Apollo 1st Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 OK this thread to remind all illegal street racing is bad. (mai delete hor) Johor Baru North traffic police chief Inspector Bakri Zainal Abidin said 34 people were detained for illegal racing, including two civil servants and two students. More than 400 cars and 150 motorcycles, including some with Singapore registration plates, were impounded. The weekly races offered winners lucrative cash prizes and the promise of sexual favours from young women. The races have attracted hundreds of people, participants and spectators, mostly youths, over the past three months. Minutes before police moved in yesterday, spectators who had parked their vehicles by the roadside were cheering as the motorcycles and cars lined up. With engines revving and horns blaring, everyone was anticipating the race ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 The weekly races offered winners lucrative cash prizes and the promise of sexual favours from young women. I didn't know you can get that!? Got 2F2F standard or not? Like Devon Aoki. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 inspired by movie Fast n Furious-Tokyo drift? I think cars with ILLEGAL MODS shld be seriously punished. Dont say JB, Singapore also got alot. I think our TP is koon-ing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 When the crowds get too large N rowdy, that's when they ask for trouble -- do and don't get caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 400..anyhow one.. those not at GP but going back using PG Highway are also stopped and taken to the polis station. hah mabbe want $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Ya, after sch holiday everyone dried up so need some $$ ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 siao liao...cannot go gelang patah liao but usually give kopi $ to the MY TP there is ok one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 wha operate muffler also illegal leh how? not tt i operate la actually, i think the movie is inspired by events like this. many ang moh countries have street racing culture i believe. and most countries they have their own tracks where they can do racing legally. unlike here in SG cos no ministers interested.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Didn't you know that Singapore also has such illegal races, but on a smaller scale. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 That's funny! These malaysian reporters are really hyping it up or the TPs there have hyped up imagination. There girls there are all bored girlfriends and couldn't be bothered with how fast your car runs. Looks like those guys haven't been bribing enough. The TP there show power so that next time we will just have to give them more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrariz Neutral Newbie July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 looks like its gonna to be quiet for a few weeks b4 the race move back to PG side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 copy this from other forum .. CONFIRMED GOT LA!! I was there.....but not involved in the racing and all la...... Was coming back from second link at around 2am....cos causeway jammed...then when reaching Gelang Patah exit...all of a sudden traffic came to stand still on the NSHW.....could see police sirens blazing in the distance... Waited in car together with all other traffic for like 20mins...then traffic was allowed to move..but by then at least got 100+ cars backed up..... when we started moving...all of a sudden...alot of cars (mostly zhnged ones la) started filtering towards the nearest exit... That exit was then blocked by the police as well....... saw a white WRX too...was thinking to myself...why so many cars wanna exit there leh....so i proceeded straight la....not knowing what the fish was going on... After another 200m traffic slowed again.... saw alot of cars (at least 30) parked on both sides of the NSHW and alot of plain clothes fella signalling for specific cars to move to the side.... driving a WRX...i thought i sure sway sway kana lor.... but to my utter surprise....was waved to proceed on!!!! They actually used a big BLUE Bus to block up 3/4 of the NSHW....suspect scared cars will try and make a run lor!! Never in my wildest dreams did i think i could manage to get away leh....although wasnt involved in any racing or even race watching la..... Suspect they already had a list of cars to catch lor...otherwise why would they let me go?? Saw alot of S'porean cars ranging from Evos, WRXs and Mazdas all kana pulled up la.... Big operasi man!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 wow fast and furious....cool... but very dangerous... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L9turbo Neutral Newbie July 10, 2006 Share July 10, 2006 Indeed. That's why i never go to these places. I only go to PG track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 No wonder when I went in JB to pump petrol at 2.30am, woodlands causeway was super clear like nobody business!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 The weekly races offered winners lucrative cash prizes and the promise of sexual favours from young women. I didn't know you can get that!? Got 2F2F standard or not? Like Devon Aoki. yup u can get that if you are the winner u can have her for the whole night do what ever you want to do to her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 so wat do they do with the impounded cars? must pay the my tp to get it back? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 11, 2006 Share July 11, 2006 scratches..........common missing items from car..........lagi common car missing when the righful owner comes and claim.......not surprise;p ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...