Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

21 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

I hope don't fall below 4% this time due to all the lowballers 😅

3.5%

Allotment

Total Amount Allotted

S$4.8 billion

Amount Allotted to Non-Competitive Applications

S$1.9 billion

Amount Allotted to MAS

S$0.0 million

Total Amount Applied

S$11.9 billion

% of Competitive Applications at Cut-off Allotted

Approximately 7%

% of Non-Competitive Applications Allotted

77.78%

Bid-to-Cover Ratio

Yield and Price

Cut-off Yield

3.9% p.a.

Cut-off Price

Median Yield

3.5% p.a.

Median Price

Average Yield

3.26% p.a.

Average Price

59 minutes ago, Johnnylim said:

BOC better, no need so huge amount.

OK managed to beat UOB's 3.95 with synthetic deposit. Above 4% for 6 months. Better than current treasuries. Buay pai! 

Thanks to low ballers lo….na bei.

Frankly, with BOC at 3.8% and t-bills at 3.9% for 6 months why even bother?

Non-competitve might not even get full allocation. 

Edited by Fcw75

I put in Competitive at 3.99 kenna reject full amt :pissed-off:

I put in NC $20k EACH in my name & wifey name now I got 2 different refunds of $5,291.75 and another of $4,311.20..... now I damn  confused with the amounts ; gotta wait and check CDP account later after a few days; Tot both amounts should be equal       

Looks like one got 15,000 and another 16,000 .... can like that meh?? 

Edited by BanCoe

9 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Thanks to low ballers lo….na bei.

Frankly, with BOC at 3.8% and t-bills at 3.9% for 6 months why even bother?

Non-competitve might not even get full allocation. 

I didn't get any allocation cause I highballed.

The money had just been refunded and I promptly put into synthetic FD!

Threshold treasuries yield for me is 4.2%.

Now treasuries is like COE - demand much greater than supply! 

Edited by Volvobrick

1 minute ago, Volvobrick said:

I didn't get any allocation cause I highballed.

The money had just been refunded and I promptly put into synthetic FD!

Threshold treasuries yield for me is 4.2%.

Precisely, why bother with t-bills of less than 4%?

What synthetic FD ah?

i think I go back to BOC. 🤣

Edited by Fcw75

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Precisely, why bother with t-bills of less than 4%?

What synthetic FD ah?

i think I go back to BOC. 🤣

Basically convert to USD place USD FD and at maturity convert back to SGD. All future FX rates are locked in so no FX risks. 

2 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Basically convert to USD place USD FD and at maturity convert back to SGD. All future FX rates are locked in so no FX risks. 

Bro...which bank is this?  Got no FX risk one meh?

Knn low ballers dream came true, me got nothing cos put in 4% bid but at 3.9% i also dun lose much given that bank also 3.8ish albeit at higher amount, bo bian later put some in FD liao... haha!

55 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

Knn low ballers dream came true, me got nothing cos put in 4% bid but at 3.9% i also dun lose much given that bank also 3.8ish albeit at higher amount, bo bian later put some in FD liao... haha!

I followed you lor…haha.

Anyway, BOC $5000 above for 6 months also 3.8% liao. 

E115427B-D2B4-4162-A36F-8689098961FB.jpeg