Volvobrick Hypersonic January 29 Share January 29 (edited) On 1/29/2026 at 3:55 PM, mersaylee said: If i read the lips corrightly...he's macam saying from small can up till very big...😁 I thought it's " so big until cannot handle".... Edited January 29 by Volvobrick ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 29 Share January 29 On 1/29/2026 at 5:02 PM, Volvobrick said: I thought it's " so big until cannot handle".... Go big...or go home...play with the smaller ones...😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 (edited) One big pizza box went into the frunk, gum gum fitted the shallow depth so the bonnet can close. Swee swee no smell of pizza inside the cabin. Priceless. Went to pick up my elder daughter from airport, and when I was loading her luggage, she asked why not put the luggage in front. I replied slowly, this is not a Tesla. Edited January 30 by Tianmo 1 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 10:32 AM, Tianmo said: One big pizza box went into the frunk, gum gum fitted the shallow depth so the bonnet can close. Swee swee no smell of pizza inside the cabin. Priceless. Went to pick up my elder daughter from airport, and when I was loading her luggage, she asked why not put the luggage in front. I replied slowly, this is not a Tesla. I like to smell pizza in the car leh. So shiok. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 10:32 AM, Tianmo said: One big pizza box went into the frunk, gum gum fitted the shallow depth so the bonnet can close. Swee swee no smell of pizza inside the cabin. Priceless. Went to pick up my elder daughter from airport, and when I was loading her luggage, she asked why not put the luggage in front. I replied slowly, this is not a Tesla. pizza not the ultimate test. its your Fav Durian. if really cabin no smell then 100% pass 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 11:03 AM, Lala81 said: I like to smell pizza in the car leh. So shiok. Most food smell nice when hot, but the smell usually turn against the next day. I really hate those next day food smell in the car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 11:05 AM, Mkl22 said: pizza not the ultimate test. its your Fav Durian. if really cabin no smell then 100% pass Have not carry any durian in car for a long long time already. I let other ppl carry durian in their bike to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 10:32 AM, Tianmo said: One big pizza box went into the frunk, gum gum fitted the shallow depth so the bonnet can close. Swee swee no smell of pizza inside the cabin. Priceless. Went to pick up my elder daughter from airport, and when I was loading her luggage, she asked why not put the luggage in front. I replied slowly, this is not a Tesla. I want to open up those covers to see the stuff underneath, but so far cannot find any quick release and dont want to force it and break any one-way clip. Have you tried? Our RWD, underneath all that should be many empty space. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 1:25 PM, Tianmo said: Most food smell nice when hot, but the smell usually turn against the next day. I really hate those next day food smell in the car. Chao sng bee... 😄 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 1:31 PM, Ake109 said: I want to open up those covers to see the stuff underneath, but so far cannot find any quick release and dont want to force it and break any one-way clip. Have you tried? Our RWD, underneath all that should be many empty space. Aircon compressor, brake fluid etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 1:31 PM, Ake109 said: I want to open up those covers to see the stuff underneath, but so far cannot find any quick release and dont want to force it and break any one-way clip. Have you tried? Our RWD, underneath all that should be many empty space. I never try to open, open liao also likely see one big lobang only, just how big the lobang, and yes I think underneath sld have many many empty space, look at how much empty space Tesla frunk has. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/30/2026 at 1:46 PM, Tohto said: Chao sng bee... 😄 Yah lor, one of the worse one is those Korean hotplate chicken/pork with rice, the smell next day is just horrible. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic January 30 Share January 30 On 1/29/2026 at 3:55 PM, Mkl22 said: dunno can or not. China forged factory. short term use 5-8yrs should be fine. i still trust RAYS. those 2003 RAYs rims, people still selling for thousands Also BBS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear January 30 Share January 30 On 1/27/2026 at 9:24 PM, Alfc said: See. The charging infrastructure related issues are surfacing lia. No worries, most likely the multi-storey carpark will collapse before ppl start to complain charging station not enough. Meanwhile our ministar still monitoring. 27 Assoc Prof Jamus Jerome Lim asked the Minister for National Development (a) whether HDB has performed any studies to ensure that existing multi-storey car parks (MSCPs) will maintain their structural integrity for an all-electric vehicle fleet; and (b) whether there are any plans to upgrade MSCPs that may not meet safety standards. Mr Desmond Lee: The Housing and Development Board (HDB) works closely with the Land Transport Authority to provide electric vehicle (EV) charging infrastructure at HDB carparks, as part of Singapore's transition to cleaner energy vehicles. HDB multi-storey car parks (MSCP) are designed to cater primarily for passenger vehicles not exceeding an unladen weight of 2,000 kilograms and are built according to the prevailing building codes. While EVs tend to be heavier than internal combustion engine vehicles, due to their batteries, the loading provision of HDB MSCPs is generally able to support the increasing EV adoption in Singapore. Nonetheless, HDB and the relevant agencies are monitoring EV adoption and are jointly studying how to facilitate the parking of heavier EVs without compromising building safety. https://telescope.gov.sg/transcript/715 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 3 Share February 3 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-bans-hidden-car-door-handles-in-world-first-safety-policy Now it is official. Stupidity has no place in the modern market. And it takes the Chinese rather than the West to ban such stupid designs. Kudos to them! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 3 Share February 3 On 2/3/2026 at 12:03 PM, Volvobrick said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-bans-hidden-car-door-handles-in-world-first-safety-policy Now it is official. Stupidity has no place in the modern market. And it takes the Chinese rather than the West to ban such stupid designs. Kudos to them! Can still have sleek flat door lock handle...just have to redesign them to auto unlock all doors or all windows to wind down during emergency...cost vs no expense to save lives...ditch the brand that cannot achieve those features Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 3 Share February 3 (edited) On 2/3/2026 at 12:13 PM, mersaylee said: Can still have sleek flat door lock handle...just have to redesign them to auto unlock all doors or all windows to wind down during emergency...cost vs no expense to save lives...ditch the brand that cannot achieve those features Nope. There is a minimum opening size for the fingers to grab. Edited February 3 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 3 Share February 3 (edited) On 2/3/2026 at 12:03 PM, Volvobrick said: https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/china-bans-hidden-car-door-handles-in-world-first-safety-policy Now it is official. Stupidity has no place in the modern market. And it takes the Chinese rather than the West to ban such stupid designs. Kudos to them! The title is misleading. Car maker still can do hidden car door handles with at least mechanical trigger. On the other hand, door handle like CH-R or Vezel/HRV might be banned as it is not easily identifiable. I think there is not much change as compared to draft proposal issued 3 - 4 months ago. Edited February 3 by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...