Wizzercool 1st Gear December 20, 2011 Share December 20, 2011 heard that new camry out Mar 2012 and booking already started from BM. any loaded bro or sis already booked? can share more info ? Where did you hear it from? If accurate then I will drive down to LengKee or Ubi to check out the model and price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Oh no 2012 cannot change car liao..Nvrm use the money to buy more tiger palm oil to ease the itchy 1st.. Economy situation is uncertain, these big ticket items better hold on first.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyee_29 Clutched December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Where did you hear it from? If accurate then I will drive down to LengKee or Ubi to check out the model and price. go check it out. the current camry stock is out and they r not brining in new stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 go check it out. the current camry stock is out and they r not brining in new stock Wa lau, so you actually spreading rumour and hoping that someone will go & find out for you. Do you know, petrol is expensive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 bro, dealer told me that camry not service record as the previous owner didnt keep it ... dun know he say honest word or just smoke me ler Bro, not sure if you have bought the car from the dealer. But check which servicing agent the previous owner went to, I am sure the dealer will be able to tell you. Call and ask for the service record and most recent servicing, provide license plate can already. I kena smoked by the dealer (at Leng Kee) when I bought my current car, when I asked for service record the guy say it's with MI, as it was my first time, I toot toot believe him, after handing over, I wanted to go servicing, MI say no record of my car at all. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyee_29 Clutched December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Wa lau, so you actually spreading rumour and hoping that someone will go & find out for you. Do you know, petrol is expensive? u never read my words is it. current camry model is out alr! it mean they no longer take in buyer for existing camry and thus waiting for the new model to arrive in our shores. china already selling the asia model. wat do you think ler. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyee_29 Clutched December 21, 2011 Share December 21, 2011 Bro, not sure if you have bought the car from the dealer. But check which servicing agent the previous owner went to, I am sure the dealer will be able to tell you. Call and ask for the service record and most recent servicing, provide license plate can already. I kena smoked by the dealer (at Leng Kee) when I bought my current car, when I asked for service record the guy say it's with MI, as it was my first time, I toot toot believe him, after handing over, I wanted to go servicing, MI say no record of my car at all. :angry: try calling toyota service center at 66311188 and quote any toyota plate number and see if they will disclose the service record to u. i not so free asking for info if i havent try out myself lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 My wipers were last changed January this year and with the current monsoon season, they are already not working at its' best condition. Trails of water could be seen while wiping off the rain water. Got to know Connald Motor in Serangoon that sells Toyota Parts. They quoted wiper rubbers at $12.50 each compared with BM's $24.50. Anyone got theirs from Connald before? Are their parts genuine OEM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 u never read my words is it. current camry model is out alr! it mean they no longer take in buyer for existing camry and thus waiting for the new model to arrive in our shores. china already selling the asia model. wat do you think ler. If you can't provide concrete evidence then it will be treated as rumour. This is a simple fact, don't try to twist and turn. Everyone knows BM will eventually sell the new model. So don't claim credit for that. What pissed me off is that you try mislead on the timing with hearsay. If you don't have real information, just say so, don't need to act like wise guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 If you can't provide concrete evidence then it will be treated as rumour. This is a simple fact, don't try to twist and turn. Everyone knows BM will eventually sell the new model. So don't claim credit for that. What pissed me off is that you try mislead on the timing with hearsay. If you don't have real information, just say so, don't need to act like wise guy. With flood in Rayong, it will mean that all launch that was planned in early next year will be pushed back. We would not know for sure when it will be launched looking at the situation in Thailand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wizzercool 1st Gear December 22, 2011 Share December 22, 2011 With flood in Rayong, it will mean that all launch that was planned in early next year will be pushed back. We would not know for sure when it will be launched looking at the situation in Thailand. Thanks for the honest feedback . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 (edited) Am driving Thai Camry 2.0. 40k is coming up soon. Are coolant and transmission oil needed to be changed at this mileage? further, what's the mileage the brakes and stock Michelin tyres can last? Am not going to BM for the 40k. Advice appreciated. Thanks. Edited July 21, 2012 by Tireburner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Bro u can call up ric-tat to buy any oil from them den go to outside WS to change all those.. Ric-tat is Toyota stockist.. As for your tyre can opt for other brand, dnt need to go back Michelin wan.. I just change my Michelin Vivacy to good year efficient grip.. Very quiet tyre not bad.. haha.. I just changed my PS3 to Maxxis Victra M35.. But got to say.. The PS3 was better.. [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 But I tot ps3 is more on performance tyre? Anyway how is this maxxis tyre & from which country? Maxxis i think from Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear July 21, 2012 Share July 21, 2012 Guys, prices for these mentioned tyres? I assume your tyres size remained unchanged from original. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 24, 2012 Share July 24, 2012 But I tot ps3 is more on performance tyre? Anyway how is this maxxis tyre & from which country? Yupps.. And I got to say.. it was fantastic.. wet road grip swee.. quiet.. This Maxxis also not bad..Quiet also.. Wet road grip good.. But still.. not as shiok as my beloved PS3.. The Maxxis is made in Thailand.. damage : 250 per piece.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyota62 2nd Gear July 24, 2012 Share July 24, 2012 Hi I am currently driving a 2007 2l Camry. My last visit to BM servicing was inform that my alternator is noisy and may need to change. As my car is already out of warrantly would like to enquire on changing this outside BM 1. How much will it normally cost to change this part? 2. Any WS to recommend (would prefer original toyota parts) 3. Normally how long would this take? Thanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 24, 2012 Share July 24, 2012 Hi I am currently driving a 2007 2l Camry. My last visit to BM servicing was inform that my alternator is noisy and may need to change. As my car is already out of warrantly would like to enquire on changing this outside BM 1. How much will it normally cost to change this part? 2. Any WS to recommend (would prefer original toyota parts) 3. Normally how long would this take? Thanks in advance My cousin's Picnic[should be the same as Camry] just changed his alternator,costs $380.00. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...