Milo Clutched October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 50-50, 70-30 or whatever also need to be stated upfront.. in my family, we share means we use when we need. no need to indicate who got more share. when we need to drive my dad's car, we r definitely allowed to use as he can use other cars. i bought a camera but most of the time my dad is using, nothing wrong, i feel it's alright. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 $4.5k i rather buy Tempur bed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Tell them u got burned in share market and you need to serve min payment for your credit card monthly. Even if things turns ugly, its better to let things turns ugly now rather than later (when no money tp pay back) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Just tell her your credit card already maxed out, bank won't allow you to go on anymore installment scheme until you have cleared the outstanding enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fourth 2nd Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Tell them u got burned in share market and you need to serve min payment for your credit card monthly. Even if things turns ugly, its better to let things turns ugly now rather than later (when no money tp pay back) Ha ha correct. If turn ugly later.... gives them good excuse not to see you or pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 no shop would do this. its a risky transaction with a possibility of default payment. credit card payment at least the shop gets the money first. that's precisely the whole idea. - eager buyer willing seller . Transfer the risk back to the seller instead of our TS who 'may'(or may not) later have difficulties paying the installment over the next 24months bcos of the inherient problem already . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 i have this thermal porcelein matteress at home. we actually won it thru lucky draw. It worths a few Ks. I can say it is good. Once i sprained my back, I couldn't get out of bed everyday. i slept on it every night for 2 weeks, my pain gradually went away and I recovered fast. A lot of things will heal given enough time (especially sprains!). Don't be too quick to attribute the pain going away to you sleeping on that bed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 bro, first of all, when you let her charge the purchase to your credit card, for the next 2 years, your credit limit will be minus SGD4500 (reduced monthly if you pay up...). Assumingly she play punk on you and not regular in paying you back the monthly instalments, you will have to fork out SGD187.50 monthly for 2 years. From YOUR own pocket. Know it's tough to reject friends let alone relatives but seriously, if YOU are in financial trouble, your SIL will be the first to run away from you. Since you already mentioned that she still owe you money, dont be silly. Be firm. It's perfectly fine to lose such a crap SIL. Trust me, if she can tok you once, she can tok you millions of times... if you are silly enough... My take, don't agree to her crap request and fark it if she wanna give you a black face from now. All the better actually; she wont think of you if she wants to tok someone in the future. Exactly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 A lot of things will heal given enough time (especially sprains!). Don't be too quick to attribute the pain going away to you sleeping on that bed. i went massage after the sprain, it got worse then so i slept on the mattress, it got better each day. to me, it got me better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Say "No" straight. You don't owe them any explanation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Simply tell her 'NO' unless she returns U the $ still due & owing.If she says no $,then tell her if no $ then dun buy the expensive bed. -period- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 sorry to bros here... have to highlight a common mistake which last time i also got it wrong... it's owe pple money not own pple money :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 in my family, we share means we use when we need. no need to indicate who got more share. when we need to drive my dad's car, we r definitely allowed to use as he can use other cars. i bought a camera but most of the time my dad is using, nothing wrong, i feel it's alright. like u said it... it's "in your family"... others just are too self centered Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Hi all, I have this close relative (sis-in-law) suddenly call us and wanted us to help her on a product purchase. Their family is not very well off, got three teenage kids and both parents are from the low income group. She's been visiting this thermal massage bed shop in the east to "treat" her back problem. She claimed they having a promo till end Oct, each bed costing about $4500!!! with credit card can pay instalment for two years. She wants to use our credit card for the instalments and she will pay us monthly. I was thinking, they need to feed their family (school fees, daily expenses) and that should be the priority, right? If we reject her, things may turn ugly. If don't reject, we might "harm" them further or we fear we may ended up paying the instalment ourselves. (she still owns us a few thousands since 2007!!! in fact she own other siblings $$$ too, mostly 4 digits) any bro heard of this massage bed call Ceragem?? is it that good? any good advice to "educate" them? heizzzz, this are one of those situation, sigh.... There is a chinese saying, owe money return money when you need to borrow again it is easy. If situation is money is for a need, makan, transport stuff like tat i think its ok to write off and lend them money. However, it is for an expensive bed! If cannot afford then dun buy, if head not so big dont wear such a big hat. If this is close relative then she should treat you as one too by not requesting for help in this type of purchase. For example if you do not have a bed tat is as expensive, better still tell her straight in the face there is no need cause you been sleeping lousier bed and you are no worse off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 i also bought a 4K Simmons mattress who claim its for ppl for back ache, it doesn't work as well. might as well spent the $$$ to see the doc better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Simply tell her 'NO' unless she returns U the $ still due & owing.If she says no $,then tell her if no $ then dun buy the expensive bed. -period- this really reminds me of 1 of my friend.. at first borrow money from me claiming not enuff money for that particular month .. then after that say will pay by installments leh.. but hor.. after tt the next mth come asking me to borrow again. zzzz straightaway i say i guess its better for you to pay back what u owe first before u start to borrow again. if not the amount will continue to snowball.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vanquish_09 Neutral Newbie October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 point of view...reject them,know its nt very nice but tink of the conseq,2yrs leh, nt 2 mths...if they halfway got difficulty,u got to bear liao...mayb can tell them u bought sometin and are payin installment too...no choice... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear October 18, 2009 Share October 18, 2009 Hi all, I have this close relative (sis-in-law) suddenly call us and wanted us to help her on a product purchase. Their family is not very well off, got three teenage kids and both parents are from the low income group. She's been visiting this thermal massage bed shop in the east to "treat" her back problem. She claimed they having a promo till end Oct, each bed costing about $4500!!! with credit card can pay instalment for two years. She wants to use our credit card for the instalments and she will pay us monthly. I was thinking, they need to feed their family (school fees, daily expenses) and that should be the priority, right? If we reject her, things may turn ugly. If don't reject, we might "harm" them further or we fear we may ended up paying the instalment ourselves. (she still owns us a few thousands since 2007!!! in fact she own other siblings $$$ too, mostly 4 digits) any bro heard of this massage bed call Ceragem?? is it that good? any good advice to "educate" them? heizzzz, this are one of those situation, sigh.... Why bother whether the massage bed is good? If good, you lending her? Based on what you said, definitely she got no means or intention to pay. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...