Soya Supersonic March 1 Share March 1 On 2/28/2026 at 8:40 AM, Tohto said: Higher chance at industrial area with a lot of uncrating of wooden crate on the street. 😆 @RadX.....there ya go. Get ready for next bidding ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simon_simon 4th Gear March 1 Share March 1 (edited) @Wind30 Aussie EV fan Luxurious Speed Feed did his little test between a Model Y and BYD Seal sunroof heat rejection comparison. His finding might surprise you...and why he recommends installing a shaded cover for the sunroof on one of them. Edited March 1 by simon_simon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged March 1 Share March 1 (edited) On 3/1/2026 at 8:41 PM, simon_simon said: @Wind30 Aussie EV fan Luxurious Speed Feed did his little test between a Model Y and BYD Seal sunroof heat rejection comparison. His finding might surprise you...and why he recommends installing a shaded cover for the sunroof on one of them. He is comparing the old model y or the new juniper? 2 years ago? I thought the juniper has silver coated sun screen too Edited March 1 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simon_simon 4th Gear March 1 Share March 1 On 3/1/2026 at 2:01 PM, Wind30 said: He is comparing the old model y or the new juniper? 2 years ago? I thought the juniper has silver coated sun screen too Correct - the latest Model Y "Juniper" finally comes w metallic, silver-coated glass roof which has been a standard in many established Chinese brand EV. The Chinese owners notice the qualitative difference when the 1st Model Y was launch in China in 2021 vs their local brands - thank to the competitions. That's probably pushed many Chinese EVs to include powered sunshade as a standard feature in almost all their models or smart dimmer glass like those in 787 Dreamliner in premium models. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged March 2 Share March 2 At least the car makers from other countries are willing to step up and admit mistakes and do proper recall to rectify the problems. But can Chinese car makers hold themselves to such accountabilities? Just look at how the recent bad burning accidents ended without any car makers claiming responsibilities. Anyway you know i know, believe whatever you want can already. Quoting a popular Chinese saying: 好言难劝该死的鬼。 I quote a real saga that just unfolded that illustrate clearly how China works, this time in the mobile phone industry. This guy 极客湾 below do extensive and detailed IT gadget and handphone comparison tests and quite well regarded for accuracy and daring to speak the truth. On 15/Feb this year it published a video comparing 40 major China brand handphones and demonstrated how they cheated in the benchmark tests etc, especially with regard to the difference between rigged demo phones and actual retail version. In the past videos, it never state outright the names of those who cheated but decided to publish the names this time round in bid to stomp the bad practice. Guess what, the video was promptly removed from various platforms and not to be seen again, created quite a ripple with many content creators voicing their opinions. I was lucky to be able to see it under Youtube. So whoever want to vouch for transparency by the Chinese companies better think thrice. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 5:15 PM, Heartlander said: At least the car makers from other countries are willing to step up and admit mistakes and do proper recall to rectify the problems. ...... when they kena caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2 Share March 2 On 2/28/2026 at 9:40 AM, Tohto said: Higher chance at industrial area with a lot of uncrating of wooden crate on the street. 😆 W friends like u Who needs enemies🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 5:17 PM, Ake109 said: ...... when they kena caught. Worst are those who even after got caught still die die do not admit liability. And try to use lawyers and state to threaten and suppress the issues. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 5:18 PM, RadX said: W friends like u Who needs enemies🤣 YOU ALL CIBAI!!! ALL OF YOU!!! 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 8:34 PM, Ake109 said: YOU ALL CIBAI!!! ALL OF YOU!!! Say me summore la say…🤣 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 5:15 PM, Heartlander said: At least the car makers from other countries are willing to step up and admit mistakes and do proper recall to rectify the problems. But can Chinese car makers hold themselves to such accountabilities? Just look at how the recent bad burning accidents ended without any car makers claiming responsibilities. Anyway you know i know, believe whatever you want can already. Quoting a popular Chinese saying: 好言难劝该死的鬼。 I quote a real saga that just unfolded that illustrate clearly how China works, this time in the mobile phone industry. This guy 极客湾 below do extensive and detailed IT gadget and handphone comparison tests and quite well regarded for accuracy and daring to speak the truth. On 15/Feb this year it published a video comparing 40 major China brand handphones and demonstrated how they cheated in the benchmark tests etc, especially with regard to the difference between rigged demo phones and actual retail version. In the past videos, it never state outright the names of those who cheated but decided to publish the names this time round in bid to stomp the bad practice. Guess what, the video was promptly removed from various platforms and not to be seen again, created quite a ripple with many content creators voicing their opinions. I was lucky to be able to see it under Youtube. So whoever want to vouch for transparency by the Chinese companies better think thrice. That’s normal SOP from China. Adept in burying stuff. 🤣 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simon_simon 4th Gear March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 10:17 AM, Ake109 said: ...... when they kena caught. @Ake109 It is not uncommon for one's assumptions and bias be misplaced. 😆 (Nov 2015, Bloomberg) -- Volkswagen Group's denial of new diesel-cheating allegations by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) sets up a new fight with U.S. regulators that could prolong a scandal that threatens to weigh it down for another year or more. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/1/2026 at 9:39 PM, simon_simon said: Correct - the latest Model Y "Juniper" finally comes w metallic, silver-coated glass roof which has been a standard in many established Chinese brand EV. The Chinese owners notice the qualitative difference when the 1st Model Y was launch in China in 2021 vs their local brands - thank to the competitions. That's probably pushed many Chinese EVs to include powered sunshade as a standard feature in almost all their models or smart dimmer glass like those in 787 Dreamliner in premium models. People so concern if the car feel hot or not when they get into the car after parking under the sun? But they no scare if their EV would get spoilt or not parking under the sun for long hours? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simon_simon 4th Gear March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 2:24 PM, 13177 said: People so concern if the car feel hot or not when they get into the car after parking under the sun? But they no scare if their EV would get spoilt or not parking under the sun for long hours? Lol. Well, to each his own. Some aren't bothered with the sun or heat as long as their a/c don't break down. 😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 8:34 PM, Ake109 said: YOU ALL CIBAI!!! ALL OF YOU!!! Tio liao ah? Say ppl say yourself, change car? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged March 2 Share March 2 (edited) On 3/2/2026 at 9:24 PM, 13177 said: People so concern if the car feel hot or not when they get into the car after parking under the sun? But they no scare if their EV would get spoilt or not parking under the sun for long hours? Lol. Other country EV cheaap cheap. Use 5 year burn or throw also no problem. Not like here car more important than own comfort. Edited March 2 by Ake109 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 8:34 PM, Ake109 said: YOU ALL CIBAI!!! ALL OF YOU!!! Changing car? May I offer you my Tesla referral code? 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 2 Share March 2 On 3/2/2026 at 6:54 PM, Heartlander said: Worst are those who even after got caught still die die do not admit liability. And try to use lawyers and state to threaten and suppress the issues. Cao Cao 曹操 once said on the Internet: 知错改错,就是不能认错! ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...