STOP Abusing Borneo SE.....

Andrewlai

Many thanks for the words of encouragement!

For those who oppose it, I also welcome well-reasoned comments....We want to make this the NUMBER 1 thread!

Hopefully Borneo's MD will respond...does someone out there have his email?

have you considered making a banner and standing at leng kee? that might be more effective..

can ask MCF to sponsor you, then add this URL to the banner..

Many thanks for the words of encouragement!

For those who oppose it, I also welcome well-reasoned comments....We want to make this the NUMBER 1 thread!

Hopefully Borneo's MD will respond...does someone out there have his email?

Yeah yeah, number one shaming thread for Mr. Andrew Lai. You are gawd damned thick skinned cyber warrior, if you really got the real thick skin and balls like your online character then go put up a banner in front of BM, get a lawyer to sue, post yr real name and yr document number to prove you are really affected. You claim you are affected, but we ain't seen nothing from you. Post your contract and mask off your name if you are shameful of it.

Put yr money where your mouth is, opps I mean fingers cause you are typing.

Also, email is nothing, go send registered snail mail to the BM MD if you want him to respond. Don't come into this forum to talk c--k and blow hot air. Better still go get subpoena for him instead, no way he don't meet you in court unless he is romanian.

Initally I sympatised with you, well now I hope you get sued for all the nonsense you are writing.

Bro, cool down [:p] , I guess lots of 1st time buyer do not understand how the COE system works. They just have to learn through experience.

Cheers,

Well, I do not understand the world too. But it is in BLACK AND WHITE, he don't understand english?! He keeps wining and complaining, we do not even know if he is really affected, show us the document number or scan the document and hide his shameful or shameless name if he wants to.

He is really just clocking up posts la.

I sincerely hope people won't be so harsh to Andrew. Reason and Argue your points but don't attack the person. We learn from others' experience and vice versa. Again, just my personal opinion, people obviously say whatever they like. Its free anyway.

I have to agree that BM SEs are the ones bearing the blunt from customers but this could be a management stuff up. I heard when Lehman collapse, relationship managers even received death threats.

The crux of the issue here is BM took in more orders than they can swallow from the CNY sale. BM will never bid for the COE when the delivery date is still far off, nevermind COE is valid for 6mths. Imagine if you've 200 orders. Each COE, assuming $20K a pop. That is 4 million dollars in cash tie up with LTA. Remember the bank will never disperse the loan until the car is registered, they need a collateral against their loan.

BM works on a DELL model. They only order when you pay the deposit, which is why the 3 months lead time for car collection. Granted there are occasional exceptions when they have ready stock (customer cancel order and so on). From BM business cash flow perspective, they won't tie up $4M dollars of their own funds in COE even if they can afford to.

Which is again the reason they bid closer to the date when customer's car are due to arrive.

This business model works perfectly well thus far. They can still fulfill their orders even with COE fluctuation, however the last COE up swing was way too drastic for them to handle. The percentage of increase and the number of orders they have to fulfill.

Right from the start, this is a disaster in the making. The business model cannot change/react fast enough to the change in Govt COE policy. Yes they knew COE quota will be cut, they were probably hoping the cut won't be so drastic and they can still fulfill the orders.

After all, they have a contingency plan (the clauses in their contract protecting them). In the worst case scenario, they'll simply not fulfill the orders.

They took a gamble, if they win, good. Lots of orders to fulfill, Toyota will make it to the top seller list again.

If they lost, customer will bear the losses. Although they probably knew this is a very high risk gamble. Offering huge CNY discount during Jan 10 in the face of changing COE quota Apr 10.

This is a very shrew business strategy but again, this would have been a lot different had they won. Unfortunately, they didn't.

Just my personal point of view from another 'uneducated' buyer affected by this BM fiasco. Again if you followed the thread I started, you would have realised, I've accepted this as my mistake and moved on. This whole finger pointing can never change the fact that I did not sign on for the guaranteed package regardless whether the SE mislead me or not. Expensive lesson for a newbie uneducated car buyer who never understood the meaning of 3 months 6 bids until this incident. :o

Borneo Motors

Lufu.. cheer up..

maybe better educated? as they know what is non and guaranteed COE... and in addition, a lot of those never gotten COE from BM one claimed they not educated wor..

maybe someone shd start a poll on the education level of toyota buyer.....

Dun like tt leh.. nt everyone tt buy from BM is like him.. u r making me feel stoopid.. [lipsrsealed]

Talked to my uncle who is in the senior management of inchcape about all the rantings here.

This is wad he told me ,

" yup so sad. People keep forgetting where the real problem lies. Reduce coe cert, price goes up. Even as we ask customers to top up we also further subsidize the COE. All coe monies go to LTA not us. You can do a simple calculation price paid. COE - ARF tax - GST = OMV. But you check published OMV of car value on onemotoring, you realise it is higher than the above number. So it means we dont only make profit but also suffered loss. Tough"

You guys cant understand where BM is coming from meh? Next time kiasu abit, just get guaranteed COE. Give them a break.

Open Cat COE from Jan or early Feb perhaps? Peugeot is a small player. They must have some open cat COEs on hand before the two super spikes in prices. Since their cars' sales move slowly, they can afford to give their on-hand open cats to the buyers. Big players like BM, CC and Kah will not have the luxury to using open cats to fulfill all orders made just before the COE price spikes.

This is exactly what happened to my friend. he bought an Audi in first week of March. Was very happy when Cat B rose from26k to 36k. I asked him if he paid for guaranteed COE he said no. I told him did his SE asked him to top up he said no. I told him be ready for Jan's 20k Cat E COE.

And that was exactly what happened.

Peugeot is just trying to pulla fast one. If COE prices maintain at these levels for the next 3 months or more, I can bet my last dollar with you that this advertisement will not continue. Cheap trick.

Open Cat COE from Jan or early Feb perhaps? Peugeot is a small player. They must have some open cat COEs on hand before the two super spikes in prices. Since their cars' sales move slowly, they can afford to give their on-hand open cats to the buyers. Big players like BM, CC and Kah will not have the luxury to using open cats to fulfill all orders made just before the COE price spikes.

This is exactly what happened to my friend. he bought an Audi in first week of March. Was very happy when Cat B rose from26k to 36k. I asked him if he paid for guaranteed COE he said no. I told him did his SE asked him to top up he said no. I told him be ready for Jan's 20k Cat E COE.

Peugeot is just trying to pulla fast one. If COE prices maintain at these levels for the next 3 months or more, I can bet my last dollar with you that this advertisement will not continue. Cheap trick.

And you notice the advertisement is not asking you to buy 3 months later, right? ^_^

Andrew Lai is my real name ....unlike you I am not hiding behind some cryptic moniker....what is your name sir? Or is it Madam? If this thread irritates you some much please go elsewhere..

[rolleyes] .....It's amazing how the marketing guys in Peugeot can approve this ad. Just focus on what you can deliver to clients and don't punch below the belt.

At least the nature of this advert is in line with the nature of their cars. All style but no substance. [lipsrsealed] Did I just also punch below the belt????? [sly]

actually when BM first asked people to top up 11k, they are also using Their 20k open cat. Now these have all been taken up by anxious buyers wanting their cars

[rolleyes] .....It's amazing how the marketing guys in Peugeot can approve this ad. Just focus on what you can deliver to clients and don't punch below the belt.

At least the nature of this advert is in line with the nature of their cars. All style but no substance. [lipsrsealed] Did I just also punch below the belt????? [sly]

well, it is creative and tongue in cheek.

you are right about the cars tho. ^_^

really???....use 20k open cats still ask pple to top up?... [furious]

Why not? COE is at 40k now, I'm sure the open CAT is worth 30-35k on the open market.

Andrew Lai is my real name ....unlike you I am not hiding behind some cryptic moniker....what is your name sir? Or is it Madam? If this thread irritates you some much please go elsewhere..

cannot go else where lar, if go elsewhere how to make this thread number 2 if not number 1!!!

I know where you coming from bro, but at AutoFrance - PEUGEOT, we bid for the CAT accordingly.

YES, we do keep open CAT COE but whenever we use open CAT COE that is too hugh difference in relation to the intended CAT COE, we give huge discount from the latest price, we do not short change customer.

Advertisement being advertisement, is to attract customer, of coz if the COE remain at the same level for the next 3 months or more, it's not relavant anymore, why continue using it?

Cheap trick? at least we deliver what we promise.