Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

anyone going for t bill today?

fd rates quite poor now 

😬

On 5/25/2023 at 1:13 PM, Lala81 said:

Got my wife to place a 12 month Maybank FD at 3.55%. Anything higher need to go down to branches, like the bundle deposit promotion.

Waiting to see how SC updates its esaver after this month. 

T-bills 6 mths now is 3.85%.

Not too bad considering banks only 3.45%.

Interesting to note:
% of Competitive Applications at Cut-off Allotted ~2%
Those who bidded for competitive, many many entered a value of 3.85% or higher
Even with the knowledge that FD rates not like they were 6 months ago
Sticking to NC bid would give you 100% allotted

On 5/25/2023 at 2:07 PM, Fcw75 said:

T-bills 6 mths now is 3.85%.

Not too bad considering banks only 3.45%.

yes i may consider some t bills from now on. I think this is the last 12 month FD i will place.

Got some more FD/T bills maturing in next 2 months. 

On 5/25/2023 at 1:13 PM, Lala81 said:

Got my wife to place a 12 month Maybank FD at 3.55%. Anything higher need to go down to branches, like the bundle deposit promotion.

Waiting to see how SC updates its esaver after this month. 

ICBC 3mth also 3.55...

On 5/25/2023 at 1:59 PM, Enye said:

anyone going for t bill today?

fd rates quite poor now 

😬

waah.... U in deep slumber eh?? close old-ready lust nite lah:grin:   

On 5/25/2023 at 12:41 PM, BanCoe said:

Waaah!! So quiet here ….. Ridout interest higher now 🤣🤣paging @Mercs the guru 🤣🤣

Guru @BanCoe 🤣 as mentioned earlier FD rates are dropping, good to lock in some for longer term. 😉

Still more seamless to place t bills vs some fixed deposits where you need to go to branch. 

Edited by Mkl22

On 5/25/2023 at 7:52 PM, Mercs said:

Guru @BanCoe 🤣 as mentioned earlier FD rates are dropping, good to lock in some for longer term. 😉

Aiyoh …… U are the Prop Sifu here …. Psst psst …… give some hot Ridout news lah ….. full scoops pls hor 🤣🤣

On 5/25/2023 at 8:20 PM, BanCoe said:

Aiyoh …… U are the Prop Sifu here …. Psst psst …… give some hot Ridout news lah ….. full scoops pls hor 🤣🤣

Sifu @BanCoe 👍🏻 there is already a Ridout thread ... can get the full scoops there 🤣🤣

On 5/11/2023 at 11:32 PM, Mercs said:

This one kym? :D

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/insurance/endowment/wealth-accumulation-plans/savvyendowment

Please Note:

SavvyEndowment 11 will not be available after 14 May 2023 or when the tranche limit is reached, whichever is earlier.

Returns of up to 4.00% per annum

High guaranteed maturity yield of 3.92% per annum

Non-guaranteed maturity yield of up to 0.08% per annum

Start from a low single premium commitment amount of just S$5,000

100% Capital Guaranteed after 2 years

This policy is protected under the Policy Owners’ Protection Scheme which is administered by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (“SDIC”). Coverage for the policy is automatic and no further action is required from you. For more information on the types of benefits that are covered under the scheme as well as the limits of coverage, where applicable, please contact Manulife or visit the Life Insurance Association or SDIC websites (www.lia.org.sg or www.sdic.org.sg).

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/insurance/endowment/wealth-accumulation-plans/savvyendowment

Returns of up to 3.92% per annum

Lock in guaranteed maturity yield of 3.65% per annum for 3 years amidst market volatility

Non-guaranteed maturity yield of up to 0.27% per annum

Finally getting above 5% for my USD locked in 3 months.... 

5.02%. Hope Powell not scared and hike rates some more in June and beyond. 

On 5/25/2023 at 8:24 PM, Mercs said:

Sifu @BanCoe 👍🏻 there is already a Ridout thread ... can get the full scoops there 🤣🤣

Ya lor ……. Waiting for your $coop$ there lah 🤣🤣…… $LA n $ham n VV need your $upport leh 

On 5/26/2023 at 8:03 AM, BanCoe said:

Ya lor ……. Waiting for your $coop$ there lah 🤣🤣…… $LA n $ham n VV need your $upport leh 

OK ... some $coop$ here for you ... OT!  🤣🤣🤣

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/no-aircon-no-hot-water-cannot-build-anything-black-and-white-house-renter-seeks-debunk-ridout-road

Edited by Mercs