Do NOT Call Registry

I gave up on useless PDPC and mata already.

Now, I'm just sms blocking every farking ahlong.

Every tel number can be traced since you need NRIC to buy a SIM card.

Unless the seller is in cohort with ahlong.

But useless mata don't seem interested.

Within few hours I received a call from the IO... Probably cos I made so many reports at one go.

So cross fingers that something really gets done to stop these..

Still possible to buy SIM card without NRIC. I learnt this from my maid cuz she didn't have her passport or her work permit card and she still could buy. She say some shops do sell the prepaid cards without IC but they cost more.

It's illegal to sell without recording the ID...crazy for these shops to do that. Imagine the SIM cards they sold get used for something catastrophic.. It'll be a shit load of trouble from the authorities..

That's why I think they charge a premium for it. Almost double. Seems like they use the ID of those who bought from them legitimately. They photocopy extra copies of the IC and use their info.

WAH PIANG EHH! Registered with DNC registry a couple of months back and it was effective and the spam sms and unwanted calls stopped . . . Until a week back. Now getting sms and calls soliciting loans and what nots!

Today was especially bad. Got a call from this guy Eddy.

Eddy "Hello! How are you?"

Me "Who is that?"

Eddy "Eddy from xxx xxx xxx company. Do you want to place bets"

Me "HOY! Why you anyhow call? Not interested!" and hang up the phone.

After a few seconds . . Ring ring.... ring ring.

Me "Hello?"

Eddy "Hey Eddy here, ehhh you want to place bets?"

Me "Hello! I not interested. Stop calling can or not?"

Eddy "Dont like dat lah, you want to bet?"

Me "YA YA! I bet your mother regretted giving birth to YOU!"

Any bro kena spam sms and calls recently? The numbers cannot be blocked by the blocking function of the mobile phones, when try to add to spam list, it says "invalid number"

These calls/sms comes from numbers starting with 83, 84 and 85. How to stop these? [bigcry]

WAH PIANG EHH! Registered with DNC registry a couple of months back and it was effective and the spam sms and unwanted calls stopped . . . Until a week back. Now getting sms and calls soliciting loans and what nots!

Me "Who is that?"

Me "Hello?"

Any bro kena spam sms and calls recently? The numbers cannot be blocked by the blocking function of the mobile phones, when try to add to spam list, it says "invalid number"

These calls/sms comes from numbers starting with 83, 84 and 85. How to stop these? [bigcry]

Migrate

This is a loophole... The DNC registry do not cover overseas number.

Me "Who is that?"

Me "Hello?"

it's a big loophole. DNC does not cover illegal moneylender.

they say it's police business, so pass to police.

but police don't do anything, so yeah spam on.

Migrate

Oh . . I think I go back Pencilvannia.

Oh? I installed a few sms/call blocking apps . . . Seems okay so far.

Fly aeroplane. Works every time :D

airplane.jpg

Woo yearh boh? I go check.

Just put the moon mode

Only people who is your phone list can call in

Moon mode? You mean tng khor? I go try.

Fly aeroplane. Works every time :D

airplane.jpg

Basket! LOL!

Edited by Count-Bracula

Oh . . I think I go back Pencilvannia.

Oh? I installed a few sms/call blocking apps . . . Seems okay so far.

Woo yearh boh? I go check.

Moon mode? You mean tng khor? I go try.

Basket! LOL!

[laugh] [laugh]

A bit slow eh... :D

Recently i received many sms from moneylender! Sometimes even through watapps! This do not registry feature no use already.  :pissed-off: 

Had so many sms lately.. the sms have numbers with names like James, DENSON etc.... 

DNC registry useless one leh.

Even had calls asking, bro need a loan??  [hur]

what is the PDPC doing? this is harassment man.

Just ranting, knowing complaint bo yong one.

Those call u for bets and loans. Simple lah juz leave the phone on the table etc.. Let the fella tok.. U juz keep quiet. Soon sure hang up n give up

Banks, insurance agencies..wah biang

pdpc better do something b4 it degenerates into another CASE..for example it keeps on saying once you use the bank's services, it is authorised to send u marketing information. If this is the problem, then pdpc shud legislate against such practices, which is what MIW is particularly good at.

Edited by Kyrios

Had so many sms lately.. the sms have numbers with names like James, DENSON etc....

Even had calls asking, bro need a loan?? [hur]

If my earlier post is still around, I had even made police reports in addition to PDPC and complaints to my telco.

End up I was simply told to avoid joining lucky draws.

I took it on my own to install a blocker app in my phone and I have peace from then onwards.

Spam still get recorded in the app, but I wasn't notified. I simply check it out whenever I feel like it.

Even had calls asking, bro need a loan??  [hur]

Received many messages for loans etc.

I think its actually Do Not Care registry [smash]  

Received this reply from PDPC for my complaint to DNC. 

"We have investigated into the matter and have established that the message(s) was/were not sent by the property agency identified in the message content. The message you have received is suspected to be related to a scam."

Like that anyone can just engaged any random telemarketer to make call/SMS on their behalf and claim innocent liao lor.....

image.thumb.png.7dea025fcd9911b71f678295a9c9a435.png

Screenshot_2020-01-17-15-02-19-267_com.android_mms.thumb.jpg.9c824c7a3c9e80d71fcf8d91166cbe62.jpg

Edited by Sx4falcon