Ttbest 3rd Gear March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 only happening in aussie? what so difficult to do reference check with the respective medical school i just wonder. Singapore is no better both are faked professors.. got found out much later.. https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjcvO3butXSAhUPhbwKHQGjBwYQFggYMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2Fsingapore%2Fcourts-crime%2Ffake-american-professor-who-used-boyfriends-blood-for-hiv-test-jailed-28&usg=AFQjCNFVjDKG8ombysMfP-ktfFTf47X3DA&bvm=bv.149397726,d.dGc https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjcvO3butXSAhUPhbwKHQGjBwYQFggeMAE&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2Fsingapore%2Feducation%2Fex-nus-professor-in-resume-fraud-scandal-in-us&usg=AFQjCNGWbgFZOmfxUk_1IZy7_P3DFeaT1g&bvm=bv.149397726,d.dGc This one worse.. found out stating master degree that was bought wif money and IDA still can side with them... http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/employee-cleared-misleading-ida All the above are best examples of foreign talent! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 Singapore is no better both are faked professors.. got found out much later.. https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjcvO3butXSAhUPhbwKHQGjBwYQFggYMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2Fsingapore%2Fcourts-crime%2Ffake-american-professor-who-used-boyfriends-blood-for-hiv-test-jailed-28&usg=AFQjCNFVjDKG8ombysMfP-ktfFTf47X3DA&bvm=bv.149397726,d.dGc https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjcvO3butXSAhUPhbwKHQGjBwYQFggeMAE&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2Fsingapore%2Feducation%2Fex-nus-professor-in-resume-fraud-scandal-in-us&usg=AFQjCNGWbgFZOmfxUk_1IZy7_P3DFeaT1g&bvm=bv.149397726,d.dGc This one worse.. found out stating master degree that was bought wif money and IDA still can side with them... http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/employee-cleared-misleading-ida All the above are best examples of foreign talent! u must not forget, they do not make mistakes. and this also translate to how and who they hire! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 It's no more story but real life here, the situation is boiling live frogs with icy cold water in mild fire frame till it's well cooked.Real life actually is local brain drain is caused by the govt themselves. When the young see no incentives to fulfill their dreams and "hunger", why do they want to stay here, or why will they want to be hungry? The average urban dwellers (Singapore) just want a job (keeps up with rising costs of living), a car (Japanese) , a house (HDB) and a family (kid with elderly parents) , simple as that. Anything more than that is luxury and anything less is struggling. If the country you govern can't even give such simple needs to begin with, who the heck are you to label people and the young who migrated as quitters? I'm sure there are Singaporeans who don't mind getting hungry. But what's the point of being hungry when the smaller and smaller HDB is not even yours, cars getting harder to get, and jobs despite being competition with FTs can't pay enough to match the increasing costs of living? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 I met Singapore Chiobu working in Beijing now. She is only 28y/o. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 (edited) I met Singapore Chiobu working in Beijing now. She is only 28y/o. David, quickly attach her photo's, we are very keen for a look how our comrades in overseas. 美女同志万岁! Edited March 14, 2017 by 2BDriver 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 David, quickly attach her photo's, we are very keen for a look how our comrades in overseas. 美女同志万岁! Cannot anyhow attached. I know her in person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 Cannot anyhow attached. I know her in person. Okay, that's sounds valid but all here accept private message attachments, no one knows you'd sent. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 David, quickly attach her photo's, we are very keen for a look how our comrades in overseas. ç¾å¥³åå¿ä¸å²ï¼I found woman look nicer in colder countries, perhaps it's the cold wear attire. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 14, 2017 Share March 14, 2017 I found woman look nicer in colder countries, perhaps it's the cold wear attire.I can see you are very "conservative" type of gentleman, Taiwanese "pin lan mei" will scares you far far away. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Real life actually is local brain drain is caused by the govt themselves. When the young see no incentives to fulfill their dreams and "hunger", why do they want to stay here, or why will they want to be hungry? The average urban dwellers (Singapore) just want a job (keeps up with rising costs of living), a car (Japanese) , a house (HDB) and a family (kid with elderly parents) , simple as that. Anything more than that is luxury and anything less is struggling. If the country you govern can't even give such simple needs to begin with, who the heck are you to label people and the young who migrated as quitters? I'm sure there are Singaporeans who don't mind getting hungry. But what's the point of being hungry when the smaller and smaller HDB is not even yours, cars getting harder to get, and jobs despite being competition with FTs can't pay enough to match the increasing costs of living? erm... the MIW? tot that is an open secret. no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Real life actually is local brain drain is caused by the govt themselves. When the young see no incentives to fulfill their dreams and "hunger", why do they want to stay here, or why will they want to be hungry? The average urban dwellers (Singapore) just want a job (keeps up with rising costs of living), a car (Japanese) , a house (HDB) and a family (kid with elderly parents) , simple as that. Anything more than that is luxury and anything less is struggling. If the country you govern can't even give such simple needs to begin with, who the heck are you to label people and the young who migrated as quitters? I'm sure there are Singaporeans who don't mind getting hungry. But what's the point of being hungry when the smaller and smaller HDB is not even yours, cars getting harder to get, and jobs despite being competition with FTs can't pay enough to match the increasing costs of living? you forgot to add the latest handphone and internet connection is also a necessity 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Real life actually is local brain drain is caused by the govt themselves. When the young see no incentives to fulfill their dreams and "hunger", why do they want to stay here, or why will they want to be hungry? The average urban dwellers (Singapore) just want a job (keeps up with rising costs of living), a car (Japanese) , a house (HDB) and a family (kid with elderly parents) , simple as that. Anything more than that is luxury and anything less is struggling. If the country you govern can't even give such simple needs to begin with, who the heck are you to label people and the young who migrated as quitters? I'm sure there are Singaporeans who don't mind getting hungry. But what's the point of being hungry when the smaller and smaller HDB is not even yours, cars getting harder to get, and jobs despite being competition with FTs can't pay enough to match the increasing costs of living? You made a good point. People work hard when there is a motivation or a dream to fulfill. When that dream is placed well beyond their reach over an extended period of time, reality sinks in that it is impossible and the dream dies. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 you forgot to add the latest handphone and internet connection is also a necessityMobile connection is classified as utilities like water, electricity, sanitary, media(propaganda), alternatively to land line phone. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Mobile connection is classified as utilities like water, electricity, sanitary, media(propaganda), alternatively to land line phone. really lol? it shows how we have progressed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 (edited) Singapore is no better both are faked professors.. got found out much later.. https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjcvO3butXSAhUPhbwKHQGjBwYQFggYMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2Fsingapore%2Fcourts-crime%2Ffake-american-professor-who-used-boyfriends-blood-for-hiv-test-jailed-28&usg=AFQjCNFVjDKG8ombysMfP-ktfFTf47X3DA&bvm=bv.149397726,d.dGc https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjcvO3butXSAhUPhbwKHQGjBwYQFggeMAE&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2Fsingapore%2Feducation%2Fex-nus-professor-in-resume-fraud-scandal-in-us&usg=AFQjCNGWbgFZOmfxUk_1IZy7_P3DFeaT1g&bvm=bv.149397726,d.dGc This one worse.. found out stating master degree that was bought wif money and IDA still can side with them... http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/employee-cleared-misleading-ida All the above are best examples of foreign talent! I found the cases from NP and IDA interesting...so it means years of experience can cloak intent to deceive..wow..ok next time lets have a local do that..I think if a local does that he will be arrested and drink kopi with mata.... IDA....rather give the job to an outsider... kns... Edited March 15, 2017 by Kyrios 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 I found woman look nicer in colder countries, perhaps it's the cold wear attire. Well, you haven't seen Korean Mei Mei in Beijing. Wear Mini skirt in Winter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Eating kim chee keeps you warm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic March 15, 2017 Share March 15, 2017 Muahyahahahha...some of the comments underneath your web posting..some really make sense... In my opinion...shud admit only 3 types of FTs... a. construction workers/cleaners/roadsweepers etc b. best brains to do research and development like acclaimed overseas professors c. high net worth individuals who come in and create value (not sure whether Eduardo Saverin is a good example) Other than the above......the rest please cut down... But now really too many PMET FTs come in le..... Actually with our ageing population and Singaporeans' distaste for dirty and difficult jobs, like it or not, we will also need a lots of foreign healthcare workers to be nurses, nursing home attendants etc. These don't fit into your 3 categories. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...