[Error] Mazda & Vezel Thread

Poortraveller

Haha i was just abt to msg my PI for cheating me, cus mine's the improved model.. LOL

Improved model can't see from the outside, mostly some inner adjustments which are minor like Plasma aircon, suspension change to the rear..

http://sgvezel-hrv.club/topic/83-original-honda-accessories-and-parts-with-free-installation/?page=21

Try this.. include installation..

Yeah, that's the one i am thinking of that, now the cable is all over the place.

But X to S around 10k diff.... wah.... 

Previously its was only $3K difference.

because of the July revised CEV rebate  X=$10K, G&S=$5K the difference became much more.

Want everything get S.

There are certain things that are not easily self upgrade. 

For X to S, almost everything can self upgrade except for paddle shifter.

Also note the gears in X and S are not the same.

G/X = P R N D S L

S = P R N D S

Hi, just want to find out for S model what is the S on the gear for?? mine is a S model, if I put in on S gear, does it means it changes to Sports mode? I can use my paddle shifter??

I'm driving a X model. 

Handling wise for me so far so good,   only the start / stop function then to jerk when idling restart. i have off it when i start to drive

Think if u turn off the CBTA, it should be better

Hi, just want to find out for S model what is the S on the gear for?? mine is a S model, if I put in on S gear, does it means it changes to Sports mode? I can use my paddle shifter??

The S gear is for uphill/downhill driving. see attached info.

post-142129-0-88789800-1448877690_thumb.jpg

Edited by trajet2b

No wonder that day my car was revving quite high, but moving quite slow.. LOL

Yeah, that's the one i am thinking of that, now the cable is all over the place.

So far i read, no complains with regards to their workmanship, but he only comes once a month, thinking of changing to LED fog lamp with him...

His prices are more on the higher end cus he brings the stuff in directly from thailand..

Next schedule shld be Dec??

Haha yes.. scary effect.. normally happens to me in an upslope gantry.. so everytime i know i reaching upslope gantry i quickly off CTBA..

Normal gantries i slow down already..

Ya. happened to me on my first few days with the vezel as well. Behind car almost rear ended me as he didn't expect the CTBA to jam brake. Now b4 reaching carpark gentry i turn off the CTBA liao. The sound like hurting the car also leh. Seems like those Grinding noise from the gearbox.

Haha i was just abt to msg my PI for cheating me, cus mine's the improved model.. LOL

Improved model can't see from the outside, mostly some inner adjustments which are minor like Plasma aircon, suspension change to the rear..

http://sgvezel-hrv.club/topic/83-original-honda-accessories-and-parts-with-free-installation/?page=21

Try this.. include installation..

Collected my car last week. It came with the panel, but cables all not linked. Got any lobang to just install the x2 usb and x1 HDMI cables.

Msg the guy there, can discuss with him...

No wonder that day my car was revving quite high, but moving quite slow.. LOL

So far i read, no complains with regards to their workmanship, but he only comes once a month, thinking of changing to LED fog lamp with him...

His prices are more on the higher end cus he brings the stuff in directly from thailand..

Next schedule shld be Dec??

Yes, I saw they wrote in dec have free slot. I am still thinking so as not to waste the feature where the HU can support Andriod Auto. However I find Google Map is not as accurate as before, Carplay by Apple GPS is the worst. I am using Waze, even though the interface not so good by everything else is quite good.

I dunno for fog lamp and break lights, it feels shiok and nice after the change but we cannot see it, only others from outside can see...

And I find the LED headlight quite glaring, it's a little softer it would be nice.

Ya. happened to me on my first few days with the vezel as well. Behind car almost rear ended me as he didn't expect the CTBA to jam brake. Now b4 reaching carpark gentry i turn off the CTBA liao. The sound like hurting the car also leh. Seems like those Grinding noise from the gearbox.

Until now it only happen to me once on gantry as it was a bad day, so was a little harsh. But if we slow down at the gantry or inch a little forward, the CTBA won't be activated. 

Thanks man. Appreciate it. [;)]

Until now it only happen to me once on gantry as it was a bad day, so was a little harsh. But if we slow down at the gantry or inch a little forward, the CTBA won't be activated. 

How to deactivate the CBTA?? Sounds dangerous to me

Yes, I saw they wrote in dec have free slot. I am still thinking so as not to waste the feature where the HU can support Andriod Auto. However I find Google Map is not as accurate as before, Carplay by Apple GPS is the worst. I am using Waze, even though the interface not so good by everything else is quite good.

I dunno for fog lamp and break lights, it feels shiok and nice after the change but we cannot see it, only others from outside can see...

And I find the LED headlight quite glaring, it's a little softer it would be nice.

Did you change the fog light?? How much is it?? I have intension to change the HDMi and USB slot. I saw Sg Garage in Yishun quote good price.

Thanks man. Appreciate it. [;)]

How to deactivate the CBTA?? Sounds dangerous to me

Did you change the fog light?? How much is it?? I have intension to change the HDMi and USB slot. I saw Sg Garage in Yishun quote good price.

Nope, I did not change the fog light.

Still thinking to change the HDMI, have to make time. Just to feel shiok that the panel is more complete and able to use Andriod auto. SG Garage panel looks different, not the original one unless they have bring in the original one recently.  

It's button call CTBA off below the Econ button...just hold to 3-5 secs and your dashboard will see CTBA light up, it means off. When mood is not so good, naturally it will be more dangerous than usual in thing we do....

Nope, I did not change the fog light.

Still thinking to change the HDMI, have to make time. Just to feel shiok that the panel is more complete and able to use Andriod auto. SG Garage panel looks different, not the original one unless they have bring in the original one recently.  

It's button call CTBA off below the Econ button...just hold to 3-5 secs and your dashboard will see CTBA light up, it means off. When mood is not so good, naturally it will be more dangerous than usual in thing we do....

Hahaha, ok, Funny that we have these features in the car, but not as safe as we think they should be.

One the guy in this forum said earlier that this feature help their friends a few times to avoid collision, so i think i will keep it on just to be safe. Gantry nuisance is fine, just slow down a little more. 

The only thing i disable quite frequent was the engine start/stop at junction, especially on roads that have alot of traffic lights...i have not read further if this is proven harmful on the engine. 

One the guy in this forum said earlier that this feature help their friends a few times to avoid collision, so i think i will keep it on just to be safe. Gantry nuisance is fine, just slow down a little more. 

The only thing i disable quite frequent was the engine start/stop at junction, especially on roads that have alot of traffic lights...i have not read further if this is proven harmful on the engine. 

Usually I stop at the gantry so I think it should be fine, but start/stop engine can be disable?? I thought once you push the start button engine it should not disengage when u stop at traffic lights?

The engine will be switch off when you depress on the brake pedal for maybe 3-5 secs. That feature is to save fuel.

This button is above the gear stick....the icon of the button looks like A with a semi-circle around it.