w7_lee 4th Gear February 27, 2018 Share February 27, 2018 Wah.....last december changed 16 cfl lights to led and to 2 kdk fans. Bill dropped to $121 from $200+. Nowadays oni watch tv on weekends but my son will switched on aircon nearly everyday during the evenings. Huat arrrr.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 27, 2018 Share February 27, 2018 Can see from the bar chart the consumption almost half. But Feb is a short month and weather has been quite cooling. Still, a significant difference. The LEDs you purchased are branded or brandless MIC type?nesux 12 watt.....18/piece. To me it is still brandless....hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Wah.....last december changed 16 cfl lights to led and to 2 kdk fans. Bill dropped to $121 from $200+. Nowadays oni watch tv on weekends but my son will switched on aircon nearly everyday during the evenings. Huat arrrr....ððð....somemore gets $70 rebates......hopefully can save more. 20180226_200136.jpgLED can save so much! I am really shock!nesux 12 watt.....18/piece. To me it is still brandless....hahaha.Nesux hmmmmmm, somewhat sounds familiarDonna where here the brand before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 LED can save so much! I am really shock! Nesux hmmmmmm, somewhat sounds familiar Donna where here the brand before Think its the dc fans....one of them runs nearly 24/7! My living rooms has 16 bulbs and split into 2 separate switches. Minimum i can on is 8 but sometimes must on all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Think its the dc fans....one of them runs nearly 24/7! My living rooms has 16 bulbs and split into 2 separate switches. Minimum i can on is 8 but sometimes must on all.I wonder why dc fans are more efficientI go research why Quite strange Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Ok found http://www.henleyfan.com/blog/dc-vs-ac-ceiling-fans/ The only xplainatikn for the difference between ac and dc performance is one of them is young Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 (edited) Ok found http://www.henleyfan.com/blog/dc-vs-ac-ceiling-fans/ The only xplainatikn for the difference between ac and dc performance is one of them is young What does this word mean? Edited February 28, 2018 by DACH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Ok found http://www.henleyfan.com/blog/dc-vs-ac-ceiling-fans/ The only xplainatikn for the difference between ac and dc performance is one of them is young New tech.....from brochures it supposedly used 70% less energy than the normal ac fan. 30-50% less i oredy happy! My oc use them to dry our clothes.....wash them at night as she dont like to keep things overnight especially the sink and the washing mc! What does this word mean?So old but still dyslexic.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 What does this word mean?I lazy anyhow type lah New tech.....from brochures it supposedly used 70% less energy than the normal ac fan. 30-50% less i oredy happy! My oc use them to dry our clothes.....wash them at night as she dont like to keep things overnight especially the sink and the washing mc! So old but still dyslexic....ððð. Your house no sun? Lala say his one no sun No sun quite troublesome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Think its the dc fans....one of them runs nearly 24/7! My living rooms has 16 bulbs and split into 2 separate switches. Minimum i can on is 8 but sometimes must on all. You can use Electronic Controllers to further split the lights (turn on once - all on, turn off/on again some lights off etc), provided there's space in the ceiling to hide the controllers. Or change some of the bulbs to remote control types..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 LED can save so much! I am really shock! Nesux hmmmmmm, somewhat sounds familiar Donna where here the brand before Don't think so. The SPservices bill is estimated every alternate month. Need to measure for another 2 months then you will know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 I lazy anyhow type lah Your house no sun? Lala say his one no sun No sun quite troublesome morning sun is at my master, sons bedroom and hall. The drying area oni have sun after 12, so not very convenient for most families. We have no maid.......have to endure lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Don't think so. The SPservices bill is estimated every alternate month. Need to measure for another 2 months then you will know.can see the bill i posted. Before December the graphb shows quite a high consumption......i changed the bulbs and 1 fan on December and the other in January due to fact i wanted to use my old esmaco fan bracket. More solid, sturdy and it has a slot for the fan's holder to sit on. Had to fabricate my own holder from aluminium rod to attach to the fan's leg. The 2nd fan doesnt wobble as much as the 1st even at max speed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 You can use Electronic Controllers to further split the lights (turn on once - all on, turn off/on again some lights off etc), provided there's space in the ceiling to hide the controllers. Or change some of the bulbs to remote control types..... thanks bro.....now lazy to change liao! Am using those normal 4 gang switches for the lights..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Wah.....last december changed 16 cfl lights to led and to 2 kdk fans. Bill dropped to $121 from $200+. Nowadays oni watch tv on weekends but my son will switched on aircon nearly everyday during the evenings. Huat arrrr.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 (edited) how many Kwh did you reduce. almost impossible to get such savings from CFL to LED. electrically impossible. unless one of the components spoil and is consuming much much more than rated. but given all working it seems unlikely. assume a CFL is 18W and using LED you chop it to 9W, which is very good. so 16pcs x9 = 144watt. if you leave it on 24hrs you save 3.5kwh. and for 30days you save 103.68kwh and at 22cent a kwh = $22.80 so max is $22.80 savings from the lights. the fan difference with the data specs from KDK is max 30watts. which is $4.75. really doesnt add up. i oso changed to dc fans and 1 is constantly switched on.......as you calculated saving from led lights is $22.....guess the rest is from the dc fan! Have not changed anything except for the lights and fans. I was also nicely surprised by the amount saved! Dont know lar bro......maybe SP did the sum wrongly or something. As long as can save more, why not? That graph was from SP.......how to cheat them! But one difference is my wife started working last november......she has nearly zilch in her cpf......told her it was for her own use when she is old and dont expect me to top-up her account as my account when the day comes will be shared between her and the kids when the day comes. And with retirement sum in 10 yrs for her.....all her money will be stucked inside.......think that scared her! Edited February 28, 2018 by Eviilusion 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 28, 2018 Share February 28, 2018 Don't think so. The SPservices bill is estimated every alternate month. Need to measure for another 2 months then you will know.True alsoI run my 10kg front load washing machine for 1 year liao Really save 10cbm water per month and 100kwh electricity morning sun is at my master, sons bedroom and hall. The drying area oni have sun after 12, so not very convenient for most families. We have no maid.......have to endure lor!My old house last time is also morning sun at bedroomsDrying arrea no sun So I chut trick At night I hang the clothes in the hall window grill which gets morning sun On the next night, I bring them down. Super crispy On hot days, I purposely dont spin very dry, lagi cool down the house But the rooms that kids and me sleep one, I don’t do this how many Kwh did you reduce. almost impossible to get such savings from CFL to LED. electrically impossible. unless one of the components spoil and is consuming much much more than rated. but given all working it seems unlikely. assume a CFL is 18W and using LED you chop it to 9W, which is very good. so 16pcs x9 = 144watt. if you leave it on 24hrs you save 3.5kwh. and for 30days you save 103.68kwh and at 22cent a kwh = $22.80 so max is $22.80 savings from the lights. the fan difference with the data specs from KDK is max 30watts. which is $4.75. really doesnt add up. That’s why I also thinkingI also not sure My impression is deal with Aircon, washing machine, fridge, in that order for maximum savings ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...