Copen 1st Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 Sorry video quality very poor (cheap camera) but good enough for evidence. Driving in Singapore so stressful, need to look out for kuku drivers and soooooooooooo many road hoggers. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whisper_2000 Clutched January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 I think you're damn kuku or big ego. You had ample time, you could have slowed down yet you tried to squeez thru via the chevron & the other vehicle passing your left will say(ah damn stressed to drive in S'pore). Some drivers are not familar with certain road & have to make last minute changes, just live & let die & let him pass then carry on. Why must be: I'm in the right lane, why should i let him pass? What if that vehicle is a 10 ton truck? You also try that stunt? You are trying to stress that stressed driver!(could be unfamilar with that stretch of road/took wrong lane). You're trying to create another accident if you side swipe that van & or your left car side swipe you. Then that stretch will be jamed. You try to send that video to TP & see what happens to you & that van. Bro, grow up! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 Sorry video quality very poor (cheap camera) but good enough for evidence. Driving in Singapore so stressful, need to look out for kuku drivers and soooooooooooo many road hoggers. So sorry, my concern is that van driver likely got slight night-blindness, can not see properly with poor visiblility. We appreciate if you could report such observations to the Authority. Such drivers should not drive at night, under overcast sky, in Basement carpark/tunnel... Best to be not driving/on the road for safety reason. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 I think you're damn kuku or big ego. You had ample time, you could have slowed down yet you tried to squeez thru via the chevron & the other vehicle passing your left will say(ah damn stressed to drive in S'pore). Some drivers are not familar with certain road & have to make last minute changes, just live & let die & let him pass then carry on. Why must be: I'm in the right lane, why should i let him pass? What if that vehicle is a 10 ton truck? You also try that stunt? You are trying to stress that stressed driver!(could be unfamilar with that stretch of road/took wrong lane). You're trying to create another accident if you side swipe that van & or your left car side swipe you. Then that stretch will be jamed. You try to send that video to TP & see what happens to you & that van. Bro, grow up! I like the way you put it. TS can attend some defensive driving lessons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 Just give way lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 Sorry video quality very poor (cheap camera) but good enough for evidence. Driving in Singapore so stressful, need to look out for kuku drivers and soooooooooooo many road hoggers. driving should never be stressful unless dun like to drive or buay zai. driving do makes me pissed, angry or infuriated. but more importantly I find it fun, challenging and interesting, I got to discreetly look at what people do in their car, how they behave and preparing myself by observing others on the road. save myself a lot of trouble simply by already anticipating who is going to chut what nonsense, of course some extreme ones chut pattern when they are almost side by side, these type you have to work harder a bit. sometimes I got to purposely piss other people off too (kuku or kl type ones). dun u just love driving? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Your Copen so small of course stress lah, get a bigger car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 I think you're damn kuku or big ego. You had ample time, you could have slowed down yet you tried to squeez thru via the chevron & the other vehicle passing your left will say(ah damn stressed to drive in S'pore). Some drivers are not familar with certain road & have to make last minute changes, just live & let die & let him pass then carry on. Why must be: I'm in the right lane, why should i let him pass? What if that vehicle is a 10 ton truck? You also try that stunt? You are trying to stress that stressed driver!(could be unfamilar with that stretch of road/took wrong lane). You're trying to create another accident if you side swipe that van & or your left car side swipe you. Then that stretch will be jamed. You try to send that video to TP & see what happens to you & that van. Bro, grow up! Agreed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 If driving in Singapore is stressful, then try driving in KL or Bangkok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 So sorry, my concern is that van driver likely got slight night-blindness, can not see properly with poor visiblility. We appreciate if you could report such observations to the Authority. Such drivers should not drive at night, under overcast sky, in Basement carpark/tunnel... Best to be not driving/on the road for safety reason. To me, it is like the van driver lost his way and realised at the very last moment. In this situation, obviously he cannot stay where he was (obstruction to fast moving vehicles), it is better that TS gives way for him to settle down rather than freightening everyone. I should say this is another stupid habit in SIngapore - if you missed one exit or turning, why not try to take next or worst take U turns rather than screwing around :angry: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 No wonder you so stressed. You had to highbeam the van and overtake him. Highbeam more important than slowing down right? Although the Van is wrong to do that, I think you'll be less stressed at that point if you had decided to slow down and give way instead. Too bad your ego too big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Like what puluvcat said, you can always anticipate others actions to make driving less stressful. It is wrong for the van driver to cut in like this but 2 wrongs doesn't make 1 right. At that angle, you are already in the van's blindspot. No matter how you highbeam, the van driver had already committed to "taking" the lane. If one is more "fierce" than you, live and let live. If one is less fierce than you, you wouldnt even to bother to upload videos. Only people with ego problems will do such things uploading to the net. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 That van is wrong to cut in without the intention to stop and wait for a safe opening. Forcing TS to Siam and Zham brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Sorry video quality very poor (cheap camera) but good enough for evidence. next time, just stay behind so the offender's number can be captured mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Author Share January 28, 2012 Yup I know he was going to cut in. Just wanna go really close to him to see the driver and give a good #%^*. I can last min brake because I know my car in and out. Would u guys say the same thing if it happened to u? The reason I put stressful is because, we have to look out for taxi (if u have seen my previous video). And uploading to net is to share different driving habits of SG drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Yup I know he was going to cut in. Just wanna go really close to him to see the driver and give a good #%^*. I can last min brake because I know my car in and out. Would u guys say the same thing if it happened to u? The reason I put stressful is because, we have to look out for taxi (if u have seen my previous video). And uploading to net is to share different driving habits of SG drivers. Dont be too complacent. I mean leave some buffer for some unforseen circumtances that can happen. You now did not met into accident. But who knows if the same situation happens again and just nice just so sway. Drive safe and not with due to how good your driving skill is . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 frankly, its much more easier to let go of one's ego and give way, then to make oneself so stress out afterwards. Take it as helping others out and you actually feels good after doing that..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Copen 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Author Share January 28, 2012 Dont be too complacent. I mean leave some buffer for some unforseen circumtances that can happen. You now did not met into accident. But who knows if the same situation happens again and just nice just so sway. Drive safe and not with due to how good your driving skill is . I drive a very small car. Fast stopping and braking are relatively easy (no need be skillful). In fact I was expecting to get flamed by posting the video. So can see replies of MCF bros out there hahaha. Interesting..was wondering if it happens to one of u guys how will u react? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...