Hungry Ghost Month ....

Typhoonz

Last Sunday (1st day of 7th mth) evening, I was washing my car with ppl praying n burning around the block. Those China construction workers once they saw nobody around will quickly take the fruits away. Some even come prepared with bags n on bicycles. An old uncle n aunty was burning their joss papers opposite and they saw 2 China men taking their rambutans n grapes. Uncle saw, shouted n scolded them n they quickly went off. Actually, this have been happening for few years and always see them loitering around the blocks during the evening n wkends looking for unwanted stuffs at the void decks/rubbish dumps.

But wat I dun understand is those fruits for praying they dared to take immediately even though they knew of this 7th mth thingy [dizzy]

Many PRC dun believe in this..they call this superstitious. Somemore they are more scary then the actual kwee....

hahahah I stay near Amoy Quee camp...

Only saw many botak kwee echoing "kwee kan kwee, Kwee kan kwee" as they march from A to B...naber saw any amoy quee. This wan must ask picnic cos he alwasy say Yio Chu Kang rd wu kwee [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

amoy quee camp got gwee one...i last time NSF there two years....that side gao gao one...esp 2sir

Every army camp also have gwee one la.

Ya.....

Especially when a group of NSmen gambling and suddenly, one of the lookout shouted, "quee" lai leow (BOS or DOS) and all jumped onto the bed pretend to sleep. Waiting for the 'quee' to pass by and thereafter, start again ... [sly]

Many PRC dun believe in this..they call this superstitious. Somemore they are more scary then the actual kwee....

This is true. [laugh]

hahahah I stay near Amoy Quee camp...

Only saw many botak kwee echoing "kwee kan kwee, Kwee kan kwee" as they march from A to B...naber saw any amoy quee. This wan must ask picnic cos he alwasy say Yio Chu Kang rd wu kwee [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

In the past, Yio Chu Kang Rd no quee but a lots of quee look alike wearing light brown shirt & trouser and as they walking, they smile and talk to themself all the time .... [grin]

Now heard they concentrate at Bungkok Green and at times spread to Sengkang East Avenue. Bro RadX can confirm this.. -_-

Edited by Picnic06

In the past, Yio Chu Kang Rd no quee but a lots of quee look alike wearing light brown shirt & trouser and as they walking, they smile and talk to themself all the time .... [grin]

Now heard they concentrate at Bungkok Green and at times spread to Sengkang East Avenue. Bro RadX can confirm this.. -_-

lol..this one 365 days here on earth. no need 7 mth only...kekeke

dont whistle at night.. hearsay if you do, you might find 'someone' singing beside you

[bigcry]

No leh, I did tat but only hear my daughter singing those modern 'ang moh' songs.

Y not u try n let us know [rolleyes]

Every army camp also have gwee one la.

This one, I totally agreed !

Don't think anyone can name any camp that don't have.. Or is there?

7th month, don't watch horror movies. later at night cannot sleep. [cool]

Actually no need watch in 7th month, I can't watch anytime, becos, always dream of the movie / drama plots :(

7th month, don't watch horror movies. later at night cannot sleep. [cool]

I am now still reading a horror novel le!

Hmmmm........ must be a 'Chinese Ghost Story' where a female ghost seduced & fonding a young scholar going for Imperial Exam .... [sly]

Movies always like that and the female ghost is "Joey Wong Chu Sian" ... :wub: