Wiiuwii 1st Gear July 12, 2016 Share July 12, 2016 recall?? which version/year of vezel was recalled? which WS to fix for you? good to hear they will replace at no cost to owner of car Those manufactured before a certain date are re-callable. Vincar's appointed workshop is MBM. Been there once for my 1K. Service is good. Even had a good view of my car when they were servicing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Received a letter from Vincar last week acknowledging the recall and to wait for further notice until parts are in for replacement at the appointment WS at their cost. Good to have the part replaced even though my daily journey cannot make full use of the auto start stop. Hi bro, my PI keep saying waiting for LTA letter send to them and owner/me before they can replace the part. Can you check with your PI the actual procedure and PM me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fxsg123 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Hmmm, i do not think it is a hybrid... I went to Kah Motors that day and the SE inform me that they are not bringing in any hybrid version. I think what he mean is combination of different variants. Not the physical hybrid model Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiiuwii 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Hi bro, my PI keep saying waiting for LTA letter send to them and owner/me before they can replace the part. Can you check with your PI the actual procedure and PM me? Does your PI have a track record for doing recalls? I'm guessing the procedures are pretty similar. LTA will inform dealer of affected cars and parts, dealer will send letter to inform owner of parts to be replaced and/or to make an appointment with workshop. My previous car had a recall. The letter stated the recall campaign code, listed the affected parts and to call workshop for an appointment. The current one serves like a notification; that the parts are being ordered and once parts arrived, they will likely send another letter listing the affected parts and to call workshop for appointment. IMO, this letter from my PI serves as an assurance to their customers as they received too many queries about the recall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fxsg123 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Not right now, but we must persist! Just like they initially brought in the Thai HRV, and due to pressure from consumers, they yielded, so don't give up. If everyone who went to their showroom asked for the hybrid, we will stand a chance! The price for new hrv can get you hybrid, why not consider existing deal instead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Does your PI have a track record for doing recalls? I'm guessing the procedures are pretty similar. LTA will inform dealer of affected cars and parts, dealer will send letter to inform owner of parts to be replaced and/or to make an appointment with workshop. My previous car had a recall. The letter stated the recall campaign code, listed the affected parts and to call workshop for an appointment. The current one serves like a notification; that the parts are being ordered and once parts arrived, they will likely send another letter listing the affected parts and to call workshop for appointment. IMO, this letter from my PI serves as an assurance to their customers as they received too many queries about the recall This is the tricky part where PI can claim "waiting" for LTA letter..... First time buy PI car..then kena recall....suay! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiiuwii 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 This is the tricky part where PI can claim "waiting" for LTA letter..... First time buy PI car..then kena recall....suay! So it really depends on who you buy from, how much of a risk taker you are and how much leave (annual, childcare, medical) you have I had enough inconveniences from my previous car so I decided to go for this particular PI. Not the cheapest but after-sales had been good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noob79 Twincharged July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) I think what he mean is combination of different variants. Not the physical hybrid model Lol, thks for enlightening me, for me, i just read it as hybrid and never give it such in-depth thoughts Edited July 13, 2016 by Noob79 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Does anyone know the OMV for the Vezels and the new HRV? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
redstuff 4th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Does anyone know the OMV for the Vezels and the new HRV? Thanks You can try using this site: https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/open_market_value.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 You can try using this site: https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy_a_new_vehicle/open_market_value.html Thanks, I guess it's too early to know the OMV for the new HRV :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 No, not the old Vezel S. The new HRV LX is a "hybrid". If I remember what I saw. I list some items: Facelift, see early pic posted by a bro 16" rim, pretty sure. Paddle shift, I saw. No Honda Sensing whatever Reverse cam, I saw. 6 airbags, was told. 7" display with steering control, I saw. Same colored bumper. Roof rails. If you can match a Vezel with this features? I could not find one. Maybe a Vezel RS with 16"? Do note that the new HRV does not comes with CTBA and Auto Start-Stop compared to the Vezels although they are having the same engine now and so on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
redstuff 4th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) Thanks, I guess it's too early to know the OMV for the new HRV :) Looks like it's $21,800 from this site "http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_pricing.php?CarCode=11643" It's same price as shown in the 8th July pricelist http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/pricelist/13/2016-07-08.pdf Edited July 13, 2016 by redstuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ara 1st Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 I think what he mean is combination of different variants. Not the physical hybrid modelCorrect la. That's what I meant :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Do note that the new HRV does not comes with CTBA and Auto Start-Stop compared to the Vezels although they are having the same engine now and so on. Auto start stop is nothing wonderful and only meant to pacify environmentalists with minimal benefits to owners (save abit of FC) so no loss really. What is CTBA? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
redstuff 4th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Auto start stop is nothing wonderful and only meant to pacify environmentalists with minimal benefits to owners (save abit of FC) so no loss really. What is CTBA? CTBA: http://www.honda.co.nz/technology/safety/cbta/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 (edited) CTBA: http://www.honda.co.nz/technology/safety/cbta/ Ok thanks, this CTBA good to have unlike the auto start stop. Edited July 13, 2016 by Spring 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear July 13, 2016 Share July 13, 2016 Auto start stop is nothing wonderful and only meant to pacify environmentalists with minimal benefits to owners (save abit of FC) so no loss really. What is CTBA? Yup, even my friends who bought the new Mazda 3 with the i-Stop (similar function) or friends who own Vezel saying the toll taken on the starter motor and battery may not be worth the fuel saved. To me its like a 'love or hate' thingy. Drivers who like the function will love it, others (like myself) will think it is irritating. Bro Spring, mai ani lea. CTBA is City Brake Assist lor. I thought you so senior liao should know and trying to troll me. Lol. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...