Vinzntonic 4th Gear June 8, 2016 Share June 8, 2016 Actually, the biggest problem about Vezel is not the power issue (petrol). Its the suspension that is inconsistent and harsh. The adaptive damper changes according to the road condition/speed but its not too smart. On some days you may feel the suspension feel soft and comfy while mots of the time its hard and harsh. Hence many has adopted mods like rigid collar and Tein coilovers. Its ironic to say a racing Tein/coilover is more comfortable than the stock strut/spring combination. Unheard of until now. Subjectie, cus the coilover can be adjusted to super soft, or super hard, depending on ur drive feel.. so its not neccesary better cus it wun last as long compared to stock.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Subjectie, cus the coilover can be adjusted to super soft, or super hard, depending on ur drive feel.. so its not neccesary better cus it wun last as long compared to stock.. Yes.. i also scared coilover fail early. Or funny noises so I have not opted for it yet. Wow??? This car has adaptive suspension? Meaning it electronically adjusts the suspension damping according to speed and road conditions... wait,,, think i use the wrong term. They call it amplitude selective damper...not adaptive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Yes.. i also scared coilover fail early. Or funny noises so I have not opted for it yet. wait,,, think i use the wrong term. They call it amplitude selective damper...not adaptive. Average about 3years?? I maybe wrong, i used GAB for my old Civic, msia brand.. lasted me about 2.5yrs b4 it started becoming ultra bouncy.. but also because i set it to hard profile.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear June 9, 2016 Share June 9, 2016 Hrv still priced at $108,999 after latest coe price. Haven't update or what? Civic and jazz price have updated thou. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lamboluver Neutral Newbie June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 Dear all, Did anyone managed to collect car from their PI for 2016 Facelift with Honda Sensing? FL 2016 model have Honda Sensing? I was told that latest FL Vezel's do not have this anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvincyc 1st Gear June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 (edited) Average about 3years?? I maybe wrong, i used GAB for my old Civic, msia brand.. lasted me about 2.5yrs b4 it started becoming ultra bouncy.. but also because i set it to hard profile.. haha Previously was driving Subaru with a group of friends. So as you know the scoobies then modded all out and so I learnt about all the coilover horror stories all the time. My friend's KW suspension can even spoil with 3 months. Others on Tein, BC etc....either tok tok sound or bird chirping sound. Edited June 10, 2016 by Melvincyc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xavier78sg Neutral Newbie June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 FL 2016 model have Honda Sensing? I was told that latest FL Vezel's do not have this anymore. I checked with a few PI, was told that 2016 Facelift has two version; 1 with Sensing and the other without. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondppty Neutral Newbie June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 (edited) Hi guys I have place my order to vezel hybrid 2016 facelift during april 2016. Still bidding COE till ytd.. sianz.. Anyone has any idea where or which good workshop (address pls) can I get my body kits installed? I bought all from Taobao. (Prefer a cheap to reasonable labour cost and good labour skill and knowledge). Roughly how much they charge? (Break Down cost by item) Parts bought: 1) Led fog light front and rear 2) bumper front and back 3) side stand 4) car body sticker 5) cabin led foot lighting 6) window visor 7) exhaust tip 8) diamond coating I can try to DIY some of the item myself if not too difficult. But just worry about the electrical related parts. Tried to learn how to do it thru YouTube etc... but mostly are not vezel car in the demostration. Beside trying to save cost on labour, the other reason is that I like to explore and learn how to do this fixing. So may need some advise and guiding on the steps etc. Any Bros can advise? Appreciate. Thank and have a nice day! Cheers, Ray Edited June 10, 2016 by Raymondppty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondppty Neutral Newbie June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 (edited) I also have some question about If my new vezel reach sg, where can I trade in my rims and tyres to change for a better looking one. I quite like the new RS model rims.. but heard is 18inch. Not sure if it can fit my hybrid model X which only come with 16". I not sure where to get a similar RS rim design and hope to get a cheaper price. 17 inch is also ok for me. Usually how much they will take in my new rims and tyres? I heard Stanford tyres will take.. but not sure how much they will pay me. And any one has any idea if it is worth to install a E throttle? And how to lower the height of the car for lesser bouncy effect thru a cost effective means? How much will it cost? And which workshop? Also I realise the road tax is very high for hybrid cos it got higher bhp. How to calculate the road tax for hybrid vezel? Thanks Edited June 10, 2016 by Raymondppty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzntonic 4th Gear June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 Hi guys I have place my order to vezel hybrid 2016 facelift during april 2016. Still bidding COE till ytd.. sianz.. Anyone has any idea where or which good workshop (address pls) can I get my body kits installed? I bought all from Taobao. (Prefer a cheap to reasonable labour cost and good labour skill and knowledge). Roughly how much they charge? (Break Down cost by item) Parts bought: 1) Led fog light front and rear 2) bumper front and back 3) side stand 4) car body sticker 5) cabin led foot lighting 6) window visor 7) exhaust tip 8) diamond coating I can try to DIY some of the item myself if not too difficult. But just worry about the electrical related parts. Tried to learn how to do it thru YouTube etc... but mostly are not vezel car in the demostration. Beside trying to save cost on labour, the other reason is that I like to explore and learn how to do this fixing. So may need some advise and guiding on the steps etc. Any Bros can advise? Appreciate. Thank and have a nice day! Cheers, Ray You can go to Edwin at SgGarage, google their website.. alot of items on sale for vezel also.. I send most of my TB stuffs there for installation..Ask him for a quote for labour charges.. Advise is to get it installed by the professionals unless u have first hand experience, don't wait like having a hanging part loose while driving, or a piece drop along the highway.. I also have some question about If my new vezel reach sg, where can I trade in my rims and tyres to change for a better looking one. I quite like the new RS model rims.. but heard is 18inch. Not sure if it can fit my hybrid model X which only come with 16". I not sure where to get a similar RS rim design and hope to get a cheaper price. 17 inch is also ok for me. Usually how much they will take in my new rims and tyres? I heard Stanford tyres will take.. but not sure how much they will pay me. And any one has any idea if it is worth to install a E throttle? And how to lower the height of the car for lesser bouncy effect thru a cost effective means? How much will it cost? And which workshop? Also I realise the road tax is very high for hybrid cos it got higher bhp. How to calculate the road tax for hybrid vezel? Thanks Ur hybrid X can fit 18inch.. advisable to go with light rims, so u wun affect on the FC...Not sure abt the trade ins.. i'm on 17inch stock, haven't trade in or looking yet.. Never really heard positive or negative on E-throttles, you can look for Canneth on Sgvezel forums.. he has a lobang for workshop that does some throttle tuning... No need to lower, install Rigid collars and again look for Canneth.. installed mine, although can't tell the diff in sg roads, but felt more comfy at higher speed on N/s highway.. Not sure abt road tax thou.. thot hybrid cars shld cheaper?? Not sure abt that.. Previously was driving Subaru with a group of friends. So as you know the scoobies then modded all out and so I learnt about all the coilover horror stories all the time. My friend's KW suspension can even spoil with 3 months. Others on Tein, BC etc....either tok tok sound or bird chirping sound. Too bad Bilstein dun do Vezel models.. would jump the gun on that.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 (edited) Sigh .. I am going to miss my civic .. Taking it onto the North South highway, it was a stallion, coming into its stride and lapping up the miles with the alacrity of a Jack Terrier playing fetch. The miles simply melted away as we made swift progress. I don't know if a 129 bhp vezel can do the same. Stopped at Yong Peng to change to new Falkens and the ride became less noisy, the grip improved and even the braking distance was shorter. No doubt I should have changed the tires sooner since my car will reach its tenth year in 2017 but having new slicks on a nice road in a stallion is one of life's simple joys .. Maybe I should extend the COE.. Renew your marriage vows with your Civic. You don't divorce your wife when she gets old. Your desired new Mistress, Vezel may not have the charms and faithfulness of your wife, Civic. After a decade of marriage, Civic knows you best, on how her arousing moan from her VTEC unleases the man in you. Vezel may excite you initially, as in all new marriages, but over time, her mellowed down CVT might not keep in pace with your manhood. Edited June 10, 2016 by Vinceng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
clasher 4th Gear June 10, 2016 Share June 10, 2016 Hrv still priced at $108,999 after latest coe price. Haven't update or what? Civic and jazz price have updated thou. i think it is updated, remains at $108,999 with a higher coe rebate at $50,000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ILGTCA Neutral Newbie June 11, 2016 Share June 11, 2016 Hi all.. Got my Vezel two days ago and is now looking at TB loot.. For those bro who have bought from TB and knows the item and product works and fit. Wondering if you can share your links here.. I thought of easing my search process.. Haha. As our ride is RHD and China is LHD.. Not sure if all the parts on TB will fit.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear June 11, 2016 Share June 11, 2016 i think it is updated, remains at $108,999 with a higher coe rebate at $50,000 Kah $108K is going to get back many lost sales to PI. Earler it was 108 vs 97, 10K diff. What is the price of VZ X from 'reputable' PI after the COE jump? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic June 11, 2016 Share June 11, 2016 On paper there's a 10k difference. But I believe you can pay all cash with no penalty. The warranty is stronger. If the OMV is higher then more will come over. But I really hope they also bring in the hybrid ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leo72 6th Gear June 11, 2016 Share June 11, 2016 I checked with a few PI, was told that 2016 Facelift has two version; 1 with Sensing and the other without. The Honda sensing is optional, not Standard. So the PIs are bringing in one model with Honda sensing and one model without the Honda sensing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt0408 1st Gear June 11, 2016 Share June 11, 2016 Renew your marriage vows with your Civic. You don't divorce your wife when she gets old. Your desired new Mistress, Vezel may not have the charms and faithfulness of your wife, Civic. After a decade of marriage, Civic knows you best, on how her arousing moan from her VTEC unleases the man in you. Vezel may excite you initially, as in all new marriages, but over time, her mellowed down CVT might not keep in pace with your manhood. I regretted my divorce with my civic....my 10 years old civic even feel more luxurious than my current 3 months old vezel, but of course is not a apple to apple comparison. You won't find the same performance, handling and NVH level as civic in a vezel. Nevertheless vezel has its merits and fuel efficiency is definitely better. So think twice on what you actually looking in your next ride. Now is better as we can soon test drive the actual vezel when KM bring in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 11, 2016 Share June 11, 2016 i think it is updated, remains at $108,999 with a higher coe rebate at $50,000 That's a good price if a buyer is keen on getting a car this weekend at a fair price bearing in mind COE seems likely to be on the uptrend in the next few bids n also Civic price has increased. Not KCS hor, just snapping up a good deal when it's plainfully obvious! ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...