Adrianli Hypersonic January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 I just went for my full car inspection two weeks ago. The inspector did not even turn on my head lights and check my window tints. There were busy like hell. I had to queue for 30-45mins b4 car kena inspected. The only thing the inspector pointed out to me, my installer when soundproofing my floorboard, he covered the chassis number with the bitumen sheets too. :angry: Anyway he still pass me and told me to remove the soundproof over the chassis number. Hint hint : I went on a Sat, lunch time. Many many other cars also go at that time thus forming a queue till outside the inspection centre. Inspectors busy, lesser checks??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 Now inspection will not be so easy especially after the news of a vehicle inspector caught recently bribery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 24, 2011 Author Share January 24, 2011 Hint hint : I went on a Sat, lunch time. Many many other cars also go at that time thus forming a queue till outside the inspection centre. Inspectors busy, lesser checks??? yeah, i intending to do that too. Now inspection will not be so easy especially after the news of a vehicle inspector caught recently bribery. yeah, but i'm not one of these extreme. if you read my earlier post, i only did a couple of stuff. i even have a sticker at the rear of my car which say: i am a stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 how much u selling? lol selling? its for free you can have them... sitting in my boot doing nothing... they are Nissan originals... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 sticker can. but got certain limits yeah, i know sticker can... but mine is at 16cm.. sian.. got to go jb hunt for it if really need to peel off my windscreen sticker also too thick... mine is matt black no wordings no design... i got a conditional pass... at you know where... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 I just went for my full car inspection two weeks ago. The inspector did not even turn on my head lights and check my window tints. There were busy like hell. I had to queue for 30-45mins b4 car kena inspected. The only thing the inspector pointed out to me, my installer when soundproofing my floorboard, he covered the chassis number with the bitumen sheets too. :angry: Anyway he still pass me and told me to remove the soundproof over the chassis number. Hint hint : I went on a Sat, lunch time. Many many other cars also go at that time thus forming a queue till outside the inspection centre. Inspectors busy, lesser checks??? your head light got wat to do with your window tint??? or you mean didnt check tint and didnt check headlights? my latest also didnt check window tint... maybe their eyes expert liao i guess... as for headlights.. if they never on and check how you pass the headlight test? its a machine test leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 25, 2011 Author Share January 25, 2011 bro ken, any lobang for spray paint work? thinking of changing car color to matt black or matt grey. is it allowed? heard that matt black is illegal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zuoom 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 where you hear from one? as in matt black illegal? where in the LTA books that state that matt black is not allowed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 bro ken, any lobang for spray paint work? thinking of changing car color to matt black or matt grey. is it allowed? heard that matt black is illegal who you heard from? matt black not illegal... just a TP magnet colour... and last time i remember full designed stickered car is not allowed... but now dont know cause sooo many on the road... but do note not all cars will look good in Matt black... i also thought of it for my ah pek sunny for easier maintainence... but seriously its not less maintainace for me... can imagine bird sh1t wont come off as easily as my protected paintwork... i am referring to spray paint matt black... cause i did it be4 on my crx bonnet... cant polish and sealant cause will have dull shine... unless sticker then maybe easier to clean and maintain but i dont like the edges of the end of the stickers which will never been 100% properly stickered.... especially at corners and all... yes i got lobang for good quality spray.. reasonable priced... cause to me, cheap paintwork is usually not a good idea... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 where you hear from one? as in matt black illegal? where in the LTA books that state that matt black is not allowed? you talk like you from LTA is it? pls share the colour possibilities allowed on cars in Singapore... the total number of different colours allowed? is Chrome allowed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged January 25, 2011 Author Share January 25, 2011 about the matt black, it's those hearsay rumours but do note not all cars will look good in Matt black... agreed, but i think mine could be a good choice. small hatchback, then chrome at edges. something new for the outlook for the new year.. afterall, want to change car also difficult.. i consider further, maybe after cny, give it a good thought. i also thought of it for my ah pek sunny for easier maintainence... you driving a nissan sunny? not a fairlady talking about sunny, few weeks back, i saw a baby blue sunny with racing orange stripe. thought was a FTO, so i pick up speed and take a closer look. great disappointment.. maybe those old time ah beng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 how much for inspection and if failed how much more must one pay for reinspection. been looking at lta and one motoring webby but could not find the charges. Tq in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 how much for inspection and if failed how much more must one pay for reinspection. been looking at lta and one motoring webby but could not find the charges. Tq in advance. Pay inspection charge only. You have to keep going inspection until you pass. Otherwise no road tax and insurance renewal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Pay inspection charge only. You have to keep going inspection until you pass. Otherwise no road tax and insurance renewal. how much are the charges....last i go was donkey years while riding my cbr. lucky my ride all stock so no worries!! maybe going b4 lunar new year as usually most pple very happy when holiday period coming! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 how much for inspection and if failed how much more must one pay for reinspection. been looking at lta and one motoring webby but could not find the charges. Tq in advance. trust me you would NOT want to kanna LTA inspection... you need to go to VICOM and STA website lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 bro ken, wats ur frends shop name in jb and address. want to do tinting after the inspection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Pay inspection charge only. You have to keep going inspection until you pass. Otherwise no road tax and insurance renewal. i remember re-inspection is like$12??? anyways the inspection centers will be lenient on this for sure... if not who will choose them again next time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 bro ken, wats ur frends shop name in jb and address. want to do tinting after the inspection. i got tinting shop friend in JB meh? JB quality for tinting i dont really trust... but sure its cheaper than in SG... but SG also can get very good deal.. best is in SG anything wrong or bubbles easier to rectify... JB do windscreen sticker is cheaper yes... not much risk involved... tinting is totally different.. you need dust free enviroment all... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...