ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

Lol.. Yes bro :XD:

2 sen.

typo.

This incident dai chi toa tiao...

I believe its share price will further decline!

I thot is 2 cents? :huh:

Edited by Aaronlkl

The signal officer switch the wrong track, thus the train went towards the men??? If like that, then he can prepare to polish iron bar liao. [sweatdrop]

yeah, I also suspect so

machiam live firing, butt party needs to repair target board

all cease firing

butt party proceed

bang bang bang

knnnn!!! cease fire!!! cease fire!!! who misfire!!!!

consperm DB

Lol.. Yes bro :XD:

2 sen.

relag bro, this counter the mountain very big, no fear [:p]  [smash]

Still cant believe and understand why they allow maintenance technician to go down to track when the train is still in full operation? And why the train driver is not informed that someone is out on the track, and should slow down or watch out? Did the report mentioned how they got killed? By train or electrocuted?

Really sad that both just joined SMRT in Jan this year and still On-the-job training, and such thing happened!

The signal officer switch the wrong track, thus the train went towards the men??? If like that, then he can prepare to polish iron bar liao. [sweatdrop]

really awful if like that... but this is on a single track approaching the station... not a junction... there's only one track that the train could have been right... 

there's a video of them retrieving the bodies and walking back towards the station in this CNA post.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/2-smrt-staff-dead-in/2625352.html

Edited by ins1dious

My van broke down yesterday and i took the train and saw a poster of abang, assisant engineer proudly working the night shift for you to have a enjoyable ride.

And then today, sad news of 2 young abangs killed.

I think SMRT is riddled with problems starting with the management.

They have never taken responsibilties so far, esp the CEO.

really awful if like that... but this is on a single track approaching the station... not a junction... there's only one track that the train could have been right... 

Nope. Pasir Ris station is an interchange, it is end of the line. They can switch track there.

Media report mentioned the signals officer's brother said the officer was very stressed. Post-incident, I suppose.

Poor thing also lah, he should have sounded out the monkeys at the top of the tree and let them decide. Or let the maintenance team look into the fault during the off period and not when trains were running.

My van broke down yesterday and i took the train and saw a poster of abang, assisant engineer proudly working the night shift for you to have a enjoyable ride.

Hur??? Didnt Miss Saw quit to take responsibility of that major breakdown?

Yam gong lor why like dat?

Hur??? Didnt Miss Saw quit to take responsibility of that major breakdown?

So the only time when SMRT Ceo take responsibility is to quit and move on to another better company?! And all the issues and problems still remain unsolved?! Lol.

the CEO very responsible de ........... when collect bonus he ensure its fat fat one 

Just ask him in the face if it's the reporter last day.

DO YOU THINK YOU DESERVED THE 2.3M PAYCHECK?

Just ask him in the face if it's the reporter last day.

DO YOU THINK YOU DESERVED THE 2.3M PAYCHECK?

Of course.

B grade leh.

Honestly the management is helpless. The culture, working style, norms etc. have all been built-in for a long time. To upset everything and re-model the company is very risky to do at a time when they are tasked to expand the network and improve the reliability. The management can only hang on for the ride.