[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

Try this website.

http://www.aiea.org.sg/

But not sure if it is compulsory for importer to be a member. Would be good, there will at least be a body to monitor importers.

Good link!

I'm not trying to read in between line but some dealer  email is signet or hotmail, gmail.

Not very convincing to potential customer 

can I get a vezel in sin and put in a 1.8 engine in Malaysia?

1.5 seem to be weak on the highway.

can, dun get caught lor

as long as it doesnt come as stock, it usually is illegal.

I will like to check with everyone here for the attached picture...is this tail lights from Eagle Eyes compliant with LTA?

Will there be any problems if going for LTA inspection during the 3rd year mark with Viacom or STA?

The bottom signal lights area is smoked but the signal colour is orange colored with bulb.

Thank you in advance. [laugh] 13590327_10153797560038763_1075374542880

No need to worry to buy from PI since there are already tons of vezel on the road. Lol.

Haha, i am not worried, just checking out for my aunt, i had already placed an order for a vezel too [:)]

But I worry about the servicing leh :p

Tons doesn't mean no need to worry.

Around Sep/Oct with 6 bids :)

Cheers, hope you get your new ride soon too

I went to Kah Motors yesterday to view the new HRV, however stock had not arrived yet.

It was pretty quiet and i was informed by the SE that the new model will probably will only reach another 3 weeks later.

Even though they label it as the new HRV, the car on display was still made in Thailand.

On a side note, i was there to view the new model for my aunt who is interested in the Vezel but is worried to buy from a PI.

Congrats,

Did they mention when will you get your car? it will be within how many bids?

Same concerns from your aunt as other aunties and uncles who bought from KM....

I think all Bros already think the other way immediately after reading your post! Lol!

I was the siao Lang insisting on soft cover. Haha definitely been siao Lang is good cos no need to bring the hard cover all the way up to my house. Soft type can twist and fold. Then stuff it in some compartment. Compare to putting tissue box, umbrella. I prefer the former.

I had a soft tonneau for my honda fit previously. Served me well enough...tissue box, neck pillows, etc.

Then easy to remove to accomodate big items.

So soft doesn't mean cannot perform! Lol.

can I get a vezel in sin and put in a 1.8 engine in Malaysia?

1.5 seem to be weak on the highway.

R18 and L15B looks very different. It's not that easy to avoid LTA eyes during inspection.

Hi Guys, anyone called LTA before to get an update on the new car inspection status before?

They will probably need your PI's VITAS application number. You supply chassis / engine no also no use. I tried before the woman only wants VITAS number. 

I read from the handbook there is a way to adyust the auto headlight. Align with time of the day or brightness on the road. Anyway not a concern.

Interesting.. Is it to adjust the light sensor sensitivity? If so which page did you see this?

Yeah, I really wish the HRV / Vezel had a little more power. If only it was like my FD 1.8l and it will be ideal.. sigh

Hi All,

I have just received my honda vezel hybrid. Does anyone know how to change the time and language? Time is currently showing japanese standard time and the messages also are in japanese.

Thanks in advance.

I went to Kah Motors yesterday to view the new HRV, however stock had not arrived yet.

It was pretty quiet and i was informed by the SE that the new model will probably will only reach another 3 weeks later.

Even though they label it as the new HRV, the car on display was still made in Thailand.

On a side note, i was there to view the new model for my aunt who is interested in the Vezel but is worried to buy from a PI.

the HRV i saw at Leng Kee was made in Japan, as per the plate at the passenger door.

R18 and L15B looks very different. It's not that easy to avoid LTA eyes during inspection.

They will probably need your PI's VITAS application number. You supply chassis / engine no also no use. I tried before the woman only wants VITAS number.

Interesting.. Is it to adjust the light sensor sensitivity? If so which page did you see this?

Wait see whether j can dig it up.

Spoken to a guy from Uber and understand that they purchase mainly black and white model.

Nothing against Uber. Just want to give a heads up to people who are concern about too common colours. :)

1st Gear

Spoken to a guy from Uber and understand that they purchase mainly black and white model.

Nothing against Uber. Just want to give a heads up to people who are concern about too common colours. :)

Aha. I choose red ;)

the HRV i saw at Leng Kee was made in Japan, as per the plate at the passenger door.

Is it beside the driver seat, where there is a carpeted cover?

I removed and there is some nunbers.

I dunno what it interprets.

Aha. I choose red ;)

Is it beside the driver seat, where there is a carpeted cover?

I removed and there is some nunbers.

I dunno what it interprets.

I had a soft tonneau for my honda fit previously. Served me well enough...tissue box, neck pillows, etc.

Then easy to remove to accomodate big items.

So soft doesn't mean cannot perform! Lol.

Lol. I agreed. Its way more convenient. Whether soft or hard can perform depends a lot on who you are looking at...

Sorry I could not relocate tbat page. I will try once I find it. Btw mine is Canada English version.

Uber vezel got black? I only saw white and silver.

Good link!

I'm not trying to read in between line but some dealer  email is signet or hotmail, gmail.

Not very convincing to potential customer 

Yes, agree with you.

I dig this up on the internet because when I bought my car, the SE told me they import the car themselves. With the recall, I check in LTA website and realise that the company that reported the recall (on my car) to LTA was another company. And they are listed on this directory.

There's another association called the SVTA (svta.com.sg) which my PI is listed on.

But not the company that reported my vehicle's recall to LTA.

So I can conclude that my PI was most likely not the direct importer, just a vehicle trader. Or maybe they had to bring the vehicles in via a registered importer.

Edited by w7_lee