Joseph22 Turbocharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 i come in and sarrpork J22 : i laways bring my kids to a certain playground in woodlands. i noticed that some things have broken down but i didnt report (ok i lazy).......then last 2 weeks, i saw something that could pose a danger to children. so i reported to woodlands town council on sat night at their website. on mon pm, town council people call me liao!!! but i was not free to talk to them. on tuesday pm, they call me again......by friday, 50% job done!!!! so touching ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 ... from fever boy to... ,.... wise man! this seems to be like working enviorment.. better to come in and start work lousily and then slowly improve. ppl will praise you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 haha i didn't really follow the part leading up to his millionaire story. but his posts really one-sided and trying hard to appear intellectual, i just skip nowadays. in those usual "how much to own condo", "earn 8k buy wat car" threads sure wil see the usual suspects...his stories are there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 like i say, its only a definition to trick everyone to think that democracy is good. Communist definition also very pretty and better than democracy. Everyone work together for a common good and everyone is equal. why ppl deem communist as worse than Democracy? the ang mo said democracy is good. So democracy must be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 in those usual "how much to own condo", "earn 8k buy wat car" threads sure wil see the usual suspects...his stories are there. haha.....no wonder i didn't read. i most times skip such threads or i go in once in a while to see who is showing off there. and you are right, the usual suspects would be in such threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 so touching at first my impression of town council is jiat liao bee people but my perception have changed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 haha.....no wonder i didn't read. i most times skip such threads or i go in once in a while to see who is showing off there. and you are right, the usual suspects would be in such threads i thk im too free.....every thread also read... but jialatz....running out of excuses to explain my lousy work to boss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 at first my impression of town council is jiat liao bee people but my perception have changed actually ppl might think i am defending them. its not they jiat liao bee, its just that they got lot of paper work until no time to walk around. so they really need ppl to feedback to them what need to be done. btw, got quite a few friend working in GLC and gahmen sector, work scope is overloaded until no time to do constructive improvenment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 one of the FEW good ministers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 Well I'm going to be a contrary voice a) What will happen to tenancy contracts? A lot that I know about are two years - this won't be possible under the new rules b) Citizens are allowed to rent flats indefinitely, but PR are not? Doesn't seem quite right - HDB is supposed to be a home, full stop - not an investment. So in my mind would be better if rules were enforced so that it is a home. c) HDB is something like 80% of the market - rather than implementing these sorts of rules, my preference would be such that HDB really and truly becomes subsidised for those that need a leg up. Anyway - HDB is not subsidised, the govt still makes a profit from every HDB flat sold d) There is a built in mechanism for PR to "expire" after 5 years if you are not working and contributing to Singapore, so I am doubtful if more needs to be done on that front With the measures that are being introduced, it is becoming more and more like acquiring Permanent Residency is a "not really permanent residency" measure, but more of an upgraded workpermit. More specifically than individual measures this doesn't feel "right" as an overall policy. If you don't want the person here permanently, then don't grant residency in the first place. If you only want the person here short term, then create a class of workpermit that addresses this - rather than taking more and more away from those that have permanent residency. After all, the overall policy of permanent residency is as someone who is working towards / eligible for / of a quality to be a citizen - NOT someone who is just here to do a job and then zao. In the interests of full disclosure a) this policy change will NOT affect me b) we are looking at buying a second investment property - if we do this the Condo will be rented and we will continue to live in our HDB jsut one question. if u are singaporean, u buy one house. and when your parents pass on, they give u another house, what do u do with it? u cant stay in both houses what. and MOP also met alr. so rent lor. correct or wrong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 you very boh liao. you will think that i talk sense when we are on the same side. but when you and me different side you will say i huat sio. nobody appreciate staring down the smooth bore of a loose cannon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 jsut one question. if u are singaporean, u buy one house. and when your parents pass on, they give u another house, what do u do with it? u cant stay in both houses what. and MOP also met alr. so rent lor. correct or wrong? Wrong lor - if second house is HDB then you must sell it (unless someone in family can take over, but there are still all sorts of rules on stamp duty etc) For MOP - can get dispensation if it is for genuine reasons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 Wrong lor - if second house is HDB then you must sell it (unless someone in family can take over, but there are still all sorts of rules on stamp duty etc) For MOP - can get dispensation if it is for genuine reasons. sell=1 time payment. rental to SINGAPOREANS=monthly payment. win win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 sell=1 time payment. rental to SINGAPOREANS=monthly payment. win win. Except owning two HDB = cannot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 Except owning two HDB = cannot cannot meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 cannot meh? cannot lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 BTW hor, do you know that if you own a hdb.. you can rent a hdb.. e.g. after you met your mop, a 5 rm flat at redhill (say 3.5k).. you rent out.. Then rent a 3rm flat at jurong east (2k) where you work. Your landlord will not be able to get approval from hdb. this was update in Apr this yr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 11, 2012 Share July 11, 2012 are you feeling feverish It ok. J22 know the meds prescription. Maybe mass buy got bulk discount. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...