Forget Tissue, new way to chope table is...

Apollo

He told the guy no see tissue and ask if he wants to share table.  [angel]  I remember is a table for 6 and there are only 2 of us. Place is at amara hotel foodcourt. Left a deep impression in me as I just started to work that time. Luckily smartphones are not popular then or his action will probably be recorded and posted online.

no la. we both left the company so ex lo.

How to record and post online?

Unless someone already standby taking video of you to be able to catch that 2-3 seconds footage?

So what happen to the young ah beng and ah lian?

not free for half a day and no time to check out hwz.. maybe still not csi out yet i guess... later i go check out that site and update if any updates......... [:p]

So what happen to the young ah beng and ah lian?

Police said they will investigate but how to when no one can ID the 2 person? 

Perhaps they have to use CCTV and track where they came from, etc. 

knn lah.... i wanted to check if that farker's identity has been CSI'ed already

but half the thread is talking about parking lots in condo

Police said they will investigate but how to when no one can ID the 2 person?

Perhaps they have to use CCTV and track where they came from, etc.

SPF not so lousy right?

Imagine if they were terrorists.

Got video like that, still cant find?

I guess they will see nearby CCTVs to see where they came from or where they went to after that. To which shop, car, etc.

knn lah.... i wanted to check if that farker's identity has been CSI'ed already

but half the thread is talking about parking lots in condo

I am also interested to know. Hence I didnt comment anything about that couple  [:p]

I guess they will see nearby CCTVs to see where they came from or where they went to after that. To which shop, car, etc.

Hmm....biggest employer in Toa Payoh is HDB right?  [lipsrsealed]

This tissue thingy brought to mind of what happened few years ago while I was taking lunch with wifey at amoy st hawker.

I sat down deliberately despite tissue paper on the tables and a lady came and questioned me.

I simply told her no such thing as chope table and if she wants, we share. Don't want? Wait for me to finish my food then.

This tissue thingy brought to mind of what happened few years ago while I was taking lunch with wifey at amoy st hawker.

I sat down deliberately despite tissue paper on the tables and a lady came and questioned me.

I simply told her no such thing as chope table and if she wants, we share. Don't want? Wait for me to finish my food then.

Not to condemn you. Although I admire you doing that. But I can empathise with most of them. With that short time to consume their lunch, they will have to resort to such measures. As long as they don't one backside chope 1 table despite it not being full, I'm fine with tissue paper parking syndrome. (I will not do it myself. Normally is I but food then look for table if alone, or i will sit and let my friend buy first) Edited by Xanavi

Next time sit down and throw the tissue paper away... when they ask... just tell them when u come u don't see tissue paper. They say u throw one. U ask them for proof.

Bro Joseph22. How can you throw other people choping tissue and dirty the hawker centre? Very bad. Why not put the tissues pack in your pocket & use them after your meal? 会不会好D叻?

Bro Joseph22. How can you throw other people choping tissue and dirty the hawker centre? Very bad. Why not put the tissues pack in your pocket & use them after your meal? ä¼ä¸ä¼å¥½Då»ï¼

Okay okay my fault. I apologise very sorry. Next time if I dare do this I throw into my pocket.

This tissue paper and umbrella chope entire table behaviour is really selfish. I have seen cases where people don't even buy any food and chope entire table of 10 while not allowing anyone else with food in hand to sit down and finish their meal quickly. There was once I saw a large table of 6 with only 1 tissue paper and I sat down and started eating thinking 1 tissue paper only represent one seat right? Later on someone came back and told me that 1 tissue paper actually means chope entire table because the tissue paper is placed in the middle of the table. The guy proceeded to shout and chase me away. I didn't want to create a scene and walk away to find another table who is willing to share. The most annoying part is after I finish my meal, the other empty seats at the table were still empty! I have encountered numerous instances like this is SG. Really selfish and ugly behaviour. But what is worst about these "chopers" is they believe their behaviour is right and are usually very fierce when they find anyone sitting there. As in the case of this couple. The guy actually had the audacity to bodycheck and push the old man. It didn't matter if the victim was an old man or a young man or a lady or a child - using brute force from behind over not wanting to share table in a public place is just outrageous. The old man has actual food in hand. These 2 idiots haven't even bought any food - why can't they just let him sit down instead of an umbrella?

Next time , if meet this kind of guniang ...

Edited by Freeder