Ceiling fan

Bluepica

those wan to install ceiling fans, must consider the cleaning chore hor......

All my celing fans need balancing when installed.

Did u guys do balancing?

ya loh..

hey, i wonder. for black ceiling fan, does it hide the dust?

we are a couple who are super lazy.. [:p]

in fact, yesterday at pc show, i'm looking at irobot. auto sweeping and another for auto mopping..

I had brown b4. Hard to see dust.

Now all white. Very easy to see dust. [blush]

Is pensonic made by panasonic?

I tot was copycat brand.

Cannot be lah, the quality is world's apart.

Every successful brand sure have one copycat (esp in developing/3rd word).

i have a question..

my MY born kdk fan suddenly experience a slight "boom" sound and triggered a trip in the MCB.

apparently its a shock to earth and the MCB will trip instantly when the fan is turned on.

i climbed on top but finds no wrong with the wiring. After i removed the earthing wire from the fan body, the fan will turn nicely.

Anyone can explain whats wrong????

Cos yr circuit breaker trips when u hv live leak to earth. It called ELCB. Earth leakage circuit breaker.

U hv some leakage. Better get qualified electrian to chk. Cud b carbon brushes worn.

Cud catch fire.

IMO, can consider Fanco ceiling fans + get the LED light kit..

Used for 2 year+, love it..lights bright..but bought in SG..price also quite cheap.

I got celing fan wh ligkt kits in every room. Elmark brand. Using fr abt 15 yrs a still no problem.

Btw e light kits r aftermarket n not made by elmark.

Did u guys do balancing?

Balancing should be done by the installer, when he install the ceiling fan, isn't it?

I had brown b4. Hard to see dust.

How come? Is your house next to a desert ? [laugh]

Cannot be lah, the quality is world's apart.

Every successful brand sure have one copycat (esp in developing/3rd word).

Ya cos iv seen pensonic products sold in msia fr many many years already but never bought. Its msia brand. I dun trust.

Balancing should be done by the installer, when he install the ceiling fan, isn't it?

Yes good installer wil balance. Lousy installer bo chap.

I got 5 fans all 60". Installer said big blade must balance.

But b careful when cleaning cos e small lead weights might come off. Then when full speed...fan wil vibrate.

Did u guys do balancing?

Dynamic or Static balancing???

How come? Is your house next to a desert ? [laugh]

Hahaha.

Last time i had brown n dust cannot see so easily.

Change house we get white design but when fan not moving can notice e dust. When its moving not so obvious.

Cos yr circuit breaker trips when u hv live leak to earth. It called ELCB. Earth leakage circuit breaker.

U hv some leakage. Better get qualified electrian to chk. Cud b carbon brushes worn.

Cud catch fire.

Carbon brushes??? Should be brushless motors installed.

Maybe one of the winding wire is touching the motor casing thus causing the current leak. Very dangerous.

Dynamic or Static balancing???

I saw e guy do. Very low tech.

He on fan n see if it vibrate or wobble he put small lead weight on top of blade. A lot of trial n error.

He do till e fan dun vibrate or wobble. Then its considered as balanced.

Carbon brushes??? Should be brushless motors installed.

Maybe one of the winding wire is touching the motor casing thus causing the current leak. Very dangerous.

Oh fan motor us brushless? I didnt know.

Then prob wire insulation rubbed off n touch metal body.

Still need qualified electrician to chk. Can b dangerous.

I saw e guy do. Very low tech.

He on fan n see if it vibrate or wobble he put small lead weight on top of blade. A lot of trial n error.

He do till e fan dun vibrate or wobble. Then its considered as balanced.

This one not good leh. He should have done the proper procedure :

1) Remove all blades, weigh all of them. All will not be of same weight. All must be same weight to 0.1g, if u feel like tekan him, tell him to 0.01g. :D

2) Using the heaviest blade as reference, find the CG of the rest of the blades individually.

3) Add the required lead weight to the CG point of each blade to match the heaviest weight.

4) Re-install the blades back to the fan.

Sure to spin smooth smooth.

Dynamic balancing, whole fan need to mount on a jig in the factory. Not possible to do on site.

1) Remove all blades, weigh all of them. All will not be of same weight. All must be same weight to 0.1g, if u feel like tekan him, tell him to 0.01g. :D

2) Using the heaviest blade as reference, find the CG of the rest of the blades individually.

3) Add the required lead weight to the CG point of each blade to match the heaviest weight.

Dynamic balancing, whole fan need to mount on a jig in the factory. Not possible to do on site.

Aiyoh. When i got new house i time to time come n spot check e workers n saw e fan installer...old uncle....doing.

If i tell him do so high tech....i think he wil just pack his stuff n go home. [laugh]

Liddat must pay lotsa $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$