"We mail the speeding ticket to your home address" ?

Mikelcy1963

I was cruising at 100-110 km/h and got stopped at a roadblock driving in to Malacca.

They say I sped at 130km/h. I ask for proof but they ignore me and ask for my driving license. Shortly thereafter (1 min), they return my driving license and say "we mail the speeding ticket to you".

I then drive off.

Do they really mail the ticket to my home ? My driving license has no mailing address. Do they can access to our particulars ?

I was cruising at 100-110 km/h and got stopped at a roadblock driving in to Malacca.

They say I sped at 130km/h. I ask for proof but they ignore me and ask for my driving license. Shortly thereafter (1 min), they return my driving license and say "we mail the speeding ticket to you".

I then drive off.

Do they really mail the ticket to my home ? My driving license has no mailing address. Do they can access to our particulars ?

dont worry, they BS you..... i've yet to receive mine, it has been few years already.... [laugh]

Thanks ! Thats what I thought. Unlikely they will mail to me when they can just give me the ticket. No reason to go through the additional admin and cost.

Anyway I did not speed for sure and this episode makes me thing how vulnerable we are if we are wrongly accused by people in positions of power.

Btw if I do get the ticket, how do I appeal or ways to get out of being wrongly accused ?

Those guys are trying their luck and looking for kopi money.

You will hear all kinds of stories from them.

One time, I hear they tell the driver, my friend, how to settle?

Otherwise must pay rm300 at Batu Pahat, JB cannot pay.

Again this was another bs, as their TP HQ is in JB, Terbrau area.

Those guys are trying their luck and looking for kopi money.

You will hear all kinds of stories from them.

One time, I hear they tell the driver, my friend, how to settle?

Otherwise must pay rm300 at Batu Pahat, JB cannot pay.

Again this was another bs, as their TP HQ is in JB, Terbrau area.

you meant the whole malaysia TP HQ is in JB?

Thanks ! Thats what I thought. Unlikely they will mail to me when they can just give me the ticket. No reason to go through the additional admin and cost.

Anyway I did not speed for sure and this episode makes me thing how vulnerable we are if we are wrongly accused by people in positions of power.

Btw if I do get the ticket, how do I appeal or ways to get out of being wrongly accused ?

even if u have the ticket, dont bother to pay up until they stop you on custom during and operasi.....

i have 4 speeding tickets, all kena due to speeding and i'm not aware (must be speed cam..), only know it after checking their site,.... im not paying them unless they stop me while going in at custom lor.. so, everytime i going in, i will ensure i have the $800 cash ready to pay, not going to argue since i did speeds... [:p]

the period of offence--> 1 in 2007, 1 in 2008, 1 in 2009 and yes, 1 in 2010, total 4 summons.... so i kena once a year in average..... [laugh]

you meant the whole malaysia TP HQ is in JB?

No. I mean each state has its own TP HQ.

The one for Johor is at Tebrau, Polis Diraja Malaysia (PDRM); very near to the CIQ.

The main one is in KL at Bukit Aman.

http://www.rmp.gov.my/

May be they already have a photo somewhere showing the speed of the car. If this is the case, not sure if there is any chance of appealing successfully. Soon, there will be hundreds of speed cameras linked to an automatic ticket issuing system, so those with limited income should learn to drive within the speed limit from now on.

I then drive off.

Kena a million & 1 time on this trick. It means they 1 $$$. Either u give them or tell them to fark spider.

Show them drivers license is OK.

Show them passport is OK.

Don't show them your NRIC.

Why? so far i gave what they have asked for, except for bribe.

Don't let any authority from another country fool you. Our NRIC is not recognized anywhere but here. If there are bad hats in their law enforcement, show them NRIC is showing them where you live and that is a bad thing.

Noted, thanks.. i could have been too complacent with those polis.

Kena stopped by polis once and showed them my Sgp driving licence. But as we all know, our sgp lesen doesn't have an expiry date.

The encik try to find fault wif that and claimed something wrong wif my lesen and wanted to saman me. Obviously it was just another BS delay tactic thinking s'porean will get scared and will quickly offer kopi $$. Told him nothing wrong wif the lesen and told him can call the s'pore hi-comm in KL to check if he's not sure. He LL juz pass me back the lesen and went to stop someone else.

Dun give $$ to those xxxholes. Soon they'll realise its not worth risking their lives and standing in the hot sun collecting $$ for the najib & his mates and leave us alone.

kena exactly the same thing at JB couple of months ago.. now still waiting for their 'summon'..

check their website, also no records... [laugh] [laugh]

my friend kena exactly the same thing...they are just trying their luck, hoping you'd give them their kopi lui...

Don't intend to give any kopi money for whatever reasons, speeding or not. I rather pay higher fine to the HQ (even if I'm wrongly accused of speeding)so that the locals don't benefit. Once the locals benefit, the practice will become rampant and will spread.

Which website can I check if my car has any summons ?

kena exactly the same thing at JB couple of months ago.. now still waiting for their 'summon'..

check their website, also no records... [laugh] [laugh]

my friend kena exactly the same thing...they are just trying their luck, hoping you'd give them their kopi lui...

This practice is extremely rampant during the muslim holy month...it's like a hungry ghost festival....all of them are out for "food"