Singtel line down?

AFV_V200

if you have a laptop, use the web chat thingy. faster than 1688 sometimes.

oh yeah man . . web chat  . . let me try Thanks, bro. [thumbsup]

Alamak, office firewall blocked access.

Her name's Shirley :wub:

Edited by Count-Bracula

My colleague (singtel line) complained that this happened multiple times:

People call his number but he didn't get the call. Some woman (not his wife) answered instead  :grin:

boss, your sim card use many years already?

I wanted to test yesterday in office but majority of my co-workers are on M1.

My 3G line never renew for more than 10 years to keep the 12G plan. [laugh]

Lucky got my Huawei mobile wi-fi 

I wanted to test yesterday in office but majority of my co-workers are on M1.

My 3G line never renew for more than 10 years to keep the 12G plan. [laugh]

Lucky got my Huawei mobile wi-fi

waa shiok! 12GB... so ST will change your sim card for you FOC?

Can still change the sim card without changing the plan.

Singtel Fibre broadband down!! anyone else kenna???

i think it was down since yesterday.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singtel-customers-experience-internet-connectivity-issues-10497642

SINGAPORE: Singtel customers across the island experienced Internet connectivity issues on Wednesday (Jul 4) morning as they took to social media to express their frustration.

In an update on its Facebook page at 9.03am, Singtel said its customers "may be experiencing difficulty" accessing the Internet and added that its engineers were investigating the issue.

"We will provide updates as more information comes in. Thank you for your patience," read the post.

The post has garnered over 400 comments as of 10.45am on Wednesday, with the majority of the comments coming from disgruntled Singtel customers.

Based on comments on the Facebook post, the Internet connectivity issue seems to have affected customers in areas such as Ang Mo Kio, Bukit Panjang, Woodlands, Bedok, Sengkang, Toa Payoh, Clementi, Punggol and Tampines.

Some users also lamented the lack of help from Singtel's technical support, claiming that they had waited more than 30 minutes to no avail. 

One Singtel user told Channel NewsAsia that he first discovered the problem at 8.30am. He added that he was told through an automated message upon contacting Singtel that he may be experiencing difficulty with connectivity.

Channel NewsAsia readers also chimed in claiming that they experienced intermittent Internet connectivity issues.

Some added that their SingNet emails were also affected.

A few Singtel users claimed that they did not experience any issues.

Singtel's website was also inaccessible, according to some users. This was the case when Channel NewsAsia attempted to access the site at 10.05am.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singtel-customers-experience-internet-connectivity-issues-10497642

Some users also lamented the lack of help from Singtel's technical support, claiming that they had waited more than 30 minutes to no avail. 

One Singtel user told Channel NewsAsia that he first discovered the problem at 8.30am. He added that he was told through an automated message upon contacting Singtel that he may be experiencing difficulty with connectivity.

don't mean to be a wet blanket ... but forcing the customer service to tell you when the line will be up is like asking the chef when the taxi will arrive ... they simply won't know.

when such things happen - and it will - just sit and wait and then see what the provider can do after the fiasco as service recovery.

wah lao... really arrh?

i left home before 7 am... didn't know it's down leh...

my home land line is on IP phone. Means the phone will also no connection?