Ceiling fan

Bluepica

i was replacing my old esmaco (17 yrs liao) fan......easier to fix as can use back the older anchor bolts from the older mounting. If no have.....cialat! Got to tap the electrical and lay down the wiring! Kana zap a few times while fixing the fans and led lights....ððð

can.....need a bit of experience thats all. Helped my friend to mount my 1st fan, then 2nd wan did it own my own and this wan also.

Maybe I should use the skill future fund to learn :XD:

Omg.. haha u are scaring me sia.. but bo bian. Mrs. wanted with light so bo bian.

It’s an impromptu and impulse buy.. was there with friends to shop for their new flat end up buy for myself. Haha

thise are older fans....elmark. lights always blow.....kns! The curreng led should last longer but my oc says she dislikes fans with lights after those bad experience. So i bought the cheaper one......with lights it will add another rm 150- 200 more. Lucky my cornice have lights....so i changed all of 16 of them......post-60339-0-21836900-1515986164_thumb.jpgpost-60339-0-17470700-1515986190_thumb.jpg

just remember to off the switch at the db box.....much safer. I was lazy.....just switched off at the switch...thats why kana zap....

no need to repair ... buy new KDK! just replace. simple. or are you just talking about the KDK LED lights which is spoilt?

Was replying to @kusje about LED light replacement for KDK/ Panasonic.. was told really troublesome. haha

If main pairs/ repair cost is high, really worth to replace a new unit from Malaysia.

Was replying to @kusje about LED light replacement for KDK/ Panasonic.. was told really troublesome. haha

If main pairs/ repair cost is high, really worth to replace a new unit from Malaysia.

Buy this type lor

E27 bulb

Spoil just change

nickel-ceiling-fans-cf544peh-bn-64_1000.

But is old fashion

Buy this type lor

E27 bulb

Spoil just change

nickel-ceiling-fans-cf544peh-bn-64_1000.

this wan is like my old elmark. The bulb kept on blowing.......dont know how many times i changed them......after a few month another bulb will blow.......i tulan liao....so i changed to esmaco without lights and changed my cornices to light holder type. After 17 yrs of heavy usage (by oc) the motor starts to give out a grinding sound....both of them. So i changed to kdk dc fans.

Yeah. The inductance of the motor is causing problems with the bulb. I assume you are not using the old fashion incandescent bulb, but the compact flourescent or the led one? The lazy circuit designer never isolate properly.

For LED light replacement, it is true that you cannot buy and replace yourself?

Yeah. The inductance of the motor is causing problems with the bulb. I assume you are not using the old fashion incandescent bulb, but the compact flourescent or the led one? The lazy circuit designer never isolate properly.

something new i learn.....thank you. Yes.....the old one were incandescent.......now the current ones are those without lights......kdk kz15.......

For LED light replacement, it is true that you cannot buy and replace yourself?

From what the staff told me.. seems impossible to replace the LED ourself..like it’s hidden at some corner. Haha

LED lights should come with a AC adapter, aka LED driver.

Then you just connect the adapter to the 230Vac, located inside the fan.

Most problem comes from the LED driver. If they die, you don't have lights until you replaced the driver.

Good.  [thumbsup]

Go learn something useful to enrich your skills and knowledge.

Don't waste your time on "piak piak" and things like that. Not good for the mind.

thise are older fans....elmark. lights always blow.....kns! The curreng led should last longer but my oc says she dislikes fans with lights after those bad experience. So i bought the cheaper one......with lights it will add another rm 150- 200 more. Lucky my cornice have lights....so i changed all of 16 of them...... 20171128_131949.jpg 20171129_205637.jpg

just remember to off the switch at the db box.....much safer. I was lazy.....just switched off at the switch...thats why kana zap....ððð

Haha 16 ? I counted , you have at least 4 storey.

LOL..... Unker everytime you kenna zap your COE kenna extend 10 years automatik lah; HOwever parts under the belly button might be affected the other way around  [laugh]       

need to do weight balance. Can share how did you do it?

Edited by Sdf4786k

Good. [thumbsup]

Go learn something useful to enrich your skills and knowledge.

Don't waste your time on "piak piak" and things like that. Not good for the mind.

Who say

Piak piak is good hor :XD:

I never done it as my fan still working (but I remember) one of my sons room they put a kind of lead shot stuck to a double side tape; How they do it only I guess they know ; and also its got some thing to do with 3 blades vs 4 blades or something like that   

need to do weight balance. Can share how did you do it?

I never done it as my fan still working (but I remember) one of my sons room they put a kind of lead shot stuck to a double side tape; How they do it only I guess they know ; and also its got some thing to do with 3 blades vs 4 blades or something like that   

this is the part that preventing me from DIY lor

i had a nightmare with my first ceiling fan with lights. Thats why i try not to purchase a fan with lights.

What happen? Fan spin light move? What brand are you using?