Ceiling fan

Bluepica

hey bros, for those who buy fans from msia. do you get shorter rods for them? or it comes with the 6 feet rods?

each model has different rod length. 6 feets rod is those coffeeshop size type.

hey bros, for those who buy fans from msia. do you get shorter rods for them? or it comes with the 6 feet rods?

my kdk baby fan v short only leh.

i think ard 15 cm from ceiling to the fan itself (rod length) ?

I know of someone who has a weird phobia of being under a ceiling fan. :huh:

watch too many horror film..... [rolleyes][laugh]

Edited by Nlatio

watch too many horror film..... [rolleyes][laugh]

Nowadays, the blade is acrylic, not metal liao... Plus, KDK has additional anti-falling mechanism. There is an additional metal hoist that will stop the fan from falling even if the motor jump out of the socket.

rod should be no problem..

sizing of fans u muz measure properly whether isit suitable for the area u using..dats most important..

KDK do have some with lights, but so called emergency light

they have many duplicate designer fans like alpha etc which is as good.

safety is no.1

reliability too..

i never hear anyone complain about kdk products

but you know lah, new flat, preferably to have a ceiling fan with lighting.

another good brand is falcon, if i got the name correctly

i'm uncle mode. will just stick to kdk though no design to speak of. it's like the toyota of fans.

ever wonder why KDK never produce models with lighting..

This is wat makes KDK unique in this area - no lights attached below. Probably this is to ensure the wind is not block by the lights, and above ceiling has no moving shadow effect!

You can try Amasco ceiling fans if you want lighting. I find Amasco fan quite alright and stylist.

Just wonder if Toyomi makes ceiling fan anot?

I find Toyomi stand fans very reliable. I have bad experiences with MIM KDK stand fans, but not Toyomi.

Just wonder if Toyomi makes ceiling fan anot?

I find Toyomi stand fans very reliable. I have bad experiences with MIM KDK stand fans, but not Toyomi.

what experience?

Motor cannot turn. Probably capacity or something kaput. Changed and it kaputted again. Bought another one and same thing happened again. [bigcry]

maybe can try panasonic.

6 feet rods???..........bro you mean 6 inches is it???.......... [:/]

malaysia ceiling fans mostly come with the 12 inches longer rods...........because they have high ceilings............For sg hdb we need to buy the 6 inch rods (buy seprately) ........ :D

Edited by Tianmo