118 members have voted

1. 1.

• Below 9 Mins
    • 9 - 10 Mins
    • 10 - 11 Mins
    • 11 - 12 Mins
    • 12 Mins and Above

My IPPT coming. Just wanna poll and see if there're fast runners here. Its either $200 and $400 for me but $400 may be a bit difficult cos no abit heavy and cannot run fast [mad]

I was a RT regular, now IPT regular! [laugh]

And I can't be bothered about passing...... Dun depend on it and if I pass...... will be promoted in my NS rank........which i dun want...... [laugh]

Never gone under 11 mins before. Never will.

Only serve 1/2 FARK KELONG reservist for 3 years, only pass IPPT once nia. [laugh] Kena put under holding list from 4th year onwards for donkey years until now. [:p] Now every year just go IPPT mark attendance, fail also no need do RT. [smash]

Another 4+ years........RESERVIST ROD lor. [wave][wave][wave]

SAF knows i dont need the IPPT monenary awards.....so they save it. [;)][;)][;)]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

You good man! I hope I can run as fast as you. Trying to get back into running cos I gym and every time after a very intense legs blasting session ---> entire week also cannot run cos very sore [dead]

Haha, me never below 12.5 mins.

Am also on holding list since Nov last year - No need IPPT/RT (HURRAY!!!)

In another 2 weeks time, will ROD liao.

But I just heard that the actual ROD (for my case) is the end of current SAF financial year, which is Apr 2008. Can anyone confirm this statement?

Perhaps you can alternate your runs and gym session. Gym session can help you build up strength for your static stations. You should gradually build up the intensity, not once off blasting. You may injure yourself. When we are old, cannot afford to injure ourselves. [nod]

just passed my IPPT this year at 12.5min. every year getting worse. after this year will go for IPPT FFI, hopefully can fail, else will be CAT Z [sweatdrop]

everytime run 2.4km, feel like dying, even with training also siong. problem is not the distance, its to meet the passing timing.