Lowrider 2nd Gear July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 By right, yes is violation. Just like during restricted hours by right cannot drive to carwash bay to wash car. Dun know if never on engine just push car considered or not. But this kind of thing give and take la, don't everything by right. Else next time don't complain if TP catch you for exceeding speed limit by 1km/h. So in your opinion, this guy should be safe coz he didn't really drive his car out. Or maybe LTA can detect the movement but since less than 20 meters, they let go? Hmm which brings to another question, is OPC detected by satellite via IU? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jkcs Neutral Newbie July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 Why don't we all keep a healthy balance of unused electronic e-day license with LTA. When you drive they just deduct. Since they can detect why must wait for us to buy, just GIRO through our banks lor. This is even better right? Just like ERP when you pass through the gantry, they just deduct the amount from our credit card. Then no need to fine here fine there, unless of course the motive is to make money through fines? I disagree with u on LTA motive is to fine OPC offenders. They have already given OPC owners ample time to buy e-coupon. If OPC wants to take a gamble but kena caught, don't come and KPKB abt LTA not compromising. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonomo Neutral Newbie July 30, 2010 Share July 30, 2010 How much are these licenses? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shyam20 Neutral Newbie August 1, 2010 Share August 1, 2010 Hi redplanet, pls pm me too... Your help will be much needed for me!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S-gt Neutral Newbie August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Best to park 500 with them as deposit and any none payment can be deduct from there. Next time when satellite is up then the issue of little moment will be solved... straight away no COE,, pay as you drive. OPC minus 20 as you move abit ... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 As long as got use...but no buy coupon = own fault. No point grumbling or find excuse or reasons. Forget or no time is excuses only. It does not take more than 10mins including booting up your PC or Laptop. Or using AXS machine where u can find 1 out of 3 petrol kiosk in SG. Or even get your family members or friends to help you buy first. If still can forget ar...just prepare $$ to pay fine lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maverick_2007 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 (edited) To all who got summoned for failing to buy eday license..... I had forgotten to purchase the eday license for use in last week of May, spoke to LTA couple of days later, they said cannot do anything, must wait for letter to come. I just recd my letter few days ago requesting for drivers particulars... wow.. took more than 2 moths to send the letter. Just wondering if there are any demerit points for this offence ? And add to that last month my wife forgot to buy the license when she used it.... must wait again for 2nd letter.... . Would this be considered 2nd offence if it was a different driver ? or is it based on the car (2 offences using same car ???) Edited August 12, 2010 by Maverick_2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 Offence will be compound. Prepare to pay 10k worth of fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 Forget when she go down to drive it, come back home still forget to own up and buy the licence after finish using it? The money you saved buying an OPC will now be paid back to the LTA and you should have just bought a regular car in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 I suggest going to LTA immediately with your letter and own up to the issue of your wife forgetting... dun wait for letter... no mercy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 i am just wondering, how does LTA knows u drive without a day coupon? by luck they see you and fine you or ........ how they know if you have drove yr car without buying? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear August 14, 2010 Share August 14, 2010 rumours has it that: cameras.... cameras you see attached to lamp post on highways, street cameras, erp gantries (the same camera they use to catch faulty IU cos once my IU has no response, it was dead and LTA still send me letter for inspection)... TP, LTA police they will take note of number and key into systems, once expire the dateline, here they come... (both TP and LTA police last time stop opc cars to check coupons i got see before) cameras found at causeways as well etc... as so rumours say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hwaa Neutral Newbie August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 To all who got summoned for failing to buy eday license..... I had forgotten to purchase the eday license for use in last week of May, spoke to LTA couple of days later, they said cannot do anything, must wait for letter to come. I just recd my letter few days ago requesting for drivers particulars... wow.. took more than 2 moths to send the letter. Just wondering if there are any demerit points for this offence ? And add to that last month my wife forgot to buy the license when she used it.... must wait again for 2nd letter.... . Would this be considered 2nd offence if it was a different driver ? or is it based on the car (2 offences using same car ???) wah good luck to your brudder. i suggest you pratice buy before usage, it's safer this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear August 15, 2010 Share August 15, 2010 wah good luck to your brudder. i suggest you pratice buy before usage, it's safer this way. i agree. in fact, as far as possible, you should always pay before you use. the fine is way too much to pay for a moment of "forgetfulness". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyox Neutral Newbie August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Apparently I forgot to buy eLicense for 2 days. 25th June and 9th July. The letter for those came on 13th August. Any idea how I will be dealt with? As in how much do I have to pay in total and whether I have to go for interviews/court? I know I'm in deep s--t right now. I'm expecting the worst and I'm getting hell from my parents. Also, only the letter asking for particulars came. Do I send in the appeal form now or after they've sent me another letter regarding the fines? Thanks guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 See lah...people suggest internet/HP/AXS machine to buy the tickets because it convenient. The only problem is that same group of people also conveniently forgot to buy the e-licence. I still think a little bit of effort to go postoffice to buy the paper coupon is best, as it makes sure you phisically have the ticket before you drive it. If you realised you have no coupons you will not drive the car, and instead use taxi or buses for that day. The ease and convenience in this instance is a double edge sword for those who are forgetful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Apparently I forgot to buy eLicense for 2 days. 25th June and 9th July. The letter for those came on 13th August. Any idea how I will be dealt with? As in how much do I have to pay in total and whether I have to go for interviews/court? I know I'm in deep s--t right now. I'm expecting the worst and I'm getting hell from my parents. Also, only the letter asking for particulars came. Do I send in the appeal form now or after they've sent me another letter regarding the fines? Thanks guys. u need to pray hard. 1st is up to 5000, 2nd is up to 10000. good luck bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 Apparently I forgot to buy eLicense for 2 days. 25th June and 9th July. The letter for those came on 13th August. Any idea how I will be dealt with? As in how much do I have to pay in total and whether I have to go for interviews/court? I know I'm in deep s--t right now. I'm expecting the worst and I'm getting hell from my parents. Also, only the letter asking for particulars came. Do I send in the appeal form now or after they've sent me another letter regarding the fines? Thanks guys. yr car or parent's car? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...