'Foreign' doesn't always mean 'talent'

Latka

100% SURE. WRONG I CUT.

actually there is no such thing as 100% sure.

Even DNA sequencing is not 100%.

i dont know some guys here really want to that guy to have a more just sentencing

or just want to bash the gahmen

The penalty for having sex with a girl under 16 is up to five years' jail and a fine of up to $10,000.

*Sex with a minor under 14 is punishable with a jail term - which may extend to 20 years, along with a fine or caning.

*** i really want to point out... the 2 charges were not rape... the implications are obvious.. so.. to me.. lets stop talking abt those charges

i am really more pissed over the 6yr old incident

what i have seen here is you could skin the cat in a thousand way if you really wanted to. need examples?

Public Prosecutor will not appeal against sentence in case of Joshua Robinson, says AGC

http://www.24liveblog.com/show?img=//cdn5.24live.co/images/2017/03/08/1488950315712145.jpg

:veryangry: WTF?!?

sentence to run concurrently?

:serious-business: if i were the judge, i would make the sentence to run consecutively! just to let other pontential copycats know that this kinda behaviour WILL NOT BE TOLERATED under the local penal code! :yuush:

what i have seen here is you could skin the cat in a thousand way if you really wanted to. need examples?

so simple. iras check his tax and whack him for any small wrong doing.

mom/immigration check his declarations 

:veryangry: WTF?!?

sentence to run concurrently?

:serious-business: if i were the judge, i would make the sentence to run consecutively! just to let other pontential copycats know that this kinda behaviour WILL NOT BE TOLERATED under the local penal code! :yuush:

I think it is the usual practice to make the sentences for the same offences run concurrently. But the 4 different charges are run consecutively. So he ended up with 4 years.

bro.. now you know why i kept saying the video incident was the one where the punishment was insufficient? 

the law states under 21... but that kid was 6years old...  there is a HUGE paedo element in it...  and 6mths is juz... meh...  

and.. i repeat.. he did it while OUT ON BAIL...  

But for that one, even if they give him the max sentence, its only 1 year. Usually first time offender won't be max sentence ma.

yup agreed... i just feel the current laws are not sufficient to punish the paedo element in the act...  

ie... you show your 20yr old gf porn video... vs  showing the porn video to a 6yr old...  same punishment... 

dont seem right to me

yup agreed... i just feel the current laws are not sufficient to punish the paedo element in the act...  

ie... you show your 20yr old gf porn video... vs  showing the porn video to a 6yr old...  same punishment... 

dont seem right to me

Just realised that many guys might have broken this law unknowingly before. Lol. Thinking back in secondary school where some guys would use the projector to screen porn after school.

well.. that law is classified as showing it to a minor... ie.. i guess can only happen if the one showing the porn is the teacher la...  minor show minor quite diff.... 

Actually, I don't think so leh. Minor show minor still the same charge. There are guys that are minors who got charged for having sex with minor. But usually probation la.

I think it is the usual practice to make the sentences for the same offences run concurrently. But the 4 different charges are run consecutively. So he ended up with 4 years.

whether to let it run consecutively or concurrently, it is a matter of judgement by the judge of the case.

:omg: like i said, if i were the judge, i would ensure he did each charge consecutively!  :veryangry:

we must make sure we hand a tough enough deterrence to ensure any future copy cat will think twice before dicking around, esp in SG!  :yuush: 

doesn't matter whether the victim are locals or not. you dick around on SG soil, the law of this land will deal with you to the fullest capacity that the penal code allows!  :serious-business:

He likes to cry a lot.

Anyone that pays me 2 mil per year.

I will also cry every time I on TV.

It call tears of joy

Edited by Staff69
  • Praise 12

Anyone that pays me 2 mil per year.

I will also cry every time I on TV.

It call tears of joy

Muahyahahahha...some of the comments underneath your web posting..some really make sense...

In my opinion...shud admit only 3 types of FTs...

a. construction workers/cleaners/roadsweepers etc

b. best brains to do research and development like acclaimed overseas professors

c. high net worth individuals who come in and create value (not sure whether Eduardo Saverin is a good example)

Other than the above......the rest please cut down...

But now really too many PMET FTs come in le.....

Edited by Kyrios

If my memory did not serve me wrong.

Didn't a young angmoh, Michael Faye, kena complementary caning for just stealing a road sign.