Have anyone notice nowadays so many cars on road?

Kallangrally

I'm comparing my driving road condition versus last year, same route (novena-thomson-braddell-PIE-changi), I notice there's a significant increase on the numbers of cars plying on the road these days, so many cars and of cos lead to more road hoggers, make driving really hell...... [thumbsdown]

bo bian ma..this route, especially peak hour, is like that..kpe still better to use, for now.

it's better more car then motorcycle in the road.

if you see our neighbor country like indo/ malaysia, wow..., alot car, flooding motorcycle :)

coz everyone is driving this year.. last year, got a lot kena retrenched, so less on the road..

ask PAP make cars expensive back to the 90s lor. sure can see reduction.

thats one way of doing it,

another way is ask them not to run during GE lol [lipsrsealed]

talk about carpark, last time when I reach home about 7pm can find ground floor parking lot at my MSCP, now at least 3 to 4 level then can find lots....

I guess car ownership is too easy already....got cash back loan to but car somemore.....

another thing I also notice is a lot of LTA TPs prowling on the road also, some can be found in small roads and MSCP.....

You are stating the obvious. It'll only get worse... <_<

That route is prevalent to traffic jam, sometime in the weekends as well.

Parking is major problem now, more and more open space carparks are turned into residential or commercial building without any replacement. Also some parking on the road side had been removed as well. Sometime I wonder how this planner think, I think only think about commercial aspect not the public acces as general. [rifle][rifle][rifle]

saw on ST that 2 hours of parking in ION is $8!!!!!!!! plus ERP/ petrol wasting while waiting, easily more than 10 bucks, that is 3 plates of char siew rice...

i notice the PIE Changi near Toa Payoh is HORRENDOUS. Everyday evening peak hrs sure jam to a snail crawl. WITHOUT FAIL EVERY WEEKDAY!!!!!!!!

Machaim like Causway jam....... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Heng i only need to use that tiny little bit from Steven rd exit to TP exit. Phewwwwww. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

That's because the voters want to own cars. ( and hopefully be able to use it )

If not they will lose votes, so, it's easy to own a car, everybody can own one, well almost.

Actually, no way is the gov going to please everyone lah. Expensive car but smoother traffic....people will complaint the high tax-on-car-policy is not inclusive. Some may even label it as 'elite-bias' policy....only benefit the rich and marginalize the common people.

Make car more affordable, but charge 'congestion' charges....people also complaint.

Anyone see the supersized ERP gantry at macpherson yet ?

tat one 5 lanes mah... garment wan make sure even a fly pass through oso cant escape... [bounce2]

I find that its the opposite. I find that traffic at Novena to Thomson Rd has lesser traffic in the evening peak hours compared to last year. It is still heavy traffic but its moving when traffic light is green.

Last year, u have to wait for two green traffic light b4 u can even smell the Thomson road/Balestier road T-junction!!! [shakehead]

I visit my mum regularly at Novena and it overlooks the main road(Thomson rd). I always look out and pity the drivers inching their way thru traffic. [sweatdrop]