Ceiling fan

Bluepica

Just bought a Fanco ceiling fan from Tampoi.. it’s my 1st ceiling fan.. hope will not regret. Haha

Anyone has any value-for-money installer to recommend? Using back my spoilt ceiling light point for the fan ( eg. need remove current light and replace with fan).

Any guide price so I will be a carrot? Do PM me if not convenient. Many thanks in advance.

It also depends on the type of fan (with remote control ) or wired to the regulator type -  I remember they charge more for the wired regulator type (which is more hardy and long lasting) than the remote control type as always after 3-5 years it will start acting up and then the repair cost goes up... just sharing my experience ..... but of course most fans are RC type I guess nowadays; My old fan with regulator (wired type) is faithfull for last 22 years... though getting bored of the looks .... some Amasco brand ... made in Taiwan in those days      

It's either kdk or Panasonic ceiling fan for me.

for me its KDK or Panasonic too. But Malaysian KDK or Panasonic only. No reason to pay the ridiculous mark up here. my existing KDK Malaysian fan has been operating for 8years for 8hours each day. i rather buy 2 KDK Malaysian fans for the price of ONE Singapore agent KDK fan. screw whatever warranty the local distributor can provide.

It's either kdk or Panasonic ceiling fan for me.

Agreed on KDK and Panasonic. But I’m getting one with lights and was told for both brands, it’s alot harder to replace the led lights in future and will need to engage a repairman or something.

Qoo got ceiling fan somemore got $100 voucher mah

Free installation some more

went jb last december and got myself kdk dc ceiling fan and led lights.......RM 599/fan and RM 18/led light....and fix it on my own.....all done!post-60339-0-73968900-1515983861_thumb.jpg

It also depends on the type of fan (with remote control ) or wired to the regulator type - I remember they charge more for the wired regulator type (which is more hardy and long lasting) than the remote control type as always after 3-5 years it will start acting up and then the repair cost goes up... just sharing my experience ..... but of course most fans are RC type I guess nowadays; My old fan with regulator (wired type) is faithfull for last 22 years... though getting bored of the looks .... some Amasco brand ... made in Taiwan in those days

Yup.. was advise for KDK/ Panasonic, get those with older technology (no controller type). As long no PCB.. will last longer.

for me its KDK or Panasonic too. But Malaysian KDK or Panasonic only. No reason to pay the ridiculous mark up here. my existing KDK Malaysian fan has been operating for 8years for 8hours each day. i rather buy 2 KDK Malaysian fans for the price of ONE Singapore agent KDK fan. screw whatever warranty the local distributor can provide.

Confirmed and chopped! Went in saw their prices and I wonder why we paying so much more locally just for the warranty?! Haha

Agreed on KDK and Panasonic. But I’m getting one with lights and was told for both brands, it’s alot harder to replace the led lights in future and will need to engage a repairman or something.

Can share more about how to replace the lights?

I have 5 KDK/Panasonic fans with LEDs in my house. All bought from MY at 1/2 the price of SG ones.

Yup.. was advise for KDK/ Panasonic, get those with older technology (no controller type). As long no PCB.. will last longer.

Confirmed and chopped! Went in saw their prices and I wonder why we paying so much more locally just for the warranty?! Haha

My 20 years old kdk ceiling fan no problem :XD: Edited by Mustank

So... when are u free??? Wahahah

i was replacing my old esmaco (17 yrs liao) fan......easier to fix as can use back the older anchor bolts from the older mounting. If no have.....cialat! Got to tap the electrical and lay down the wiring! Kana zap a few times while fixing the fans and led lights....

Can share more about how to replace the lights?

I have 5 KDK/Panasonic fans with LEDs in my house. All bought from MY at 1/2 the price of SG ones.

Last I checked with the Tampoi staff, he was saying for KDK/ Pana, need to get a repairman to go up. It’s alot harder to replace the led lights compare to Fanco and Elmark, which one can still DIY.

I believe someone in Edmw is able to do a repair/replacement... there’s a thread about KDK there. You may wish to do a check.

Last I checked with the Tampoi staff, he was saying for KDK/ Pana, need to get a repairman to go up. It’s alot harder to replace the led lights compare to Fanco and Elmark, which one can still DIY.

I believe someone in Edmw is able to do a repair/replacement... there’s a thread about KDK there. You may wish to do a check.

i had a nightmare with my first ceiling fan with lights. Thats why i try not to purchase a fan with lights.

LOL..... Unker everytime you kenna zap your COE kenna extend 10 years automatik lah; HOwever parts under the belly button might be affected the other way around  [laugh]       

i was replacing my old esmaco (17 yrs liao) fan......easier to fix as can use back the older anchor bolts from the older mounting. If no have.....cialat! Got to tap the electrical and lay down the wiring! Kana zap a few times while fixing the fans and led lights....

i had a nightmare with my first ceiling fan with lights. Thats why i try not to purchase a fan with lights.

Omg.. haha u are scaring me sia.. but bo bian. Mrs. wanted with light so bo bian.

It’s an impromptu and impulse buy.. was there with friends to shop for their new flat end up buy for myself. Haha

LOL..... Unker everytime you kenna zap your COE kenna extend 10 years automatik lah; HOwever parts under the belly button might be affected the other way around [laugh]

i think everytime i kana zap....my energy level up one bar....

no need to repair ... buy new KDK! just replace. simple. or are you just talking about the KDK LED lights which is spoilt?