Ceiling fan

Bluepica

digging up old thread...

I recently installed a wall fan (panasonic). Seems like even speed 1 is too strong for the cool weather recently.

Any way i can reduce the speed through installing a fan speed controller?

Thanks in advance

digging up old thread...

I recently installed a wall fan (panasonic). Seems like even speed 1 is too strong for the cool weather recently.

Any way i can reduce the speed through installing a fan speed controller?

Thanks in advance

No... the user manuals already clearly warn against adding those old resistor switch. Do not use it or you will probably spoil your fan...

Go JB buy. YES Appliance, 22 Jalan Serampang, Taman Pelangi. KDK Sensa 4, RM 470, Sensa 5, RM559, Panasonic NAMI Jr RM390. I just whacked 4 units of NA I Jr for my new home.

Use a fan net cover.

Wall mounted fans can be safer (not overhead), cheaper (half-priced), more effective (2 degrees cooler air blown towards you less dehydrating)

I think wall-mounted fans would be a good choice. It does not take up floor space too. Does the seller provide installation?

if wall mounted, me diy liow.

but ceiling fan......tak boleh

Simpler to install than ceiling fans

nowadays are the kdk fans still made in japan?

no lah. where got... dunno where they are made though.

yea..kdk is so much cheaper in msia, buy bring back, hire electrician to install for you.

although no warranty.

but then if anything spoil still can go to the shop to ask them change.

yea..kdk is so much cheaper in msia, buy bring back, hire electrician to install for you.

although no warranty.

but then if anything spoil still can go to the shop to ask them change.

Warranty hao siao one lah.... Local set warranty is 1 year, motor only. what's the chance that a KDK motor will spoil in a year? I bought from YES Appliance at Japan Serampang early last year. hoot 4 baby KDK fan for the rooms and 1 bigger panasonic fan for the living room. Lots of SGrean were there when I bought....

sg kastam neber slap gst on u?

I know of someone who has a weird phobia of being under a ceiling fan. :huh:

Edited by Ingenius

Made in Bolehland. That's what the Harvey N pple told me and tried to dissuade me from buying KDK. I was wondering why did they bother to sell this brand then :wacko:

hey bros, for those who buy fans from msia. do you get shorter rods for them? or it comes with the 6 feet rods?