Berncsp76 6th Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 That place not bad for K elong Seafood...think locals call it 三番莼. I can't really describe but will know once I hit that road. It is like you proceed straight after Bukit Indah Giant along perling, pass through a few traffic lights (that road is under some construction). At a juncture, you need to hit right underneath a bridge that is still constructing. Just drive along the road and there will be signboard to guide you there. Prices are reasonable. Another one I like to go is the 1st makan store directly opposite Zon Regency, which is also facing a public car park (near the beach). The Malay BBQ chicken wings must try. Also the Satay. Regards, ya bro I think is that one...u went before to try?he mentioned the name in cantonese but my understanding of the language is only half a bucket. think will go in see see after I am done with the overhaul of my auto gearbox also at bukit indah currently..intro by another helpful bro here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Bro, can try to get the address when you next go in april? I think this place must try!! Many thank you. Kg Pasir Puteh is the beach near Pasir Gudang. Look in yr GPS sud hv. We went fishing there b4. I didnt know got such nice seafood there. Next time must try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Yeah! Seconded!! Cheese Fries I know...but Cheese Crab?? WoW, that sounds fabulous! You guys arranging for a trip in the other thread right? Should make this a die-die-must-try stopover! butter crab already very rich, Cheese Crabs???? ya think must at least try once!!! that one must see who is the leader liao [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 If you travel to Muar, go to "Sabak Awor" facing the Muar River. A very popular seafood eating place in Muar. I have tried before and pricing very reasonable. There is a row of shops selling seafood and I used to patronise shop number 9. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 ya bro I think is that one...u went before to try?he mentioned the name in cantonese but my understanding of the language is only half a bucket. think will go in see see after I am done with the overhaul of my auto gearbox also at bukit indah currently..intro by another helpful bro here. Yap, been there multiple times. Actually wanted to go just now but we ended up trying out the so-called duck king at Sutera Mall. To me, they are expensive by local standard. Portion so little. Food wise, ok lah, nothing fantastic. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 Isnt this the place where most of the locals hv been found to have HIV (Aids)? If so, better avoid. Haha...still better than trying your "dining" luck at New York Chicken. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R1szuan Neutral Newbie March 26, 2011 Share March 26, 2011 yes the HK restaurant speciality is CHEESE crabs... ask for EXTRA cheese.. confirm power..but then again depend on ppl... i got a few skeptics but after trying they love it.. cant find anywhere else in JB or Sgp.. many tried to copy but it failed... anyway i will be heading there again soon! so ppl enjoy the food rampage!! ask for discount sure they give! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 27, 2011 Share March 27, 2011 Haha...still better than trying your "dining" luck at New York Chicken. Regards, Anyway I dont try those "chicken" lah. But since u guys want, I just bring u all there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 27, 2011 Share March 27, 2011 Anyway I dont try those "chicken" lah. But since u guys want, I just bring u all there. No lah, count me out lah. I have a wonderful family. I suppose, the younger MCF members without a family should be interested. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 27, 2011 Share March 27, 2011 No lah, count me out lah. I have a wonderful family. I suppose, the younger MCF members without a family should be interested. Regards, Hahaha. Ya those younger kaki maybe. I got so many mei mei dont need to pay even. Why I need to buy chicken at JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 27, 2011 Share March 27, 2011 Hahaha. Ya those younger kaki maybe. I got so many mei mei dont need to pay even. Why I need to buy chicken at JB. Wow...sound as if you are like a sugar daddy or a lover boy . Funny, you know...I asked my neighbours and they told me New York is quite a decent place for family dining and massage activities. It is notorioius simply because it has some bars and a discotheque there. I told them that it is a sleazy place and they don't believe me . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 27, 2011 Share March 27, 2011 Wow...sound as if you are like a sugar daddy or a lover boy . Funny, you know...I asked my neighbours and they told me New York is quite a decent place for family dining and massage activities. It is notorioius simply because it has some bars and a discotheque there. I told them that it is a sleazy place and they don't believe me . Regards, well, actually almost all hotels are the same, whatever 1 has, the others also have, just so happen new york was mention, that's about it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 27, 2011 Share March 27, 2011 well, actually almost all hotels are the same, whatever 1 has, the others also have, just so happen new york was mention, that's about it.... erm..you are implying that it is known fact that all hotels are doing sleazy businesses ? It could also mean one thing, the foreigners know better of these places than the locals. It seems to me that the local police here like to raid the Karaoke lounge. A JB friend of mine told me he kena twice. Each time they will stamp something on his hand or arm after the check. Machiam, those used by amusement park . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 27, 2011 Share March 27, 2011 erm..you are implying that it is known fact that all hotels are doing sleazy businesses ? It could also mean one thing, the foreigners know better of these places than the locals. It seems to me that the local police here like to raid the Karaoke lounge. A JB friend of mine told me he kena twice. Each time they will stamp something on his hand or arm after the check. Machiam, those used by amusement park . Regards, well, sld I say most hotels all over the world work abt the same.........not only in MY, it is the same in SG, HK, TW......etc..... Food, drinks, song..................and health centre is just part of the whole thing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 27, 2011 Author Share March 27, 2011 erm..you are implying that it is known fact that all hotels are doing sleazy businesses ? It could also mean one thing, the foreigners know better of these places than the locals. It seems to me that the local police here like to raid the Karaoke lounge. A JB friend of mine told me he kena twice. Each time they will stamp something on his hand or arm after the check. Machiam, those used by amusement park . Regards, Talking about sleazy.. Sorry for the expletive I am going to say now.. KNN.. I entered a wrong lorong.. turn out it was a gay chicken farm.. all were knocking my window.. the first thing i knew was to put metal to the pedal.. and cabut.. haizz.. It was once we enter the Woodlands checkpoint , go all the way straight.. Then got a few workshops.. instead of going straight.. I backside itchy decided to explore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 Wow...sound as if you are like a sugar daddy or a lover boy . Funny, you know...I asked my neighbours and they told me New York is quite a decent place for family dining and massage activities. It is notorioius simply because it has some bars and a discotheque there. I told them that it is a sleazy place and they don't believe me . Regards, Maybe over in JB ty r clever enough to keep their "special" services low key so it can go on for years n years without any trouble. Pay a little RM to the right pple n ty wil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 well, actually almost all hotels are the same, whatever 1 has, the others also have, just so happen new york was mention, that's about it.... Ah so u know JB well. Like that u r really a lau chiau. U r more than qualified to b team leader lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 28, 2011 Share March 28, 2011 erm..you are implying that it is known fact that all hotels are doing sleazy businesses ? It could also mean one thing, the foreigners know better of these places than the locals. It seems to me that the local police here like to raid the Karaoke lounge. A JB friend of mine told me he kena twice. Each time they will stamp something on his hand or arm after the check. Machiam, those used by amusement park . Regards, Not really "sleazy" biz but just providing some value-added services only. The polis only raid those that dont know the local "unwritten rules" about kopi-lui. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...