. Heh heh Power and pickup is decent for 1.5l (i am used to powerful cars so you can take my word) Price is cheap, i paid $111k Finishing and quality is classic Honda Japan. Only thing is the engine is not smooth enough. But thats also becos i am comparing to straigh six, v6 and flat6 engines. Conclusion. Buy. Unless you dont fancy the design. Edited May 8, 2016 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 (edited) fully agreed ... the only reason don't buy a Vezel is if you don't like the design ... hehe recently, car pool in a vezel out for lunch ... 5 x adult ... and a 1.8m guy is able to sit in the centre rear seat ... unbelievable ! Conclusion. Buy. Unless you dont fancy the design. Edited May 8, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Share with you my experiences and my comparisons which led me to buying th Vezel for my wife as a family car. The most spacious in its class. (Asx and qash are smaller) The perfect ride height for normal adult. Rear seats can be inclined for comfort (asx and qash cannot) Efficient engine (100% startstop city driving gets me 10km per liter, if highway 14km/l) For wussy drivers, it can be easily 15km/l and probably even better. Heh heh Power and pickup is decent for 1.5l (i am used to powerful cars so you can take my word) Price is cheap, i paid $111k Finishing and quality is classic Honda Japan. Only thing is the engine is not smooth enough. But thats also becos i am comparing to straigh six, v6 and flat6 engines. Conclusion. Buy. Unless you dont fancy the design. Wow.... With strong endorsement from T2, I think I will lock in this one also and forget about the rest..... Hehehhe.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Honda makes very decent car and they are always super spacious inside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Yes, if you actually trace my participation in this thread, you will notice that i have made those comparisions, seen those cars mentioned and also compared to the cars that i myself drive. Although, i only drive the Vezel perhaps once a week since its my wife's car, the decision in buying was largely mine. Probably in a higher price bracket or category, my vote would have gone to another car but in this price category. The answer is clearcut. VEZEL rules. Good luck and enjoy your Vezel, folks! Wow.... With strong endorsement from T2, I think I will lock in this one also and forget about the rest..... Hehehhe.... Mai tu liao, bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 Yes, if you actually trace my participation in this thread, you will notice that i have made those comparisions, seen those cars mentioned and also compared to the cars that i myself drive. Although, i only drive the Vezel perhaps once a week since its my wife's car, the decision in buying was largely mine. Probably in a higher price bracket or category, my vote would have gone to another car but in this price category. The answer is clearcut. VEZEL rules. Good luck and enjoy your Vezel, folks! Mai tu liao, bro The only problem I have is the long waiting time... Maybe I should just walk in, buy a ready stock and pay a bit more for immediate registration..... No stock, no deal...Hehehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic May 8, 2016 Share May 8, 2016 buy ready stock is the best ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...