Do not switch on hazard lights while driving in the rain

Slim

This shows that to teach dumbfarks is a waste of time. :blink: They think they are smart but instead create confusion to many other road users who do not think like them.

Perhaps it helps if LTA endorse such onto road tax renewal notices. A handful still drive around in bright daylight with their hazard lights flashing?

nothing wrong ar... if the car dont use hazard light i will follow behind loh slowly cos Carpark mah.... if he /she want to park.. then alamak got to reverse for him/her to park cos not always they park at ground floor or lowest avail floor. so park at the floor they stay. so u wont know.

its a alt way to use hazard light. i find it useful.

sometime u wait for carpark lot , do u on hazard light? u on it so ppl also know u waiting, then if they snatch your slot. u sure tell them u waiting liao.... how they know...u will say "hazard light on liao, u blind ar?"

new yr so i dun wanna bother w idiots... :angry: :angry: :angry:

Edited by RadX

nothing wrong ar... if the car dont use hazard light i will follow behind loh slowly cos Carpark mah.... if he /she want to park.. then alamak got to reverse for him/her to park cos not always they park at ground floor or lowest avail floor. so park at the floor they stay. so u wont know.

its a alt way to use hazard light. i find it useful.

sometime u wait for carpark lot , do u on hazard light? u on it so ppl also know u waiting, then if they snatch your slot. u sure tell them u waiting liao.... how they know...u will say "hazard light on liao, u blind ar?"

With hazard lights, does it mean that u r hazard to our road user when parking?

Use signal lah. 1 2 park left lot, signal left. 1 2 park right lot, signal right.

dumbfark or not, better safe than sorry.

How to be safe when other road users may not know how to interpret your intention? [confused] This is not a STANDARD practice in driving WORLDWIDE.

I will be happy enough if people on their lights during heavy downpour.

On Hazard lights or not, its not a biggy to me. I only did like people that stop in heavy traffic, or busy roads at the sides, so others have the inconviences to siam them & cause traffic to slow don, & can be dangerous as well.

If people drive extremely slow in front of me, I also don't mind, as I know they concern about safety during rain. But I know many people angry with this & considered this road hogging. I know patient is not a virtue to many of the drivers here so...

Edited by Kiadaw

hmmmm, like came across to turn on hazard light when visibility is very poor.. recently was on a highway and the pour was so ciat liat till the front car turn on hazard light.. i follow suit as i find the hazard light give me and my rear a better gauge on the following distant.. there are many unspoken rules just depends on how naive one would be to follow the dead book..

Just now while driving home, it poured suddenly and the car in front of me quickly turned on his hazard lights and drove normally.

If you have this habit too, please do not do this. Like the name implies, hazard lights are meant for signaling potential hazard or stoppages of vehicles. Its only rain not a hazard.

Agreed.....its sending confusing signals to other road users....dangerous if e-brake thinkg e ride is experiencing some serious hiccups. Keep gd safe braking distance....those wet roads can b a killer if nt careful. Be home safe.

The problem when they turn on hazard lights during rainy days....the visibility is already low and you still have to second guess their intent of turning to which direction. I also recommend the drivers not to do it. I recommend turning on headlights though. it helps increase car visibility during heavy rain.

i dislike ppl anyhow come out their own driving rules.

they thought they are "safe". but end up they become hazard on the road. they should be educated.

Just now while driving home, it poured suddenly and the car in front of me quickly turned on his hazard lights and drove normally.

If you have this habit too, please do not do this. Like the name implies, hazard lights are meant for signaling potential hazard or stoppages of vehicles. Its only rain not a hazard.

Fully agree. It may cause accidents! We have discussed in another forum long ago and I've shared my encounter then!

I still remember vividly. One morning, as I was driving to work early in the morning on PIE towards jurong. It rained heavily and many taxis and other cars turned on their hazard lights and traveled at normal speed.

Then near the stretch near Kolam Ayer, there was a vehicle on lane 1 with the hazard lights on, BUT IT WAS STATIONARY! Fortunately, I kept a safe distance and I could avoid an accident.

I could not imagine what would have happened if I had treated it as another Kia Su car flashing the hazard lights...

Edited by Fitvip

i argued with some morons who liked to do dat before;

they just happy their car can be seen so no one will bang them.

selfish idiots...

In Singapore, basic theory does not permit hazard lights when vehicle is in motion. However in few countries, hazard lights are used when visibility is poor

+1

knn.. i agree..

just now.. WHOLE EXPRESSWAY, DONT KNOW what the Fxxk.. all on hazard lights! Wah lao.. then if they wanna change lane? how? no freaking brain.

Darn dumb to max.. really classic geh kiang.

IF we can see your hazard lights, we CAN SEE YOUR TAIL LIGHTS. So just switch on your normal headlights will do.. all these dumbass...

then if they wanna change lane? how? no freaking brain.

the morons will say: "then i switch off hazard, signal, change lane, then switch hazard back on lah!" [laugh]