Altivo 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 SPH also needs leads for their stories. The thread over there is a good place to start digging. Β agreed.... they have moles there β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 my take is i think the church will still be there... prob some govt. appt. dude will step in to regulate the funds and the board will be reshuffled or somthing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Can any royal supporter of CHC show us the proof that Sun Ho contribute more than $28k per month and more to the church? (i am talking about monetary terms, dont tell me other of her contributions ) Β If she contribute more than $28k, Sun Ho is really worth our respect Β Or else....no proof/$ no talk Dont defend so much bro, there's more of a battle in that asiaone forum. don't think any chc member comes here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 financial report of X-tron Β http://zohoviewer.com/docs/pbUcuj Β sibeh jialat... year after year of losses and still can pay themselves close to $1 mio in management fees And most say KHFC is a good businessman.. More like a good conman... Money from innocent church member's donation and pressured to buy his books of plagiarism. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 A CHC member me this before in my face : I am quoting this phrase without missing a single word from her "If you dont believe in god, you will go to hell" Β Not only CHC members will say that.. Most if not ALL christains will say that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 I am probably not knowledgeable about the matter. Β Is Sun a pastor herself or has a role as head of the church? Β Otherwise this thread is implying that if the husband is a savvy pastor who managed his ministry well, albeit financially, then it is not agreeable that the wife does what she likes to do.... Β Like that celebrities cannot marry pastors? Β (If we apply the assumption of innocent until proven guilty, then currently it still means that the money that sun is splurging is from her own pocket, and is not from CHC.) the posts in asiaone suggests otherwise. in any case, taking money or not, some feel it goes against what KH is preaching about giving sacrificially. it's not celebrities cannot marry pastors. it's what sort of celebrities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 (edited) that "Fish out of water !" 's avatar is so disgusting Β its a brainless zombie from chc Edited June 23, 2010 by Toapayohkid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Die loh! Β All the employees of the church kenna axe. Just like what happened to Enron. Β Waitaminnit! This is like Enron! Β hahahahahhahah good one. in that case. anderson shut down. so who did the audit for chc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Not only CHC members will say that.. Most if not ALL christains will say that.. Β :) not all christians lah. only the c--k zombie ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Just curious... if both of them found guilty... what will happen to CHC n their mega church in JW. Β Even if guilty, most probably a very light sentence.. Dun you notice there's certain previlege accord to christains by the govt?? Maybe i'm seeing things and i hope i'm wrong but... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 more damning s--t from Darkknight Β http://forums.asiaone.com/showpost.php?p=4...;postcount=3687 Β Eagleeye, Β I have already informed the authorities on that. It is up to them if they want to act on it. Frankly, I suspect CAD already have a lot of work at hand to do given the amount of material they have to uncover. Β What we need is to do is to educate the CHC-ers who are reading the forum to find out the truth and not give out of pressure and stupidity Β Pastor Kong already have many properties, the one in Devonshire road, Horizon Tower and lately i also heard a co-owned penthouse in Sentosa Cove, ocean view.They are trying to sell the unit of Sentosa Cove through this estate agent call Eugene Lim who use to work in Skin Couture. Reason why the papers may not have reported on this is because it is probably under Henry Chee's name. You get the picture? Β So guys, don't be naive and give to this legal fund or borrow from bank to help him. Pastor Kong is well able to bear the financial cost if he bother to sell the apartments even at a loss. Do you think the money will be returned to you if the legal case is lost? Β But of course, if you want to help him bear the loss at your own, by all means... oh so the person is Henry Chee. They kept talking about HC, without spelling full name and i saw it here! anyway, they also mentioned something scandalous about HC. read in asiaone for more info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Even if guilty, most probably a very light sentence.. Dun you notice there's certain previlege accord to christains by the govt?? Maybe i'm seeing things and i hope i'm wrong but... MingYi aso got off w a light sentence. be fair abit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 My initials also HC. Β So......yeah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 interestingly, many threads on CHC has been shut down by the admins of asiaone but not this one even though it carries the most serious form of allegations i think because this one got to CAD? seems like some chap talk about how he gathered evidence and talk to CAD. When it comes to CHC and CAD, SPH will surely know who to listen to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 do understand the tenets of Christianity is preaching, so we should respect that part of it. it only gets offensive when it insults another religion, preach and harass despite the non-christian saying no, cursing him to hell. if not, when they share, just let them be. if not, politely reject them. I respect that preaching is a core. If the non Christian is not interested and has told the Christian so at the start, then the Christian should just say "Thanks for your time", smile and move off. That is the best scenario for everyone. Β H/w, there are some out there who does not understand the meaning of "No" and will continue yakking and yakking. My remarks are purely reserved for these type of folks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 sidetrack abit... shoudn't they be calling her Pastor Ho instead? Sun's not her family name... it is mine tho just a way of calling her as Sun as everyone calls her that in church by her last name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Just curious... if both of them found guilty... what will happen to CHC n their mega church in JW. govt scolar will be the ceo..then he will set up board n make church pay taxes on donations.hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2010 Share June 23, 2010 Just curious... if both of them found guilty... what will happen to CHC n their mega church in JW. u mean legally? this is a long list. but confirm guilty ones will face jail time, def not a few months because it's in the millions. This is the mother of all charity financial scandals. Β Mingyi- 50k TT- not sure but it's 1 mil? 17 from CHC- at press time, allegedly more than 1 mil Β other possible scenarios, kena sue big time as cannot make payments due to membership drop. At the moment, ppl are staying. That's not surprising as we can't expect them, many of whom are barely out of school, to understand financial matters. Their mentality is based more on trust rather than dollars and cents. They are not like us, grow up, start working, and basically, no money, no talk. Β Young ppl are different. They follow who they feel like following. β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...