226 members have voted

1. 1. Altis 1.6 or Elantra 1.6

• Elantra 1.6
    • Altis 1.6

So you dont drive to work? You buy car to park? :D

hahaha not economical for me to drive to work la [laugh]

dad uses it to work instead.

oh..............I see a sliver color one along JE every morning..............sibei fast leh.........vroom vroom boh ke liao..........or maybe I slow............

i every morning never see leh [bigcry]

only can see lotus, alfa and lamborghini....... showroom [laugh]

In 2yrs time maybe u will change your mind.

Car design change very fast.

Another 2yr may be the all new design forte will be out.

Maybe that time u will find that forte design nicer than the current elantra. [:)]

just like 2009 forte nicer than 2007 avante & 2011 elantra nicer than 2009 forte.

Never ending one!

true also lah..............by than see how lor..............

just checked, elantra has 3 versions, the most basic going for $95, and the highest verson is $105k.worth ?

vast majority in mcf will vote for elantra, but in real life, altis will always out sell elantra. what does this show ? not representative ?

Edited by Ingenius

It shows that not many people in Singapore surf mcf. lol. Those never surf mcf will always think toyota better.

it shows that most car buyers dont surf mcf. if say most car owners in singapore surf mcf, the number who vote for altis will overwhelm the elantra, because that is the reality. therefore it shows that mcfers makes up a very minority of car owners in singapore and do not follow the trend of the majority.

lets face it, the majority of foumers here are young punks who go for style and lower price only, and thats why they wil say the elantra is better choice than the proven and evergreen altis. the new elantra, which is new and hasnt proven itself on the road, many people already say until it has dragon and phoenix already. :D

Edited by Ingenius

In 2yrs time maybe u will change your mind.

Car design change very fast.

Another 2yr may be the all new design forte will be out.

Maybe that time u will find that forte design nicer than the current elantra. [:)]

just like 2009 forte nicer than 2007 avante & 2011 elantra nicer than 2009 forte.

Never ending one!

I acutally dun feel tired of old avante looks & altis, they just feel timeless the way they should. No special place in my heart but they r trusty & economical & at the very least presentable to others

just checked, elantra has 3 versions, the most basic going for $95, and the highest verson is $105k.worth ?

vast majority in mcf will vote for elantra, but in real life, altis will always out sell elantra. what does this show ? not representative ?

Somemore, the new MIK price will continue to slide downwards after awhile. Toyota new car pricing remains quite stable if you observed.

Just look at the vote result!

Elantra no horse run lei! Altis eats smoke!

Shocking to see the poll result! Wondering whether it is really reflect the true of people buying? [rolleyes] I still believe although many people give positive comment on the new elantra, but when it comes to real buying of the car, i would think most people might still choose altis, since it it consider a safe buy.

Agree!I see alot of lux conti car with SK plate.

I also see cruze & koup with SK plate but not much.

I never see 1.6 jap car with SK plate.

I just saw in suppliment in Today papers.

Elantra abt $106K

Merc C180 Kompressor abt $170K.

Looks like the Kimchi going up n the German coming down? [dizzy]

But Hyundai always new model come out damm ex. Then slowly the price drop drop drop till the next new model. <_<

Or that most who vote here r not real car-buyers. Maybe only going to school so how to buy car? [laugh]

These wil let the heart rule whereas many real car-buyers wil let the head rule which car to buy. [rolleyes]

I just saw in suppliment in Today papers.

Elantra abt $106K

Merc C180 Kompressor abt $170K.

Looks like the Kimchi going up n the German coming down? [dizzy]

But Hyundai always new model come out damm ex. Then slowly the price drop drop drop till the next new model. <_<

I personally think the difference of $64K a lot. Many people might think difference just a little only since you are now comparing btw a merc and hyundai. [rolleyes]

Quite true, usually when hyundai launched new model, the price is very high. Like last time when they launched the avante & i30, itinial price were so expensive! -_-

I personally think the difference of $64K a lot. Many people might think difference just a little only since you are now comparing btw a merc and hyundai. [rolleyes]

Quite true, usually when hyundai launched new model, the price is very high. Like last time when they launched the avante & i30, itinial price were so expensive! -_-

I was not actually comparing a Merc with a Hyundai. I was saying that seems like Merc price is coming down while Hyundai price is going up.

Comapring Merc with Hyundai is like comparing prime steak with mince beef. [:p]

But then if u consider Hyundai style of pricing where new model always damm ex then slowly come down, its not unusual.

It is not just Hyundai that does that .... a lot of other brands are doing the same. I recall a friend bot a Mazda 2 and already lose 5 k before he collected his car as AD reduced the price when he was waiting for his car to arrive. He damn TL .... but LL cos there is nothing that he can do about it.

I prefer not to buy the first few batches of new launch for the following reasons :

i) Price is high at launch ... new model will generate higher interest. AD will take opportunity for higher margin

ii) Teething problems ... new cars' production not "stable" yet

However, there are also some ADs that will price the car very competitively for the 1st shipment to get the new models on the road as "advertising" if the deal is "sweet" enough ... why not. Generally, the prices of new models will drop after a few months .... if the price of COE does not move too much.

Another situation is when models nearing the end of their life cycle. Some ADS will throw in a lot of extras (rims, GPS etc) to sweeten the deal but disadvantage is that the price will drop once the replacement new model is launched.

In any case, just enjoy the ride ....

I was not actually comparing a Merc with a Hyundai. I was saying that seems like Merc price is coming down while Hyundai price is going up.

Comapring Merc with Hyundai is like comparing prime steak with mince beef. [:p]

But then if u consider Hyundai style of pricing where new model always damm ex then slowly come down, its not unusual.

but 100k is psychological barrier. Once beyond this barrier, you slap me also i choose Jetta over Elantra. :wacko: