Cwong2910 2nd Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 (edited) If i say that some of you here are wasting too much time on MCF making yourself heard (i judge base on post count), you will probably defend yourself by saying that you know how to manage time, you are just doing it in your free time, blah blah. Β Same for CHC members. Try telling them that they have been conned. They will tell you they are matured/smart enough to judge for themselves who is right, who is wrong. Β Please also exercise restraint in your posting. Nobody proven guilty yet. All those negative postings may be used to sue for libel. Β Don't get into trouble just to make yourself heard. Edited June 22, 2010 by Cwong2910 β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Now to sidetrack and go off topic a little... Β It seems that concerns with the way the church was being run were raised some time ago. It seems also that at the time there were questions asked about whether the money being used for Sun's career came from the church. Β These questions were silenced by a defamation case. Β NKF's Mr. TT employed the same tactic (remember he won judgement against two guys that claimed to have seen him flying first class?) Β Given the above two cases, whereby public figures (apparently) used the courts to silence questions that later turned out to be valid, (the questions were valid, even if not totally proven). If the questions had been followed through at the time, would "bad deeds" have been stopped earlier? Β Given this, is it time to review Singapore's defamation laws? Should it be made easier to raise such questions of public in a public forum? Β Also, is there enough investigative journalism happening in Singapore? Given that questions were raised long long ago abt CHC, did the media dig, or did they just report....could the Singapore media pull of a Woodward and Bernstein? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 If i say that some of you here are wasting too much time on MCF making yourself heard (i judge base on post count), you will probably defend yourself by saying that you know how to manage time, you are just doing it in your free time, blah blah. Β Same for CHC members. Try telling them that they have been conned. They will tell you they are matured/smart enough to judge for themselves who is right, who is wrong. Β Please also exercise restraint in your posting. Nobody proven guilty yet. All those negative postings may be used to sue for libel. Β Don't get into trouble just to make yourself heard. Β This is a timely reminder also that people should be considered innocent until proven guilty. Β Much as I despise the teachings of Kong Hee, we don't yet know that he has done anything illegal.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 i think the problem is that in general legal service are priced too expensively. Β everyone knows it. the rich knows they can intimidate the poor by threatening a suit of defamation. the poor knows the cost of the legal bill will be too much for him to engage a lawyer to defend against the accusation of defamation. this is despite the fact that the poor knows very well what he said has truth in it. Β hence it has become a tool of the rich and the bane of the poor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkwalker Clutched June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Agreed. Β Sensible words from sensible person... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Was arguing with a CHC friend who ate their heroin coated caviar. She said Sun Ho was #1 in USA Billboard leh. Somehow, she deleted the comments. Anyone can verify? Β Seriously, she is jus a δΈζ΅ζζ aka third grade singer(if third grade is the lowest). I dun believe she can make so much in USA. But where her money come from? Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Was arguing with a CHC friend who ate their heroin coated caviar. She said Sun Ho was #1 in USA Billboard leh. Somehow, she deleted the comments. Anyone can verify? Β Hee...I have been talking about this with a Facebook friend who works with a CHC member.. Β He makes comments like "You know we have lots of rich members, we don't care about the claims" or "You know how much reserves we have - it doesn't matter that Sun live in such expensive house, even if the church is supporting" or "We have four ATM in Church, you think we don't have money?" Β Strikes me as very "face" based and "howlian" rather than genuine worship... Β makes me all to hear this sort of wrong headed claptrap.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topaz Clutched June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 i'm neither for or against Kong Hee or CHC but i dont buy your point. sounds pretty biased. Β Β Don't find it biased at all.... Rather this is the point that hit the nail on the head.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 (edited) I found the comments from a CHC member friend: Β FYI: In 2003, Ho broke into Hollywood with her debut American single Edited June 22, 2010 by Achtung Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Β Β Β Β Please also exercise restraint in your posting. Nobody proven guilty yet. All those negative postings may be used to sue for libel. Β Don't get into trouble just to make yourself heard. Β Β Β Β Β It will be SMACKDOWN if the PASTA channel the S$310M to have a MASS LAWSUIT and sue for Libel. Β Make this mega new MORE MEGA. Β Β Β Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 of course, like in another thread, talk here talk there, still about Alfa. 100 over pages about Alfa. Β yah lor. can tok about something else? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Yah. That is what marketing can do. Β Compare her to power lungs Charice who is like WOW! Also produced by David Foster, sang with Celine Dion, appeared of Oprah. She got more viewers than records sold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Charice is FANtastic! Β Yah. That is what marketing can do. Β Compare her to power lungs Charice who is like WOW! Also produced by David Foster, sang with Celine Dion, appeared of Oprah. She got more viewers than records sold. Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 I found the comments from a CHC member friend: Β FYI: In 2003, Ho broke into Hollywood with her debut American single Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 I found the comments from a CHC member friend: Β FYI: In 2003, Ho broke into Hollywood with her debut American single Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Not directed at you lar bro. I AM THE ONE THAT CALLED HER HOW LIAN. Β Uhmmm...excuse me... Β I have NEVER commented on her talent. Β Nor have I called her howlian. Β Her talent is immaterial to the discussion on the Church. Β The whole point of the discussion is how the way she is living is at odds with the gospel that her hubby preaches. Β All the more so if the allegations that are coming out, that her record company / promoter that is LOSING MONEY is funded / supported by the Church and / or Church members. Β Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 Not directed at you lar bro. I AM THE ONE THAT CALLED HER HOW LIAN. Β hee...in that case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear June 22, 2010 Share June 22, 2010 No doubt that international singers can live a posh life. Β No doubt that international singers can wear anything that they like. Β No doubt that international singers can be proud. Β But whether the international singers are using their own money to support a posh life is doubtful. Β But whether the international singers are a pastor or pope or master,etc is doubtful. Β Ultimately, will the international singers can actually proud is also a question... [confused] β‘ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...