Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

I no have, but I';d best be upright and human. Mywife always used to describe me as the ape

or the green thing. WTF. Now no more....unless I flex in front of mirror after pumping. [:p]

Gorillas tend to have big tummies. I rather be a chimpanzee. [:p]

bro MO...using convection oven to cook, halfway thru need to flip the chicken or not har? :huh:

No need consider, and no need keep on tabletop, just store away in a cupboard, when you need to use, then take it out.

Picture of how one looks like, not expensive either. Mine after 15yrs still going strong.

Ok, here's what I use when roasting a chicken in the convection oven,

I don't know if they sell it here, cos I bought these like 30+ or more years while working in the US.

Can do a search in Tangs. They might have them. Here's a picture of how it looks, and I can put TWO chickens

on two of these and roast in the convection oven at one go. Stand got more space, lie down, only one lah. And the

oil is collected in that little pan below. Really sweet oil man. You sit the chicken on it as shown in the second picture.,

non_stick_chicken_roaster_pan_v0.summ.jpg

GRI41332.jpg

If you don't have these, then lying, then you need to put the chicken on the grill rack provided, so

hot air can circulate below to cook the underside of the chicken.

bro MO...using convection oven to cook, halfway thru need to flip the chicken or not har? :huh:

Hey CBS, one question.......well, I'm not really into Paleo as you know, but was looking thru

the veggie section. Tulip....aka in Chinese, Mung Kwang, used in pohpia (spring rolls)

is this one of the "allowable" veggies? Stupid questions, but checking on the thing, shows up under

low carb veggie. Yes, sweet as well. Just want to confirm, before I start my nonsense of cooking something to make

your mouth water again....... [:p]

Any root vegetable or tuber is pretty paleo. I'd eat it. Even sweet potato is pretty good for a post workout snack.

As long as you're not having it 5 times a week in large amounts, I don't think it would do anything harmful.

Wah, I'm afraid to workout with you man! I don't even know what weights I can handle, or what is the correct form, then train with lau jiao like you, will only waste your time, haha.

yo bro, your satay really rocks...I guess I bought the wrong mutton parts. Got the mutton cube and was quite tender, have to chew it longer b4 swallowing.......

Choice of chicken would be better and the lemon grass really tokong.

post-25943-1282194163_thumb.jpg

God, so that I can make into pohpia using eggs as skin wrap! Will post pics when done.

No lah, not everyday, just once in a blue moon sort of thing.

Please lah, anyone who is willing to LEARN and give 100% deserves my time.

Besides, I'll be training as well, and you're no newbie either, just a change in environment, my world. [;)]

Only one thing bro. you will surely progress in a gym due to the weights you can go up to.

I not lau jiao, I only lau. :D

Any root vegetable or tuber is pretty paleo. I'd eat it. Even sweet potato is pretty good for a post workout snack.

As long as you're not having it 5 times a week in large amounts, I don't think it would do anything harmful.

Wah, I'm afraid to workout with you man! I don't even know what weights I can handle, or what is the correct form, then train with lau jiao like you, will only waste your time, haha.

God, so that I can make into pohpia using eggs as skin wrap! Will post pics when done.

No lah, not everyday, just once in a blue moon sort of thing.

Please lah, anyone who is willing to LEARN and give 100% deserves my time.

Besides, I'll be training as well, and you're no newbie either, just a change in environment, my world. [;)]

Only one thing bro. you will surely progress in a gym due to the weights you can go up to.

I not lau jiao, I only lau. :D

can train once a week under your guidance?......... [:p]

Paisay, I plain forgot to tell you. Mutton best for satay is either ground or if you prefer, use lion cuts,

but best is still just plain ground mutton. Chicken can use pieces cos easier to marinate, ground you

will have it go into the meat better. Then either you take a small hand full and squeeze onto a skewer or just

make into cigar shaped patties and pan fry.

Yeah, but don't use too much lemongrass. :D Eyh your nuts can put into the satay sauce to sub for peanuts.

yo bro, your satay really rocks...I guess I bought the wrong mutton parts. Got the mutton cube and was quite tender, have to chew it longer b4 swallowing.......

Choice of chicken would be better and the lemon grass really tokong.

Can cook Chinese style beef stew with radish also. Radish will soak up the taste of the beef. Sedap!

I am going to buy the thermal pot from Tangs you mentioned last time. A friend who used to work in Taipei for 4 years told me can get thermal pot at ~$40 there vs the $100 from Tangs. Diff brand of course but he says work just as well. Maybe when you are there again, you can increase your stock.

What are the recipes you can cook with a thermal pot? I can only think of either chicken or beef stew or chicken/meat rice or soup.

Googled a bit and found this site for thermal pot recipes: http://thermalcooker.wordpress.com/category/thermal-cooking/

Edited by Kxbc

You can tahan not? [:p] dowan wait I have to carry you out and CBS call taxi. [laugh]

pain is my middle name [laugh]

btw, where u train?? need membership or not?

I got two Kiat, but honestly, the brand plays a big part, cos of the quality of the stainless used and the construction.

I can cook in the other, and well, it's nothing to shout home about the otehr brand, cos I bought their steamer pot,

and even bought one for my Sister in law in Taiwan, Stainless steel as well, mine has been in use for the last 13yrs liow.

And using it to steam food has never been better as compared to the normal wok and cover. So buy with ease of mind.

I cook mutton and beef curry in the thermal pot, saves me time, as I'm in a rush in the morning, cooking breakfast and being the barista

as well. Mutton, I will bring to a boil for 25mins, then off it goes in. Beef, 20mins. 2kgs both. When you open the pot in the evening, it's still

steaming hot, but meats all as if boiled for 2hrs. very tender. No CBS, rendang cannot, this is one dish that cannot be done, cos thermal pots retain water,

even if I lower the water content, the 2hrs boiling effect is not there.

I also use it to cook curry chicken, with cabbage and carrots added. 15misn boil, (5ltrs pot) almost to the brim of the pot.

And set aside for 4-5hrs. Pork rib soup also good for this pot. 25mins boil.

Can cook Chinese style beef stew with radish also. Radish will soak up the taste of the beef. Sedap!

I am going to buy the thermal pot from Tangs you mentioned last time. A friend who used to work in Taipei for 4 years told me can get thermal pot at ~$40 there vs the $100 from Tangs. Diff brand of course but he says work just as well. Maybe when you are there again, you can increase your stock.

What are the recipes you can cook with a thermal pot? I can only think of either chicken or beef stew or chicken/meat rice or soup.

Googled a bit and found this site for thermal pot recipes: http://thermalcooker.wordpress.com/category/thermal-cooking/

Mine is not pain hor, it's TORTURE. [laugh]

No need membership, I just sign you in.

But far hor, Jurong area. Later I PM you one set of exercises

which I sent to AhLeon before. You try first.

pain is my middle name [laugh]

btw, where u train?? need membership or not?

Read in a website: To reduce the water after the thermal pot cooking process, put it on the stove for some more time to "burn" off the excess water. Maybe during that time, you can go bath, change clothes etc before settling down for dinner.

So which brand is good? I was told Tiger and Juroushi (typo prob) are good but of course expensive. Will go Tangs this Sat after gym.

went JB few days ago to have my car repaired. Went to my usual dim sum place to have lunch. Price there is not ex at all..... [:)] . Total meal costs RM$54. The cod fish alone cost 33 thou...skin is crispy and oily ^_^

post-25943-1282197763_thumb.jpg

La Gourmet this is the brand I got from Tangs. 5lts. Thought should have gotten the 9ltrs one, but well..

no need la. 5ltrs more then enough for you and wife. $99 bucks.

Read in a website: To reduce the water after the thermal pot cooking process, put it on the stove for some more time to "burn" off the excess water. Maybe during that time, you can go bath, change clothes etc before settling down for dinner.

So which brand is good? I was told Tiger and Juroushi (typo prob) are good but of course expensive. Will go Tangs this Sat after gym.

I got my 3rd cat already. a HUGE bugger. coming October end. Maine Coon. Pedigree show cat. [thumbsup] YAY!!

Going to feed them Pro Plan. I bought a can of wet last night, beef, err...I really got to admit, damn good man.

My logic is simple. If I like the food, don't feel thirsty, (salt) etc.. then will I give it to my cats. Yes, food wise

will have to pass thru me first before going to them. My cats are my family, not my pets.

And I'm one big cat myself. [kiss]

Congrats on the latest addition to your family...hahah

I think I am fine with my 4 critters for now (5 if you count my arrowana) :D

Anyway, do you find it hard to love all of them equally? hahah

I am definitely more attached to my noti gal - I think she can probably get away with blue murder

As for their food, I will minimise fillers like oats and other grain stuff...

They get a mix of wet and dry food [cool]