Kurty Supercharged January 25, 2011 Author Share January 25, 2011 JB Savvy can run quite fast wor haha, yeah. they proclaim that they are stock and 'trained' the ecu to a top speed of 195km/hr for a 1.1 dunnoe real or not. but i do know some go as much as 180. mine only could reach 170, maybe it's the drop in instead of open port? but sillyporean also not bad mah, many of us can 0-100km around 9-10sec, although myself never test it out i din say anything about sticker leh! but then ho! 1 sticker can add 5bhp, then 20 sticker can add 100 bhp liao! like that maybe illegal modification wah.. swee swee my whole car is more than 300bhp liao 2 racing stripe from front to back - 100bhp side - another 100bhp got rockstar sticker maybe this can add another 200bhp? power mode ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 now wat again??? sticker on car also cannot? don't frighten me leh.. my car has racing stripe and at side... color red and black.. like this also cannot pass? bro... see, you would not have so much trouble if you had not dressed up your car to be like a christmas tree. End of the day, the inspection is just to check the integrity and safety of your car. If your mod doesn't affect any of these, it is fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 bro... see, you would not have so much trouble if you had not dressed up your car to be like a christmas tree. End of the day, the inspection is just to check the integrity and safety of your car. If your mod doesn't affect any of these, it is fine. safety? then what about bright headlights? they are proven to work better esp in rain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyLee83 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 safety? then what about bright headlights? they are proven to work better esp in rain erm.. bro if u mean HID then ur understanding is wrong leh... yellowish is more penetrative that white against water/rain drops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zuoom 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 bright headlights ok, but not at the expense of other road user. especially referring to those people putting HID setup in those reflective housing. the lights scatter every where and cause glare to others. it needs to be used in a properly designed projector housing to prevent the lights from shining every where. try driving on a two way street with one car in the HID in reflective housing. you will not be able to see you side of the road. it's dangerous this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 erm.. bro if u mean HID then ur understanding is wrong leh... yellowish is more penetrative that white against water/rain drops not HID. White halogen bulbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 btw, my inspection is in march and my next inspection is next year march. and i renew roadtax for 6 months. once sept comes, can i renew roadtax for one year? or will it be restricted to 6 months? anyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 25, 2011 Author Share January 25, 2011 btw, my inspection is in march and my next inspection is next year march. and i renew roadtax for 6 months. once sept comes, can i renew roadtax for one year? or will it be restricted to 6 months? bro, yours is a normal plate rite? if i not wrong, normal plate can only renew every 6 mths, only opc for a year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 btw, my inspection is in march and my next inspection is next year march. and i renew roadtax for 6 months. once sept comes, can i renew roadtax for one year? or will it be restricted to 6 months? bro, yours is a normal plate rite? if i not wrong, normal plate can only renew every 6 mths, only opc for a year normal can renew a year ma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 call LTA and ask la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 safety? then what about bright headlights? they are proven to work better esp in rain safety but not at the expense of others. Anyway, white light bulbs is not that "bright" There is some write up on the spectrum on white vs yellow light but generally, yellow light is deem to be safer. If you have a chance, go drive along those small roads around Lim Chu Kang at night. These roads are lighted by white street lamps. You will realise how "dark" they are. That's why almost of street lamps in Singapore are yellowish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 safety but not at the expense of others. Anyway, white light bulbs is not that "bright" There is some write up on the spectrum on white vs yellow light but generally, yellow light is deem to be safer. If you have a chance, go drive along those small roads around Lim Chu Kang at night. These roads are lighted by white street lamps. You will realise how "dark" they are. That's why almost of street lamps in Singapore are yellowish but if u compare cars, i used both white and yellow before. white gives a further and wider view from car. not to mention, clearer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 your head light got wat to do with your window tint??? or you mean didnt check tint and didnt check headlights? my latest also didnt check window tint... maybe their eyes expert liao i guess... as for headlights.. if they never on and check how you pass the headlight test? its a machine test leh... Yup, the inspector did not check my headlight and window tint. He just drove in front of the machne and let the machine move in front of the headlight w/o turning on my headlights and then move to the next station to pass to next colleague and he went back up the queue to serve next customer. Its not my first time going for full inspection. Been doing it for my last two cars already. The below are the procedure : 1st station is overall check + chassis and engine number 2nd station is front and rear brake 3rd station is side slip 4th station is headlight 5th station is undercarriage 6th station is check window tint and get Pass cert. So remember to go at busy hour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 btw, my inspection is in march and my next inspection is next year march. and i renew roadtax for 6 months. once sept comes, can i renew roadtax for one year? or will it be restricted to 6 months? bro, yours is a normal plate rite? if i not wrong, normal plate can only renew every 6 mths, only opc for a year Can renew either 6 mths or 1yr lah. The cashier will ask u when u pay them. When the next renewal come, just renew it online and the road tax will be sent to ur letterbox within 3 days. One time I forgot to renew my road tax on the last day and it was a Sat afternoon!!! I called LTA and the officer told me to renew online so their computer will have my record even thou I will be driving with expired road tax disc from Sun to Wed(which the road tax disc arrive at my letterbox). No problem at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Can renew either 6 mths or 1yr lah. The cashier will ask u when u pay them. When the next renewal come, just renew it online and the road tax will be sent to ur letterbox within 3 days. One time I forgot to renew my road tax on the last day and it was a Sat afternoon!!! I called LTA and the officer told me to renew online so their computer will have my record even thou I will be driving with expired road tax disc from Sun to Wed(which the road tax disc arrive at my letterbox). No problem at all. next inspection is in mar. then the following march is next inspection. assuming i renew 6 months until sept, then i renew 1 year until next sept, inspection no need right? coz by the time road tax due, is next sept already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 next inspection is in mar. then the following march is next inspection. assuming i renew 6 months until sept, then i renew 1 year until next sept, inspection no need right? coz by the time road tax due, is next sept already. No need. The inspection would last you two yrs. For COE car, the inspection is annual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 26, 2011 Author Share January 26, 2011 bro MIIcg, yours also due in march? mine is march 16th, thinking of going next sat. CNY mood, should be more relac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Those OWS are chicken feed.. There's a WRX STI on SGCarMart with full WRC racing stickers.. that is power.. power?... provided the drivers dont drive like pussys.... if not really look like clowns... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...