Roll back accident!!

SGCMmaomao

I don't think roll back is immediate failure.Like some bro said,only a limited length to roll back.Perhaps something like 30cm is appropriate.1m is too long,a car no need such a long distance to engage the clutch to move off.

Dear All,

Recently my fren drove in to jb, while Q ing at the custom, a P-plated cum OPC airwave in front of her move forward over a hump, i assume the accelaration not power enough or no brake apply, the car roll back and hit onto my fren's santa fe.

Sante fe no injury but airwave boot cover kanna a dent. Driver's wife came down and blame my fren tailgate them. I was like "HUH!?" :blink: Ppl Q at custom all close close behind de right? It's a backside hit frontside situation. I need some advice from all expert down here. [:/]

Was your friend moving? If no its the other drivers fault.

1m is a lot and dangerous! Should fail these people! IMO, should be less than 1 feet (30cm).

It is all relative to the prescribed safe distance to keep from the vehicle in front.

head vs rear. hard to prove. LLST, pay up and forget abt it. lucky its an airwave. had it been a kah motor vehicle, she might haf send into kah ws can gif ur fren a huge shock wif the bill.

Hmm, so next time my rear if already self kena accident (got dents or wad) and if one day a stupid car decides to tailgate me at a slope, I can purposely roll back and claim dat car la? LOL...

I think I need to repair my rear leh.. =P

Hmm, so next time my rear if already self kena accident (got dents or wad) and if one day a stupid car decides to tailgate me at a slope, I can purposely roll back and claim dat car la? LOL...

I think I need to repair my rear leh.. =P

I thinking about that too... [rolleyes]

if your firend got no video camera inside car, then in front people will claim yoru friend rear ended them

but if got video, then got talk with insurance

this is the most apt reply i seen.

yes, according to BOLA (assuming u wan to escalate till insurance claims + with evidence), the rollback one at fault.

same like parallel park. distance also v short.

dun tell me the kuku driver reverse also the back driver sala?

but now, thing is, got evidence anot?

and...need to escalate until insurance anot? <_<

Was your friend moving? If no its the other drivers fault.

not true, coz its stipulated in TP test that there is an allowance of 1m from roll back.

That is the test allowance. Legally, the moving vehicle is at fault. you might as well say if parked on a slope, that the driver of a vehicle who's car rolls back and damages another parked vehicle is not liable.

yes, according to BOLA (assuming u wan to escalate till insurance claims + with evidence), the rollback one at fault.

No point using BOLA if there's no proof to indicate so.

Proving is tough unless a third party is willing to testify or there is a video of it, but legally the person with the moving vehicle is at fault.

No point using BOLA if there's no proof to indicate so.

Well if there's a dispute in this case and it goes to insurance, I suspect they'll say that each party has to bear their own costs

That's how they push most disputable cases away. They only entertain clear cut cases [rolleyes]

if your friend has safe distance (mean her car is in safe distance like 1/2 car length), she can horn few times if she saw front car roll back within few meters.

At custom, better has safe distance. Even the slope or humps whatever.

I especially keep a greater distance when on a slope, more if the ride in front is lorry or truck. Give people more room also. Driving manual with a very stiff crutch, I also feel uncomfy when people who go so close to me on a slope.