13177 Hypersonic January 20 Share January 20 On 1/20/2026 at 4:18 PM, Tianmo said: I think ride is very individual, it all depends on personal preference. But if you are asking me in particular, and my butt feel of the ride, I would say it is stiffer than all of my past rides. Stable no doubt (from 100km/h rev up to 150km/h and cap at 150km/h for maybe 5 min on KJE and TPE, can't really feel it). Quick from stand still (traffic lights, it responses to the rev accordingly, and overtaking on express ways is easy). In and out of bends quite grounded (from PIE into AYE, and AYE into PIE, both sides via clementi ave 6, entering and taking the bends at 60km/h no fish tail, just planted). But humps and uneven small roads can be disturbing. Over humps need to be very very slow, otherwise behind will jump quite high. A few times passengers feedback their butts got lifted slightly. I travel a small stretch of roads between 3 constructing MRT stations almost daily, and the roads are totally uneven. Not very friendly I would say of the ride through those roads. But overall acceptable. Still happy with it. This car is rear wheel drive, that’s why it is more planted on bends?! This car confirmed responses to the rev la, this is why i always see SL7 drive quite fast on the road lo. 😅 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 20 Share January 20 On 1/20/2026 at 6:15 PM, 13177 said: This car is rear wheel drive, that’s why it is more planted on bends?! This car confirmed responses to the rev la, this is why i always see SL7 drive quite fast on the road lo. 😅 You hor, talking many many, many many talking, many many talking many many kosong, talking many many, kosong many many. I think you many many no talking, is many many better, no talking many many, is very better many many. 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 20 Share January 20 On 1/20/2026 at 4:18 PM, Tianmo said: I think ride is very individual, it all depends on personal preference. But if you are asking me in particular, and my butt feel of the ride, I would say it is stiffer than all of my past rides. Stable no doubt (from 100km/h rev up to 150km/h and cap at 150km/h for maybe 5 min on KJE and TPE, can't really feel it). Quick from stand still (traffic lights, it responses to the rev accordingly, and overtaking on express ways is easy). In and out of bends quite grounded (from PIE into AYE, and AYE into PIE, both sides via clementi ave 6, entering and taking the bends at 60km/h no fish tail, just planted). But humps and uneven small roads can be disturbing. Over humps need to be very very slow, otherwise behind will jump quite high. A few times passengers feedback their butts got lifted slightly. I travel a small stretch of roads between 3 constructing MRT stations almost daily, and the roads are totally uneven. Not very friendly I would say of the ride through those roads. But overall acceptable. Still happy with it. Clementi Ave 6 I use very often. Going to check my front and rear driven cars at 60 at the bends how stable. I usually overtake other cars here. AYE I presume is from city into Ave 6 and PIE is from west into Ave 6? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 20 Share January 20 (edited) On 1/20/2026 at 8:56 PM, Volvobrick said: Clementi Ave 6 I use very often. Going to check my front and rear driven cars at 60 at the bends how stable. I usually overtake other cars here. AYE I presume is from city into Ave 6 and PIE is from west into Ave 6? Same. Used it for years and years. Till I move to the east. change tires, Check. Change suspension adjust shocks and camber, check! But my favorite playground was IBP at night. Woohoo!!! 🤣 Edited January 20 by Mkl22 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 20 Share January 20 On 1/20/2026 at 4:53 PM, Butakim said: @Tianmo What other cars have you looked at before Sealion 7? Actually I started looking ard since 2024, if you include those in 2024, then will be BYD seal, M6 and seal 6 Tesla model Y Xpeng G6 Aion Y, Aion V and Aion hyptec Maxus MIFA 7 Hyundai Ioniq 6 Dongfeng 007 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 20 Share January 20 On 1/20/2026 at 7:49 PM, Tianmo said: You hor, talking many many, many many talking, many many talking many many kosong, talking many many, kosong many many. I think you many many no talking, is many many better, no talking many many, is very better many many. You angmoh style 绕口令?! 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 20 Share January 20 On 1/20/2026 at 8:56 PM, Volvobrick said: Clementi Ave 6 I use very often. Going to check my front and rear driven cars at 60 at the bends how stable. I usually overtake other cars here. AYE I presume is from city into Ave 6 and PIE is from west into Ave 6? Yah correct. The difference is AYE from city into ave 6 to PIE I almost always take the inside lane, because outside lane usually heavy vehicles and once turn straight some will turn to triling that side, and go straight got camera overhead. But PIE from Jurong into Ave 6 to AYE I always take the outer lane to push and overtake, but once out of the bend can only push a little bit more until the traffic lights, because the 70km/h camera is after the traffic lights. I feel that from PIE Jurong into Ave 6 towards AYE, if no vehicle beside can push pass some more, maybe can pass 65km/h, but I have not try yet. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 20 Share January 20 On 1/20/2026 at 9:17 PM, Mkl22 said: Same. Used it for years and years. Till I move to the east. change tires, Check. Change suspension adjust shocks and camber, check! But my favorite playground was IBP at night. Woohoo!!! 🤣 IBP? The one at JE? At the round about ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butakim 1st Gear January 20 Share January 20 @Tianmo Wow. So, many. Thanks. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged January 20 Share January 20 @13177 On 1/20/2026 at 6:09 PM, 13177 said: Why they scare to pump up the tyres le? Lol. How I know, these taxi laus. Young man, I drive 40 years liao hor, I fill wiper fluid more than you pump petrol. Scared teksi flip, scared tayar jibaboom dunno wtf in their numbskulls. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2026 at 1:09 AM, Ake109 said: @13177 How I know, these taxi laus. Young man, I drive 40 years liao hor, I fill wiper fluid more than you pump petrol. Scared teksi flip, scared tayar jibaboom dunno wtf in their numbskulls. Wah.. u ard same age as @radx.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged January 21 Share January 21 In the meantime...😅 No offence to owners who buy a new car to do PHV, but this is part and parcel of wear & tear if you want to ferry people around. 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2026 at 9:48 AM, Lethalstrike said: In the meantime...😅 No offence to owners who buy a new car to do PHV, but this is part and parcel of wear & tear if you want to ferry people around. My last car had 360-degree camera with overhead view etc. ...... The lens cover of the front camera cracked after being unluckily hit directly by NSH shrapnel. Only option available was to pull off the front-end and change the camera assembly with wiring. Not Cheap, just for a cracked lens! But, what to do? Only fix, or not. There is nothing between, and always a risk on buying cars. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2026 at 9:48 AM, Lethalstrike said: In the meantime...😅 No offence to owners who buy a new car to do PHV, but this is part and parcel of wear & tear if you want to ferry people around. Only 20 lah.... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2026 at 9:48 AM, Lethalstrike said: In the meantime...😅 No offence to owners who buy a new car to do PHV, but this is part and parcel of wear & tear if you want to ferry people around. Why he never ask the passenger to pay for the broken door handle? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2026 at 5:39 PM, 13177 said: Why he never ask the passenger to pay for the broken door handle? Passenger takes photo search Taobao and shows it's only 20 bucks. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 21 Share January 21 On 1/21/2026 at 9:48 AM, Lethalstrike said: In the meantime...😅 No offence to owners who buy a new car to do PHV, but this is part and parcel of wear & tear if you want to ferry people around. buy sealion for PHV 🤭. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic January 21 Share January 21 In this case those PHV using BYD Sealion 7,the Driver should Open & Close the Door for the Passengers...like in Japan. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...