Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 based on common practise, normally tp will let off of first batch ppl.... as it needs time for ppl to familiarise.... trust me friends..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 (edited) Was trying out the KPE just now. Filtered in from PIE, appeared I am only car heading into tunnel. Was travelling at about 80km/h just cruising to enjoy the new road. Then a few hundred meters after I passed the entrance, I saw a flash from behind! My wife also saw it too. I noticed there's a 70km/h speed limit signboard later. Geez! How come no warning signs one? What an experience. Now don't know whether its speed cam or something on trial one. Anyone kena too? there are at least 2 70km/hr signs before the camera I was doing 60km/hr in that new tunnel downslope when i saw the 70km/hr signs, and 2 impatient drivers overtook me from the shoulder and zoom to the front and kenna flashed by speed camera. Well, I wonder if you are one of them Edited October 30, 2007 by Slowmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 trust me, building tunnels and ERP gantries need to recoup losses asap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 hahaha.... tat is 10% lo... dun scare ppl la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conservative Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 the fastest car will show the reading.... wow, ideal for street racing, easy to settle who won :) No more arguing, got photo finish somemore.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joe_Legal October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Was trying out the KPE just now. Filtered in from PIE, appeared I am only car heading into tunnel. Was travelling at about 80km/h just cruising to enjoy the new road. Then a few hundred meters after I passed the entrance, I saw a flash from behind! My wife also saw it too. I noticed there's a 70km/h speed limit signboard later. Geez! How come no warning signs one? What an experience. Now don't know whether its speed cam or something on trial one. Anyone kena too? saw a flash when i exited the tunnel just now... u were in the tunnel when it happened? how fast were u goin? Crap, last Sat, I stepped on the gas at the PIE exit to pull away from an idiot who was pushing me in the tunnel at the 70 limit. Wished now that I'd kept my head Now gotta monitor the TP website and hope no summon.. sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 OT a bit. last sunday drove into KPE from PIE. I want to exit fort rd to Bayshore...while in tunnel, saw 2 paths in front of me....the fuking stupid signboards are not working and I ended up choosing the right path and ended up heading back to Rochor Road...damm. fxxk tunnel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conservative Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 The worse-case scenario in a tunnel is to have an accident, google Mont Blanc tunnel, which is why speed limits have to be strictly enforced. Which would you rather have? Moving at 70 km/h or not moving cos there's been a pileup ahead and you're stuck for hours in the middle of a tunnel? Was that the truck fire one ? If so, there was a documentary on discovery channel on that, people kenna smoked and burnt alive ..... Should show that on TV more often, people watch Monaco GP until too shiok liao.... . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 should be trial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vodkeith Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Was trying out the KPE just now. Filtered in from PIE, appeared I am only car heading into tunnel. Was travelling at about 80km/h just cruising to enjoy the new road. Then a few hundred meters after I passed the entrance, I saw a flash from behind! My wife also saw it too. I noticed there's a 70km/h speed limit signboard later. Geez! How come no warning signs one? What an experience. Now don't know whether its speed cam or something on trial one. Anyone kena too? wow, brudder, sorri 2 hear dat, but TQ for sharin, less we knoe dat sped cam is not dummi 1, but 4 real, so gota bi carefoo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vodkeith Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 tio speed cam liao... the small stretch of KPE tats opened at the moment has 3 speed cams i heard. the whole KPE has a total of 13 i heard. dunno true or not. but anyway, the limit there is a good 70km/hr. another good planning work by our lemon-brand-multi-million-salary-elites. brudder, tis jus beginnin, rembr PIE when open, no cam, now gota cam, erp, u name it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 WTH! 70km/h?? still consider an expressway? Even lorry and van can travel on lane 1 already??? my thoughts exactly...i tried the KPE and it was clear..everybody afraid to go in due to the speed cams? I was struggling to keep around 70km/h! clear road all the way...on any highway i would be road hogging! anyway...this will be one huge revenue generator for gahment...all the fines they will receive. the ROI for KPE may come sooner than expected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 Just now I tried KPE for the first time. So many cars (inc. me) patiently following the 70km/h limit. I guessed maybe they all read about this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fisher_man Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 yup, i tried this morning. all keeping to 70 kmh. i guess it would be a matter of time that people will try 71, 72, 75 kmh. to see what is the tolerance level of the cams. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elriond Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 erm... actually, i was above speed limit tis morn... but no flashes watsoever... so i believe there's still a tolerance level... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ewicong Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 shd be 5km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2K_83 1st Gear October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 (edited) Was trying out the KPE just now. Filtered in from PIE, appeared I am only car heading into tunnel. Was travelling at about 80km/h just cruising to enjoy the new road. Then a few hundred meters after I passed the entrance, I saw a flash from behind! My wife also saw it too. I noticed there's a 70km/h speed limit signboard later. Geez! How come no warning signs one? What an experience. Now don't know whether its speed cam or something on trial one. Anyone kena too? Hey bro ya not alone... I kena the flash today too!!! Was about to exit KPE to get onto PIE then I saw the flash... I was travelling at about 80-85kmh. In front of me still got a cab about the same speed as me but also din kena. I think he was driving slightly slower than me and I was just over the border mark. Yesterday was driving between 75-80kmh but din kena anything. Edited October 30, 2007 by W2K_83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elriond Neutral Newbie October 30, 2007 Share October 30, 2007 i was faster than tat... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...