Drying arrea no sun

So I chut trick

At night I hang the clothes in the hall window grill which gets morning sun

On the next night, I bring them down. Super crispy

On hot days, I purposely dont spin very dry, lagi cool down the house

But the rooms that kids and me sleep one, I don’t do this

That’s why I also thinking

I also not sure

My impression is deal with Aircon, washing machine, fridge, in that order for maximum savings

we used to dl that until the cats started to jump and grab the clothes.......morning the clothes will be everywhere....

i oso changed to dc fans and 1 is constantly switched on.......as you calculated saving from led lights is $22.....guess the rest is from the dc fan! Have not changed anything except for the lights and fans. I was also nicely surprised by the amount saved! Dont know lar bro......maybe SP did the sum wrongly or something. As long as can save more, why not? That graph was from SP.......how to cheat them! But one difference is my wife started working last november......she has nearly zilch in her cpf......told her it was for her own use when she is old and dont expect me to top-up her account as my account when the day comes will be shared between her and the kids when the day comes. And with retirement sum in 10 yrs for her.....all her money will be stucked inside.......think that scared her!

the savings from the light is a maximum of $22 if you turn them on 24hrs for 1mth. which is unlikely right? the fan going 24hrs 1mth only saves you $5.

I think it is due to no one at home and your wife goes out to work. TV is off and no cooking etc.

$5 saving from the new fans......thought it was 70% saving for dc fans. I no electrical engineer......but if true that means dc fans arent that energy friendly as it is supposed to be! But we still have 1 fan running.....small standing fan for the cats! That wan is really 24/7 as it is shared with my daughter as they like to hide and sleep under her bed!

True also

I run my 10kg front load washing machine for 1 year liao

Really save 10cbm water per month and 100kwh electricity

My old house last time is also morning sun at bedrooms

Drying arrea no sun

So I chut trick

At night I hang the clothes in the hall window grill which gets morning sun

On the next night, I bring them down. Super crispy

On hot days, I purposely dont spin very dry, lagi cool down the house

But the rooms that kids and me sleep one, I donât do this

Thatâs why I also thinking

I also not sure

My impression is deal with Aircon, washing machine, fridge, in that order for maximum savings

I using dc electric front load. Electricity and water usage drop like siao compared to notmal top load.

My main electricity guzzler are my aircons. Main water guzzler are rain showers. [laugh]

I using dc electric front load. Electricity and water usage drop like siao compared to notmal top load.

My main electricity guzzler are my aircons. Main water guzzler are rain showers. [laugh]

Nowadays the tech really good

we used to dl that until the cats started to jump and grab the clothes.......morning the clothes will be everywhere....ððð

This cat very naughty

rain shower guzzles power too. unless you bathe with just cold water. don't forget that the water heater has a 3kw element. which is why i love to have long hot rain showers in hotels when i travel. hahaha

how much you paid for the dc front load? Have dryer function?

we used to dl that until the cats started to jump and grab the clothes.......morning the clothes will be everywhere....ððð

Bad cat, bad cat

Nowadays the tech really good

This cat very naughty

very playful! Some of the clothes we hang indoors for drying will end up on the floor in the morning. At night these 2 will chase each other and if i forget to close my door they will jump on me during their chase.....

one of my KDK ceiling fan became very noisy when switch on, any advice? should I have it replaced or can it be repaired ?

Cost of repair greater than cost of replacement????

A new one with dc motor is rm$600. You say ley?

buy from JB less than half price

Replace.

DIY and save $50-$75 dollars installation fee. :D

how is that possible?

1/2 price, if I import them in, I get bulk discount, even with the GST, I could possibly make profit.

so the question is why is it so expensive in Singapore? Are we being carroted or truly the price reflect the real situation in Singapore?

For medicine I had the real experience. Many of the original drugs can be bought in Malaysia for 1/3 to 1/2 the price. Same drug manufacturer and same drug distributor.

GST, rental, transportation, etc.

how is that possible?

1/2 price, if I import them in, I get bulk discount, even with the GST, I could possibly make profit.

so the question is why is it so expensive in Singapore? Are we being carroted or truly the price reflect the real situation in Singapore?

For medicine I had the real experience. Many of the original drugs can be bought in Malaysia for 1/3 to 1/2 the price. Same drug manufacturer and same drug distributor.

U can check out the pricing, just click the respective fan. Their model might be different, but most are about the same as Singapore version.

https://www.kdk.com.my/products/ceiling-fans/remote-control-type/

Get from Yes Electric Supply near Custom

https://www.facebook.com/YES-Electrical-Supply-143969298961977/