Pastor

Hub_n_mona

how come all her no.1 dance hits i never hear before?? not even on radio here!

Β 

zouk got play or not ah?

↑ Advertisement

how come all her no.1 dance hits i never hear before?? not even on radio here!

Β 

zouk got play or not ah?

U wan to hear her song so much meh? I turn off or switch channel when the station play her song.

You will be surprised at what public figures and celebrities I spotted at the meetings. Quite an eye-opener, I must say.

Β 

All the "soulful singing" and calls to open your heart to the lordddddd made my hair stand up a little though.

can name a few of these public figures and celebrities?

It seems many of you are extremely Judgemental to this woman. Just because she is the wife of a Pastor.

Everyone of you judges her with a very very long Ruler.

Β 

I'm no supporter of this church or the pastor but I cannot judge her by the High lifestyle. Who are ALL of us to make immediate verdict that she puts her hand in the Church Till ?

Β 

Being a Celebrity in US, you drive a Hyundai Avante and stay in cheap houses ? Then you are not even in that league. Sometimes you have to live that lifestyle to be in the Network of Showbiz - its sad but true.

Β 

I won't want to cast that 1st STONE at her or her Pastor Husband. It seems Most of you have already threw a few ROCKS...

Β 

Stop Judging people - look and examine yourselves instead.

Β 

Well you see...

1. The "judgements" I am making here are not on the basis of her "putting hand into church till". That is pretty much irrelevant to what I have been saying about her

2. If you preach a "moral" lifestyle and "giving until it hurts" you have a responsibility to live up to that. You don't preach it for others and then flout your own idealks.

3. You are excluding the middle ground. Look at my earlier posts - driving an Accord, Mondeo, Tauraus and living in a $10k per month house is hardly driving a 20 year old beater and living in a hovel as you are trying to imply

4. If you put yourslef into the public eye as a leader, you should and are judged more than someone that does not put you forward.

Β 

and finally, a question for you...

5. If the PAP were to enact a law tomorrow, saying that govt ministers were exempt from income tax, would you think this fair? Or would you KPKB about it? What Sun and Kong Hee are doing is no different from this, teghy are saying - its ok for you all to pay tax to support the nation, but we are somehow different and better and don't have to support, our mere presence is support enough.

This was replicated from my good friend's FB comment:

Β 

Β 

I stand for My Faith, My Church City Harvest, My Pastor Kong Hee & Wife Sun Ho, even if it means being criticised, shunned and even losing Friendships.....No one's perfect....even if any of my Leaders were to Fall, I will still forgive and continue believing in the Leadership.....If its not for Christ through City Harvest, today I would still be deep in the pits of depression!!

Β 

The bible teaches faith, have faith in God. Faith is unshakeable belief in something, esp without proof or evidence.

Β 

The problem could well be churchgoers having faith not in God, but in man...

Β 

Standing for faith in God is vastly different from faith in a person, or even a church for that instance...

Edited by Unltd

The bible teaches faith, have faith in God. Faith is unshakeable belief in something, esp without proof or evidence.

Β 

The problem could well be churchgoers having faith not in God, but in man...

Β 

Standing for faith in God is vastly different from faith in a person, or even a church for that instance...

Β 

Β 

Sad, but true. Believe ye not in men, but in God from whom all blessings flow!

Β 

Β 

I stand for My Faith, My Church City Harvest, My Pastor Kong Hee & Wife Sun Ho, even if it means being criticised, shunned and even losing Friendships.....No one's perfect....even if any of my Leaders were to Fall, I will still forgive and continue believing in the Leadership.....If its not for Christ through City Harvest, today I would still be deep in the pits of depression!!

Typical CHC member. No eyes see

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

nothing wrong with statement, if this guy find hope from the group, he will forever be grateful ..... but losing friendship??

Dont friend me lor... cause I question her

Β 

nothing wrong with statement, if this guy find hope from the group, he will forever be grateful ..... but losing friendship??

Β 

Β 

Β 

Β 

For your particular good friend, the line between faith and gratefulness has been blurred to the extent he cannot distinguish the 2. A faithful christian will stand by God and speak up against misdeeds by man.

Β 

He is right to be grateful to City Harvest for "introducing" him to God and "meeting" God. To place faith in God is correct, but this reads more like faith in the Church.

Β 

To standby and forgive the Pastor and others of wrongdoing is also a bibilical teaching. However, to say (if the allegations are true) that they did nothing wrong and to defend them in the manner that some CHC members had is not right.

Β 

How can you justify dressing and spending in this manner when you are supposed to be a moral example? How can you advocate and agree that just because sex sells, that it is ok to dress in that manner? Does the bible teach otherwise?

For your particular good friend, the line between faith and gratefulness has been blurred to the extent he cannot distinguish the 2. A faithful christian will stand by God and speak up against misdeeds by man.

Β 

He is right to be grateful to City Harvest for "introducing" him to God and "meeting" God. To place faith in God is correct, but this reads more like faith in the Church.

Β 

To standby and forgive the Pastor and others of wrongdoing is also a bibilical teaching. However, to say (if the allegations are true) that they did nothing wrong and to defend them in the manner that some CHC members had is not right.

Β 

How can you justify dressing and spending in this manner when you are supposed to be a moral example? How can you advocate and agree that just because sex sells, that it is ok to dress in that manner? Does the bible teach otherwise?

Β 

Β 

that is where LOYALTY comes in? you see soldier die without asking why :D

Β 

Β 

comfort your friend and say she won't lose friendship la. You are her friend, whatever church she's from. As for her undying belief in CHC, it's her personal choice. At the moment, i think you don't warn her but caution her at best. Most important, can give time, effort but keep wallet sealed for now.

Β 

your friend is female right? wonder if she'll be as forgiving if her boyfriend/ husband was unfaithful.

Edited by Felipe

that is where LOYALTY comes in? you see soldier die without asking why :D

Β 

But the word they use is different, faith in this faith in that... Faith is when there is no evidence, is blind... Loyalty is a different thing, loyalty is when you know it is wrong and standby it.

Β 

In this instance, they have gotten the definition of faith wrong... Or had they been taught wrongly?

Β 

You can say I have faith that he did not commit any wrongdoings before the evidence is out...

Β 

But when the evidence is out, you can say I standby him and forgive him... Not I have faith in his actions or faith when there is evidence and is clear...

Edited by Unltd

But the word they use is different, faith in this faith in that... Faith is when there is no evidence, is blind... Loyalty is a different thing, loyalty is when you know it is wrong and standby it.

Β 

In this instance, they have gotten the definition of faith wrong... Or had they been taught wrongly?

Β 

You can say I have faith that he did not commit any wrongdoings before the evidence is out...

Β 

But when the evidence is out, you can say I standby him and forgive him... Not I have faith in his actions or faith when there is evidence and is clear...

Β 

Β 

if you don't ask the 'why' and don't want to know the 'outcome' but blindly serving and take all the consequences, that is Loyalty....... it is dangerous but it is what many leaders need .......

Β 

remember "ε€§ε“₯ζ˜―ε―Ήηš„!"

Edited by Jman888
↑ Advertisement